Atlas of Dentomaxillofacial Anatomical Imaging by
A comprehensive review of the state of the art in dentomaxillofacial imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Challenging Concepts in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: Cases with Expert Commentary by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Details more than 25 challenging and complex scenarios, including frontal sinus fractures, reconstructive challenges following blast injuries to the facial soft tissue and skeleton, and keratocystic odontogenic tumours; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Research in Oral Health by
A handbook for translational research specifically tailored to the needs of the dental investigator; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cultures of Oral Health: Discourses, Practices, and Theory (Routledge Studies in the Sociology of Health and Illness by
Will interest students and researchers of dentistry, public health, sociology of health and illness, the medical humanities, and history; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dental Implants and Oral Microbiome Dysbiosis: An Interdisciplinary Perspective by
Provides a comprehensive look at engineering and microbiological aspects of implant dentistry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dental Trauma: A Practical Guide to Diagnosis and Management by
Provides practical guidance on assessment, diagnosis and management of traumatic dental injuries; each topic features a clinical case example highlighting salient points; includes more than 400 clinical photographs and explanatory diagrams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Digital Guided Micro Prosthodontics by
Focuses on all aspects of procedures and surgery using a microscope; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of Craniofacial Malformations, Vol. 1, Disease and Diagnostics by
Includes numerous tables, schematic illustrations, and photos on craniofacial malformation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Illustrated Questions in Orthodontics, 2nd ed. by
Detailed coverage of common orthodontic conditions prepares readers to succeed in examinations and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Introduction to Economic Evaluation in Oral Health Care by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and Implantology, 14th ed. by
Includes updated case studies which reflect the format of the INBDE, along with full-color photographs and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Packed with practical and concise information, this guide's vital knowledge is split into clinical areas, allowing the reader to focus on the critical information; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Higher Specialty Training: Vivas for the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery FRCS by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Each topic contains a visual aid, such as an X-ray or photograph, to replicate exam conditions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Peterson's Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, vol. 1-2 by
New edition reflects significant changes in clinical practice and contains contemporary, state-of-the-art knowledge and clinical techniques
Tooth Wear: An Authoritative Reference for Dental Professionals and Students, 3rd ed. (BDJ Clinician's Guides) by
The library owns two print copies of this title; a significantly expanded text that covers the problematic presentation and multifactorial etiology of tooth wear; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by
Features a question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by
Full-color resource provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions most often seen in everyday practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes more than 900 high-quality illustrations to provide a comprehensive visual guide to the vast majority of skin conditions that a clinician is likely to see; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Differential Diagnosis of Common Complaints, 7th ed. by
Chapters are laid out by introduction, nature of patient, nature of symptoms, differential diagnosis table, and selected references; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 27th ed., Volumes 1&2 by 
Netter's Integrated Review of Medicine: Pathogenesis to Treatment by
Presents 400 full-color Netter images alongside diagnostic images, providing a memorable, highly visual approach to diagnosis and treatment; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Diagnosis Secrets by
These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts. They summarize the basic concepts, principles, and most salient details of physical diagnosis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide, Fourth Edition by
Each chapter is built around a common complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified. As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail, and the case is summarized; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Bililary Tract, and Pancreas, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diabetes Management in Primary Care, 2nd ed. by
Serves as an evidence-based guide for students, residents, and primary care physicians in managing patients with diabetes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards by
The library owns two sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Hematology Rapid Review by
Topics include American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Hematology Certification blueprint-based content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Microbiology and Immunology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mosby's Anatomy and Physiology Study and Review Cards, 3rd ed. by
The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Advanced Head and Neck Flash Cards, 3rd ed. by
The library owns five sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. (4 sets) by
The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oncology Rapid Review Flash Cards by
These print flash cards cover the American Board of Internal Medicine blueprint-based content and include clinical case or case-independent high-yield questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks Clinical Tutor Study Cards: Medicine, 2nd ed. by
These flash cards take a system-based approach, covering all essential diseases and syndromes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pharmacology Flash Cards
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PM&R Board Review Flashcards, Decks 1 & 2 by
Please do not tear out flash cards from these two volumes but instead make copies of flash card pages; contains more than 1,000 flash cards covering all major physical medicine and rehabilitation topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology Flash Cards (Updated Ed.) by
The library owns two sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Flashcards: Bones, Ligaments, and Joints by
The library owns three sets of these print flash cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. bone development, orthopaedic subject matter); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Flashcards: Muscles by
The library owns three sets of these cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. origin and insertion of individual muscles; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Therapeutic Communication for Health Care Professionals by
Learn how to respond therapeutically to clients who are stressed, anxious, fearful, angry, aggressive, abused or abusive, and depressed or suicidal; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Care Casebook by
Provides a case-based approach to the broad practice of acute care medicine, covering a variety of common patient presentations and clinical environments; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5th ed. by
Comprehensively captures all of emergency medicine in a timeless way with high-quality figures, artwork, and videos (videos may be found online); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency and Clinical Ultrasound Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by
Includes Key Points boxes, multiple-choice questions, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from leaders in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Head, Neck and Dental Emergencies, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; designed for quick reference in high-pressure situations, this title provides a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of emergencies that occur above the collar bones. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Emergency Medicine Board Review by
Includes nearly 1,000 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by
A practical guidebook available for the design and implementation of a wide variety of acute and episodic distance-based clinical services; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Revision Notes for the FRCEM Intermediate SAQ Paper, 2nd ed. by
Contains emergency medicine study content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
SBAQs for the FRCEM Primary (British) by
Companion to Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Trauma Intensive Care (Pittsburgh Critical Care Medicine) by
Addresses such issues as management priorities for trauma patients in the ICU, airway and ventilator management, resuscitation from hemorrhagic shock, massive transfusions and coagulopathy, and the use of monitors and drains; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Swanson's Family Medicine Review: A Problem-Oriented Approach, 9th ed. by
Provides an excellent review for those desiring to hone their familiarity with the basic content pertinent to family medicine and primary care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
WORKBOOK ALSO AVAILABLE; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of HIV Medicine (The American Academy of HIV Medicine) by
The library owns two print copies of this title; contains peer-reviewed medical journal articles suitable for obtaining CME and CE credit by physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, registered nurses, and pharmacists. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd ed. by
Organized into 10 sections that correspond to the organs of the gastrointestinal system and to special topics within that system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Infectious Diseases by
Authors set out ot share up-to-date clinical approaches to the broad spectrum of infectious diseases from the perspective of how these various infections may impact patients; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Schlossberg's Clinical Infectious Disease, 3rd ed. by
Puts emphasis on clinical diagnosis and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease Review and Assessment, 11th ed. by
Contains more than 1,000 board-style vignettes, including detailed rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Workbook for Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves