PRINT REVIEW BOOKS & FLASH CARD SETS
Print library books and sets of flash cards may be checked out for 28 days at a time.
Anand's Human Anatomy for Dental Students, 3rd ed. by
Includes content on general anatomy, systemic anatomy, osteology, head & neck, histology, genetics, essentials of embryology, radiological anatomy, & anatomical basis of clinical examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anatomical Chart Co.'s Diseases and Disorders, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this anatomy atlas, which includes content about cancer, healthy lifestyle issues, infectious diseases, and diseases & disorders related to the brain, cardiovascular & venous systems, oral region, digestive system, endocrine system, eyes & ears, muscular and skeletal systems, reproductive system, & respiratory system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Langman's Medical Embryology, 14th ed. by
Updated content reflects the latest clinical findings on the effects of the Zika virus, urogenital system, and disorders; includes more than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, charts, and clinical images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manter and Gatz's Essentials of Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology, 10th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 8th ed. by
This print title is the 8th edition (2018); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th ed. (North American ed.) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book-Updated Edition by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title; may be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Neuroanatomy, Updated ed. by
Designed to be broadly applicable to medical, dental, allied health, and undergraduate neuroanatomy courses; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Orthopaedic Anatomy, 2nd ed. (Updated Edition) by
An excellent resource to have on hand during an orthopaedic rotation or residency, this title contains new radiographic images that visually demonstrate the key clinical correlations and applications of anatomical imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Moving AnatoME: An Interactive Guide to Musculoskeletal Anatomy by
Enables students to study anatomy as it relates to their own moving bodies and includes more than 40 online videos designed exclusively for students of anatomy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th ed. by
Walks the reader through the anatomical structure and the clinical examination, and then critically reviews all literature for given diagnostic tests; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches by
For many chapters, new Netter-style illustrations have been created to demonstrate key anatomical points for an operative procedure or to show a key surgical perspective or orientation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; a comprehensive treatment of neuroanatomy created with certain selected pieces of information in mind, which carry the most clinical relevance and, hence, are most important for exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Tables of Muscles, Joints and Nerves, English/Latin by
The library owns four print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Atlas of Anatomy, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Board Review by
The library owns two print copies of this title; intended to help pathology trainees and pathologists pass their initial and recertifying board examinations in anatomic and clinical pathology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Blueprints Neurology, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
BRS Neuroanatomy, 6th ed. (LWW Board Review Series) by
Contains more than 600 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Microbiology Made Ridiculously Simple, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Neuroanatomy Made Ridiculously Simple, Interactive edition by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Costanzo Physiology, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Neurology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed. by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, 3rd ed. by
Focuses on the high-yield topics and facts tested on the USMLE Step 1 exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Physiology Review, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
• Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 31st ed. by
Includes a Q&A for each chapter, with an answer bank following the Appendix; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 16th ed. by
Contains more than 600 high-quality photomicrographs, electron micrographs, and illustrations related to microscopic anatomy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Cell and Molecular Biology, 2nd ed. by
Provides a highly visible presentation of essential cell and molecular biology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience, 2nd ed. by
Brings neuroanatomy and neurophysiology together and demonstrates how the two are applied in a clinical context; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed. by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Biochemistry - an Essential Textbook, 2nd ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title, which includes more than 200 full-color illustrations of biochemical pathways/systems with color-coded symbols and boxes, along with 400 USMLE board-style questions (200 of which are found on Thieme's companion website MedOne); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Microbiology, 9th ed. by
Find ancillary materials by visiting studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem and using the code on the inside cover of the title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed. by
A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review by
This collection of notecards is intended to aid MHS and PA students, along with medical and dental students who are studying for a medical microbiology course--and can be an add-on study prep tool for USMLE Step 1, PANCE, and INBDE; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Essential Histology, with Correlated Histopathology, 3rd ed. by
Created in a text/atlas format, with high image quality, along with light and electron micrographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed. by
Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neuroscience Coloring Book by
The library owns six copies of this title; please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title. May be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Uses more than 100 actual clinical cases and high-quality radiological images to bring the subject to life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by
Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pathology Illustrated, 8th ed. by
Concentrated on core topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
• Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title; find ancillary materials at https://thepoint.lww.com by using the code inside the front cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rapid Review Pathology, 4th ed. by
Extensively revised to include more high-yield information and photographs than in previous editions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute and Critical Care Echocardiography by
Explains the principles and practice of using imaging in an easy-to-read, highly illustrated, and authoritative manner; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiac Imaging: A Core Review, 2nd ed. by
Contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions and high-yield tables; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Cardiology, 5th ed. by
Contains concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review in a question-and-answer format; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiovascular Physiology, 11th ed. (Mosby Physiology Series) by
The library owns two copies of this title. Provides a foundational understanding of cardiovascular physiology and how to cardiovascular system functions in health and disease; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Cardiology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Cardiology: Principles and Practice, 3rd ed. by
Places significant focus on the substantial advances in anti-platelet and anticoagulant therapy; new modalities of cardiac imaging; new anti-arrhythmic drugs; and a sophisticated understanding of vascular biology and atherogenesis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
Integrates the latest basic science findings and clinical trial data to provide recommendations for treatment and prevention of all forms of hypertension; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Cardiology, 3rd ed. by
Perfect for residents and medical students who need a practical, working knowledge of cardiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: A Collaborative Project of Medical Students and Faculty, 6th ed. (North American Ed.) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Personalized and Precision Integrative Cardiovascular Medicine by
Incorporates new scientific information on metabolic and integrative cardiovascular medicine from peer-reviewed articles, evidence-based medicine, and human clinical research; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Bedside Echocardiography Cases: An Atlas for Mobile Devices by
QR codes in this book lead the reader to more than 850 echocardiography video loops and images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography (Oxford Clinical Imaging Guides) by
Content is ideal for anesthesia and cardiology trainees to use side by side with actual clinical cases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Netter Patient Advisor, 3rd ed. by
Reference work covering hundreds of basic topics, ranging from common disorders to rare diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Immigrant Health, an Issue of Primary Care: Clinics in Office Practice by
This anthology addresses medical screening, effective communication, cultural considerations, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Atlas of Dentomaxillofacial Anatomical Imaging by
A comprehensive review of the state of the art in dentomaxillofacial imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Challenging Concepts in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: Cases with Expert Commentary by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Details more than 25 challenging and complex scenarios, including frontal sinus fractures, reconstructive challenges following blast injuries to the facial soft tissue and skeleton, and keratocystic odontogenic tumours; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Research in Oral Health by
A handbook for translational research specifically tailored to the needs of the dental investigator; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cultures of Oral Health: Discourses, Practices, and Theory (Routledge Studies in the Sociology of Health and Illness by
Will interest students and researchers of dentistry, public health, sociology of health and illness, the medical humanities, and history; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dental Implants and Oral Microbiome Dysbiosis: An Interdisciplinary Perspective by
Provides a comprehensive look at engineering and microbiological aspects of implant dentistry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dental Trauma: A Practical Guide to Diagnosis and Management by
Provides practical guidance on assessment, diagnosis and management of traumatic dental injuries; each topic features a clinical case example highlighting salient points; includes more than 400 clinical photographs and explanatory diagrams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Digital Guided Micro Prosthodontics by
Focuses on all aspects of procedures and surgery using a microscope; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of Craniofacial Malformations, Vol. 1, Disease and Diagnostics by
Includes numerous tables, schematic illustrations, and photos on craniofacial malformation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Illustrated Questions in Orthodontics, 2nd ed. by
Detailed coverage of common orthodontic conditions prepares readers to succeed in examinations and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Introduction to Economic Evaluation in Oral Health Care by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and Implantology, 14th ed. by
Includes updated case studies which reflect the format of the INBDE, along with full-color photographs and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Packed with practical and concise information, this guide's vital knowledge is split into clinical areas, allowing the reader to focus on the critical information; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Higher Specialty Training: Vivas for the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery FRCS by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Each topic contains a visual aid, such as an X-ray or photograph, to replicate exam conditions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Peterson's Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, vol. 1-2 by
New edition reflects significant changes in clinical practice and contains contemporary, state-of-the-art knowledge and clinical techniques
Tooth Wear: An Authoritative Reference for Dental Professionals and Students, 3rd ed. (BDJ Clinician's Guides) by
The library owns two print copies of this title; a significantly expanded text that covers the problematic presentation and multifactorial etiology of tooth wear; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by
Features a question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by
Full-color resource provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions most often seen in everyday practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes more than 900 high-quality illustrations to provide a comprehensive visual guide to the vast majority of skin conditions that a clinician is likely to see; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Differential Diagnosis of Common Complaints, 7th ed. by
Chapters are laid out by introduction, nature of patient, nature of symptoms, differential diagnosis table, and selected references; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 27th ed., Volumes 1&2 by 
Netter's Integrated Review of Medicine: Pathogenesis to Treatment by
Presents 400 full-color Netter images alongside diagnostic images, providing a memorable, highly visual approach to diagnosis and treatment; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Diagnosis Secrets by
These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts. They summarize the basic concepts, principles, and most salient details of physical diagnosis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide, Fourth Edition by
Each chapter is built around a common complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified. As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail, and the case is summarized; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Bililary Tract, and Pancreas, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
WORKBOOK ALSO AVAILABLE; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of HIV Medicine (The American Academy of HIV Medicine) by
The library owns two print copies of this title; contains peer-reviewed medical journal articles suitable for obtaining CME and CE credit by physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, registered nurses, and pharmacists. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd ed. by
Organized into 10 sections that correspond to the organs of the gastrointestinal system and to special topics within that system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Infectious Diseases by
Authors set out ot share up-to-date clinical approaches to the broad spectrum of infectious diseases from the perspective of how these various infections may impact patients; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Schlossberg's Clinical Infectious Disease, 3rd ed. by
Puts emphasis on clinical diagnosis and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease Review and Assessment, 11th ed. by
Contains more than 1,000 board-style vignettes, including detailed rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Workbook for Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Therapeutic Communication for Health Care Professionals by
Learn how to respond therapeutically to clients who are stressed, anxious, fearful, angry, aggressive, abused or abusive, and depressed or suicidal; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Care Casebook by
Provides a case-based approach to the broad practice of acute care medicine, covering a variety of common patient presentations and clinical environments; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5th ed. by
Comprehensively captures all of emergency medicine in a timeless way with high-quality figures, artwork, and videos (videos may be found online); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency and Clinical Ultrasound Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by
Includes Key Points boxes, multiple-choice questions, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from leaders in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Head, Neck and Dental Emergencies, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; designed for quick reference in high-pressure situations, this title provides a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of emergencies that occur above the collar bones. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Emergency Medicine Board Review by
Includes nearly 1,000 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by
A practical guidebook available for the design and implementation of a wide variety of acute and episodic distance-based clinical services; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Revision Notes for the FRCEM Intermediate SAQ Paper, 2nd ed. by
Contains emergency medicine study content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
SBAQs for the FRCEM Primary (British) by
Companion to Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Trauma Intensive Care (Pittsburgh Critical Care Medicine) by
Addresses such issues as management priorities for trauma patients in the ICU, airway and ventilator management, resuscitation from hemorrhagic shock, massive transfusions and coagulopathy, and the use of monitors and drains; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diabetes Management in Primary Care, 2nd ed. by
Serves as an evidence-based guide for students, residents, and primary care physicians in managing patients with diabetes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Swanson's Family Medicine Review: A Problem-Oriented Approach, 9th ed. by
Provides an excellent review for those desiring to hone their familiarity with the basic content pertinent to family medicine and primary care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Functional Performance in Older Adults, 4th ed. by
Includes descriptions of the aging process, discussions of how health and social factors can impede older adults' ability to participate in regular activities, and step-by-step guidance on how to develop mechanisms for maximizing their well-being; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Evidence-Based Practices Series: Evidence-Based Treatment with Older Adults by
A detailed examination of five research-supported psychosocial interventions for use with older adults; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Six Steps to Managing Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia: A Guide for Families by
Written by a neurologist and a neuropsychologist; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
HCISPP HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner All-In-One Exam Guide by
Contains 250 practice exam questions on all topics covered on the HCISPP exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Systems Science (AMA Education Consortium) by
Health systems science includes all the factors in the lives of patients that influence their well-being (e.g., social determinants of health and health disparities); the structures and processes of the health system itself; societal factors; communication; and information technology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Systems Science Review by
Provides a fundamental understanding of how health care is delivered, how health care professionals work together to deliver that care, and how the health system can improve patient care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Knowledge Management in Organizations: A Critical Introduction, 4th ed. by
Covers key digital developments such as big data, transactive memory systems, social media, and wikis; also discusses knowledge protection; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Haematology and Immunology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students or junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Hematopathology and Coagulation: Self-Assessment and Board Review by
Questions cover all areas of study, ranging from red blood cell and coagulation disorders to benign and neoplastic hematopoietic diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Junior Doctor Survival Guide by
Written by residents for the benefit of interns and residents, this guidebook provides concise overviews of medical and surgical situation while also providing sage professional advice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science by
The real stories and cases in this compact print title help to reconcile clinical knowledge with clinical wisdom; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Frameworks for Internal Medicine by
Contains frameworks that divide long differential diagnoses into shorter sublists, which are easier to process and recall than with other recall methods; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 12th ed. by
Includes more than 200 new multiple-choice questions designed to underscore key teaching points, and new chapters have been added on physician well-being and hospital internal medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks Clinical Tutor Study Cards: Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Medicine, 7th ed. (The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine Pocket Notebook Series) by
Enhances the ability of every medical house officer to proprerly evaluate a patient in a timely fashion and to be stimulated to think of the evidence supporting the diagnosis and the likely outcome of therapeutic intervention; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by
Updated to reflect the evolving practice responsibilities of hospitalists; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Step-Up to Medicine, 3rd. ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Coercion in Community Mental Health Care: International Perspectives by
Ideal for mental health practitioners, social scientists, ethicists, and legal professionals wishing to expand their knowledge of coercion in mental health care worldwide
Ethics of Health Care: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 4th ed. by
This text is organized to help students gain the foundational knowledge they need to understand the legal system and biomedical ethics and to then examine current controversial health issues from multiple viewpoints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Law & Ethics for Health Professions, 7th ed. by
The library owns one copy of this print title--the 7th ed. (2016); topics are based on real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Law & Ethics for Health Professions, 9th ed. by
The library owns three copies of this print title--the 9th ed. (2020); topics are based on real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science by 
Medical Law: Text, Cases, and Materials, 6th ed. by
Provides all of the explanation, commentary, and extracts from cases and key materials needed to gain a thorough understanding of medical law
Crash Course: Respiratory Medicine, 5th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Sports Medicine by
Includes anatomical drawings, graphics, tables, figures, images, diagnostic imaging, and other medical artwork; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Q&A Review, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; provides comprehensive self-assessment content for medical students, residents, and attending physicians; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques, 7th ed. by
Contains anatomical illustrations, line drawings, photographs, and radiographs, along with clinical examples, case studies, and boxes that include "Focus on Evidence," "Management Guidelines," and Postsurgery Outcome;" may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oral Board Review: Interactive Case Discussions, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this print title; uses a question and response format to actively engage readers for individual or group study; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, 6th ed. by
Oft used as an immediate, point-of-care guidance tool in decision making and intervention, this title includes pain diagrams and anatomic art at the beginning of each section; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Rheumatology and Orthopaedics, 4th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by
Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis
Netter's Moving AnatoME: An Interactive Guide to Musculoskeletal Anatomy by
This movement-based, interactive resource encourages the reader to approach anatomy by moving while they learn; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Heptinstall's Pathology of the Kidney, 7th ed., Volumes 1-2 by
Volumes 1 and 2 may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nephrology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Nephrology, 4th ed. by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Pain Medicine by
The first comprehensive, case-based text of its kind that explores the essential topics of acute pain medicine, including interventional, pharmacologic, and diagnostic considerations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Neuropsychology Study Guide and Board Review, 2nd ed. by
Each chapter is written in an outline-type format and includes numerous written examination practice questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Neurology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Culture, Brain, & Analgesia: Understanding and Managing Pain in Diverse Populations by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Content applies to a broad swath of students and health practitioners, including pain medicine specialists, psychiatrists, psychologists, primary care clinicians, social workers; mental health, community and public health workers; health policy makers; and health administrators; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Epilepsy Board Quick Review, 2nd ed. by
Contains tables and figures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Ethics of Uncertainty: Entangled Ethical and Epistemic Risks in Disorders of Consciousness by
The library owns two copies of this title. Explores disorders of consciousness along with epistemic and ethical uncertainty, how they interact, and how they might be managed in a way that helps clinicians make decisions for those who suffer from these disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
From Neuron to Brain, 6th ed. by
Text is an introduction to the nervous system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by
Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Neurology Board Review by
The library owns two copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology Examination and Board Review, 3rd ed. by
Contains more than 200 clinical vignettes and more than 1,500 board-style questions and answers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed. by
A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed. by
Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers by
The library owns two copies of this title. Designed to prepare the reader for the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN) board certification and recertification examinations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuropathic Pain: A Case-Based Approach to Practical Management by 
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by
Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by
Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Pain Medicine Board Review by
A comprehensive guide for preparing for the American Board of Medical Specialties certification and for residents preparing for in-training examinations in Pain Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialty Training: Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by
Covers nearly 250 topics such as pain assessment, pain physiology, pain interventions, and the role of psychology and physiotherapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Textbook of Headache Syndromes (Oxford Textbooks in Clinical Neurology) by
Provides clinicians with a definitive resource for diagnosing and managing patients with primary and secondary causes of headache; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pain Medicine Board Review, 2nd ed. by
Covers all major topics on the American Board of Anesthesiology's Pain Medicine certification and recertification examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Approach to Neurophysiologic Intraoperative Monitoring, 2nd ed. by
Provides current information on NIOM for day-to-day case management and covers all modalities and practical applications of NIOM for specific surgeries; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Essential Pocket Guide for Clinical Nutrition, 3rd ed. by
A quick reference guide for dietitians, students, and other health professionals actively engaged in clinical nutrition, providing them with immediate access to evidence-based information on nutritional assessment, nutrition support, and nutrition considerations for specific diseases such as cancer, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and pulmonary disease; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nutrition and Dietetics: Practice and Future Trends, 5th ed. by
Includes content on every major area of practice, including clinical practice, food and nutrition systems management, community nutrition, government and military services, consulting, and private practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
50 Studies Every Obstetrician-Gynecologist Should Know (50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know Evidence-Based Anthology Series) by 
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by
Intended to be an easy-to-use practical guide to the diagnosis of lesions of the female reproductive system and the peritoneum; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic Sciences for Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Core Material for MRCOG Part 1 by
Extends the reader's understanding of the basic medical sciences and their relevance to clinical medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Compendium for the Antenatal Care of High-Risk Pregnancies by
Provides easy-to-assimilate knowledge for those preparing for exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 4th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors with information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert faculty advisers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diagnostic Pathology: Breast, 3rd ed. by
Incorporates the most recent clinical, pathological, radiological, staging, and molecular knowledge in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endometriosis: Current Topics in Diagnosis and Management by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health: A Multidimensional Approach, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the OB/GYN Clerkship, 5th ed. by
The library owns 2 copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Updated content reflects the latest clinical findings on the effects of the Zika virus, urogenital system, and disorders; includes more than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, charts, and clinical images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd ed. by
Contains 300 Netter images that cover the common conditions and problems most often encountered in OB/GYN practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks: Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 2nd ed. by
A concise guide to the practical management of obstetric and gynaecologic emergencies; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by
A reliable source of succinct exam revision for trainees preparing for postgraduate anaesthesia exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Manual of Minimally Invasive Gynecologic and Robotic Surgery: A Clinical Cook Book, 3rd ed. by
Covers clinical decision-making, key instrumentation, and technical cascade for each surgical procedure; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Board Review in Preventive Medicine and Public Health by
Composed of more than 640 problem-based questions and answers intended to educate and reinforce public health concepts; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem Solving, Volumes 1&2 by
The library owns two print sets of this two-volume set of handbooks; Volume 1: Fundamentals and Volume 2: Practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer Principles and Practice of Oncology Review, 5th ed. by
Includes content about new drugs approved for cancer therapy, the role of immunotherapy in managing advanced malignancies, and Cancer Genome Sequencing projects; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 10th ed. by
Provides concise and practical coverage of anatomy, instrumentation, differential diagnosis, and treatment of ophthalmic diseases and disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine, 6th ed. by
Highlights the best current evidence-based practices and collective wisdom of more than 160 experts worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychosocial Palliative Care by
Guides the palliative care physician through the most salient aspects of effective psychiatric and psychosocial care of patients with advanced illness; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MedStudy Pediatrics Core, 9th ed.,
2020-2021, Books 1-5 (boxed set)
Call Numbers: WS 18.2 H36 v.1-v.5
Print volumes may be checked out separately;
may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Pediatric Anesthesia: A Case-Based Handbook, 2nd ed. by
Covers the field of pediatric anesthesiology with a point-of-care approach, offering the reader the reader efficient acquisition of knowledge in a focused, high-yield format; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Paediatrics, 5th ed. by
Integrates clinical considerations with the relevant basic science and avoids unnecessary or confusing detail; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diseases of the Ear, Nose and Throat in Children: An Introduction and Practical Guide by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by
The library owns three copies of this print title; 31 'symptoms' chapters include all the pertinent topics of child health care--both acute and chronic complaints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health, 2nd ed. by
Readers are taken through a step-by-step examination of the baby, with a detailed explanation of normal and abnormal findings; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Gastroesophageal Reflux in Children, 2nd ed. by
A critical resource for pediatricians, gastroenterologists, pulmonologists, otolaryngologists, and neurologists; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by
The most widely used and most recognized pediatric reference worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self-Assessment Questions and Answers Book 1: 2018 by
Includes 400 questions and answers divided by specialty; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self Assessment Questions and Answers Book 2: 2018 by
This is the second volume of questions and answers in this series; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to Passing the Pediatric Boards, 2022 Edition by
The library owns three print copies of this title. Includes boxes of definitions, perils, mnemonic device, hot tips, myths, key words and pattern recognition, down to two choices, take home message, treatment, boring, updated criteria and new topics, case study, the diversion, and answer revealed; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to the Pediatric Boards Self-Assessment Q&A, Vol 3: 2019 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes annotated guide to breaking down questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moss and Adams' Heart Disease in Infants, Children, and Adolescents Including the Fetus and Young Adult, 10th ed., v. 1-2 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Widely recognized as the definitive text in pediatric cardiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 8th ed. by
A concise, focused resource for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners that is ideal for pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by
Authoritative and up-to-date reviews of original research in a particular subject area; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by
Practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of pediatrics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Advanced Pharmacy Practice, 3rd ed. by
Access interactive tools on Course Mate such as flash cards, quizzes, games, and PowerPoint presentations on cengage.com; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology,15th ed. by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed. by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed. by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; contains fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and side-by-side columns with exam techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 9th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination, 8th ed. by
Offers a compassionate, humanistic approach to the art and science of interviewing and physical examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PA Review for the PANCE, 5th ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; covers major body systems, disease etiology, pathology, epidemiology, signs and symptoms, physical examination findings, diagnostic studies; and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PANCE/PANRE Challenge: Quick Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title, a comprehensive quick-answer study designed to supplement exam prep at various stages from the didactice year through to the PANCE and PANRE exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Health Care Marketing, 4th ed. by
Includes content on everything from steps to the marketing process to understanding the consumer to strategy, promotion, and advertising; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Management and Practice in Health and Human Service Organisations by
Contributes to the knowledge base and skill development required for effective service delivery and organizational success; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Managing Equality and Diversity: Theory and Practice by
Presents a comprehensive and thematic overview of the development of equality and diversity management from researcher and practitioner perspectives; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Work of Managers: Towards a Practice Theory of Management by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Conn's Current Therapy 2021 by
The book's quick reference boxes and tables contain diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course General Medicine, 5th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; written by senior students and junior doctors and approved by leading faculty advisors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Careers Beyond Clinical Medicine by
Discusses the variety of opportunities available to physicians and students looking to approach medicine from an innovative angle; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Psychiatry, 5th ed. by 
Managing Suicidal Risk: A Collaborative Approach, 3rd ed. (The CAMS Framework) by 
Psychiatry Board Review (Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review by
The library owns two print copies of this title; a comprehensive guide for the American Board of Medical Specialties certification or recertification in Psychiatry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychiatry Morning Report: Beyond the Pearls by
A case-based reference that covers key material included on the USMLE Step 2CK and Step 3 exams, along with shelf exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychotic Disorders: Comprehensive Conceptualization and Treatments by
Comprehensively reviews, critiques, and integrates available knowledge on the etiology, mechanisms, and treatments of psychotic disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Solution-Focused Brief Therapy with Clients Managing Trauma by
Includes an overview of the basic tenets of solution-focused brief therapy (SFBT), a description of the current research supporting it as an evidence-based practice, and a comparison of how SFBT clinicians may approach trauma cases differently than clinicians from other therapeutic approaches; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
150 Years of ObamaCare by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Management: An Introduction to Concepts and Skills, 4th ed. by
Discusses how nursing case management and social worker case management work interprofessionally to assist individuals, families, and communities; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Research in Oral Health by
A handbook for translational research specifically tailored to the needs of the dental investigator; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Demand Universal Healthcare (DUH!) by
Explains universal health care and health insurance; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Foundations of Infectious Disease: A Public Health Perspective by
Demonstrates how the study of infectious diseases applies to the public and community health setting; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by
Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis
Innovations in Global Mental Health by
This anthology of articles from global mental health experts focuses on service delivery of mental health worldwide related to challenges, advocacy, special populations; access to care, leadership, equity, and much more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves.
An Introduction to Community and Public Health, 9th ed. by
Carefully selected figures, tables, boxes, and photos illustrate and clarify the concepts presented in the text; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Political Determinants of Health by
The library owns two print copies of this title; addresses historical disparities, health disparities, health equity, and social determinants of health in the United States; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy, 2nd ed. (Updated Edition) by
Matches radiologic images--from MR and ultrasound to CT and advanced imaging reconstructions--to Netter anatomic illustrations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nuclear Medicine: the Essentials by
Content is compact and of a practical size for a resident to read during an initial four-week rotational experience; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Top Score for the Radiology Boards: Q&A for the Core and Certifying Exams by
Includes high-quality, board-type Q&A with detailed answer explanations, high-yield 'Top Tips' for each case, special radiology artifacts section, and 'Image Rich' and 'Details sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Care Casebook by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Advances in Anesthesia 2020 (Vol. 38) by
This 38th bound volume of the medical journal Advances in Anesthesia contains updates on subjects such as consent to dealing with job transitions to providing anesthesia in resource-limited areas to management of operative deliveries and much more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Outside the Operating Room, 2nd ed. by
A comprehensive, up-to-date textbook that covers all aspects of anesthesia care in OOR settings, from financial considerations to anesthetic techniques to quality assurance; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Secrets by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Anesthesia, 8th ed. by
Covers the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, providing insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Anesthesia Procedures of the Massachusetts General Hospital, 9th ed. (A Lippincott, Williams, & Wilkins Handbook) by
Offers current, comprehensive, concise, consistent, and clinically relevant guidelines on all facets of anesthesia, perioperative care, critical care, and pain management from a host of seasoned experts; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Cases and OSCEs in Surgery: The Definitive Guide to Passing Examinations, 3rd ed. by
Includes 175 photographs of clinical cases and signs as well as key maneuvers performed during specific surgical examination routines; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Decision Making for Improving Prognosis by
Designed to achieve minimally invasive surgery regularization and complex surgery simplification through prognosis control as well as standardization of surgical techniques; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook, 7th ed. by
Essential reading for residents and medical students for its convenient, quick access to information on the management of common surgical problems; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Introduction to Clinical Procedures by
Reinforces relevant clinical anatomy needed to successfully understand and perform basic procedures, along with step-by-step illustrations that explain and demonstrate more than 30 common clinical procedures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE: Cerebrovascular Neurosurgery by
Part of the "NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE" series, this volume presents exemplary cases in which renowned authors guide readers through the assessment and planning, decision-making, surgical procedure, after care, and complication management of common and uncommon disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE: Pediatric Neurosurgery by
Each chapter contains focused reviews of medical evidence and expected outcomes, helpful for counseling patients and setting accurate expectations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Surgery, 4th ed. by
Ideal for any on-call professional, resident, or medical student, this popular reference covers the common problems readers will encounter while on call in the hospital; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Anaesthesia Library: Anaesthesia for the Elderly Patient, 2nd ed. by
Offers a fully up-to-date, comprehensive introduction to the major clinical issues facing anaesthetists working with elderly patients; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Anesthesiology Applied Exam Board Review by
Useful for both residents preparing for in-training examinations but also for those preparing for the American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA) APPLIED Exam, which includes the traditional Standardized Oral Examination (SOE) and a new Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) component; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Anesthesiology Critical Care Board Review by
Specifically designed to prepare Anesthesiology and Emergency Medicine critical care fellows for the American Board of Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine Certification Examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery:Colorectal Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The essential guide for general surgical trainees preparing for examinations as well as a quick reference for clinicians working in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Offers a radically new way for surgery trainees and their colleagues to access practical management advice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Urological Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this handbook; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Vascular Surgery by
The library owns two copies of this title; meets the needs of the vascular surgery trainee and provides practical advice on all commonly encountered peripheral vascular problems. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography (Oxford Clinical Imaging Guides) by Netter's Introduction to Clinical Procedures by
Uses the well-known Netter anatomy art as a foundation for reinforcing the relevant clinical anatomy needed to successfully understand and perform basic procedures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards by
The library owns two sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Hematology Rapid Review by
Topics include American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Hematology Certification blueprint-based content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Microbiology and Immunology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mosby's Anatomy and Physiology Study and Review Cards, 3rd ed. by
The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Advanced Head and Neck Flash Cards, 3rd ed. by
The library owns five sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. (4 sets) by
The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oncology Rapid Review Flash Cards by
These print flash cards cover the American Board of Internal Medicine blueprint-based content and include clinical case or case-independent high-yield questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks Clinical Tutor Study Cards: Medicine, 2nd ed. by
These flash cards take a system-based approach, covering all essential diseases and syndromes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pharmacology Flash Cards
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PM&R Board Review Flashcards, Decks 1 & 2 by
Please do not tear out flash cards from these two volumes but instead make copies of flash card pages; contains more than 1,000 flash cards covering all major physical medicine and rehabilitation topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology Flash Cards (Updated Ed.) by
The library owns two sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Flashcards: Bones, Ligaments, and Joints by
The library owns three sets of these print flash cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. bone development, orthopaedic subject matter); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Flashcards: Muscles by
The library owns three sets of these cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. origin and insertion of individual muscles; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
CRASH COURSE: 1000 SBAs and EMQs for Medical Finals, 2nd ed. by
Includes medicine and surgery extended-matching questions (EMQs) and single-best answers (SBAs); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Haematology and Immunology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students or junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crush Step 1: The Ultimate USMLE Step 1 Review, 2nd ed. by
Helps students understand how anatomy, physiology, pathology, and pharmacology interact with one another to make the body work; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition by
Contains review content specifically for USMLE Step 1 study; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, 3rd ed. by
Contains review content specifically for USMLE Step 1 study; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Medicine Clerkship, Fourth Edition by
The library owns 10 print copies of this title for checkout; helps clerkship students to conquer the wards and the internal medicine shelf exam with physical examination pearls, content on ECG & chest radiograph reading, along with how to react to inpatient floor emergencies, how to appraise medical literature, and how to communicate with those receiving palliative care and pain management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, 10th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 12th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; includes more than 200 multiple-choice questions, each of which includes a rationale, along with key facts and definitions throughout the text; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MRCP Part 2: 450 BOFs by
Includes study content comparable to topics covered in the USMLE Step 2CK; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oral Board Review: Interactive Case Discussions, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; each case tests five clinical skills: data acquisition, problem solving, patient management, system-based practice, and interpersonal and communication skills; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Step-Up to Medicine, 5th ed. by
Considered the gold standard for clerkship, shelf exam, and USMLE Step 2 review, including more than 1,000 "Quick Hits" and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Review for the USMLE: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by
The library owns 10 copies of this print title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Clinical Anatomy Q&A by
The library owns two print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Top Score for the Radiology Boards: Q&A for the Core and Certifying Exams by
Includes high-quality, board-type Q&A with detailed answer explanations, high-yield 'Top Tips' for each case, special radiology artifacts section, and 'Image Rich' and 'Details sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
USMLE Step 1 SECRETS IN COLOR, 4th ed. by
Provides dozens of valuable study tips and content on the highest yield topics to focus on for boards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
USMLE Step 2 Secrets by
These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts which summarize the concepts, principles, and most salient details that you should review before you take the Step 2 exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Care Casebook by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Adjuvant Analgesics by
Each chapter provides a detailed review of the current state of knowledge on a specific topic and offers a framework for considering future developments on that topic; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Anesthesia, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Cardiology, 5th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Davidson's Essentials of Medicine by
Condenses the core content of Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine into a handbook which includes new chapters on clinical decision-making, clinical therapeutics and prescribing, acute medicine, critical illness, medical ophthalmology, and oncology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Dictionary of Epidemiology by
Created to develop a 'common language' among epidemiologists for writing and teaching purposes and for communicating findings to the public; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 33rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title, which is packed with tables, illustrations, and photographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Drugs in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Pocket Reference Guide), 5th ed. by
Features a comprehensive A-Z formulary of all drugs used in anaesthesia and intensive care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Essential Pocket Guide for Clinical Nutrition, 3rd ed. by
Provides immediate access to evidence-based information on nutritional assessment, nutrition support, and nutrition considerations for specific diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Graphic Guide to Infectious Disease by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem-Solving, The, 2nd ed. (vol. 1-2) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Junior Doctor Survival Guide by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by
Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Macleod's Essentials of Examination by
Intended to be a practical aide-memoire of each system-based examination that will assist in preparation for the OSCEs and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 10th ed. by
Provides concise and practical coverage of anatomy, instrumentation, differential diagnosis and treatment of ophthalmic diseases and disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mosby's® Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference by
Readers can quickly locate tests without first having to place them in an appropriate category or body system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Clinical Skills Pocket Guide by
The aim of this booklet is to provide a guide for the collective clinical skills learned early in medical school; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by
Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Surgery, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Opioid Therapy in the 21st Century, 2nd ed. by
Provides a thorough exploration of many of the fundamental aspects necessary to understanding opioids and how to use them effectively and safely; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Assess and Progress: Clinical Medicine by
Answers include detailed feedback explaining correct and incorrect options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Each chapter topic provides key clinical advice; title contains more than 250 questions with rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook for Medical School: The Essential Survival Guide--From Your First Day to Your Last Exam by
Offers practical, first-hand guidance by an expert team, with recently qualified doctors who have survived and thrived as students; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Acute Medicine: Your Essential Guide to the Management of the Acutely Ill Patient by
The layout of this handbook reflects clinical practice--assessment, differential diagnosis, immediate management, and some aspects of long-term therapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Diagnosis: The Essential Guide to Clear and Sensible Diagnosis by
Ideal for students who seek to understand the reasoning processes used to arrive at diagnosis and then to explain their rationale; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of General Practice (A Lifeline for the Busy GP) by
The library owns three print copies of this title; provides fully updated, comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general practice, written by experienced general practitioners; includes full-color diagrams and color-coded sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Anaesthesia: Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Urological Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Vascular Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Phillips's Manual of I.V. Therapeutics by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Diagnosis Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Physical Diagnoses, 3rd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Medicine, 7th ed. (The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine Pocket Notebook Series) by
Enhances the ability of every medical house officer to proprerly evaluate a patient in a timely fashion and to be stimulated to think of the evidence supporting the diagnosis and the likely outcome of therapeutic intervention; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Pre-Clerkship Guide: Procedures and Skills for Clinical Rotations by
The library owns five copies of this print title; serves as a practical resource for medical students learning the many foundational clinical skills necessary for everyday patient care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Squid's Little Pink Book: A Pocket Guide for Emergency Doctors by
A compact, quick-reference, easily transportable pocket book packed with content relevant for those studying emergency medicine--from student doctor to intern to specialist. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MedStudy StudyWISE: Brain Hacking
Techniques to Study Strong
Call Number: QS 18 H367 2021
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Student Success in Medical School: A Practical Guide to Learning Strategies by
The library owns two copies of this print title. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves