Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine, 6th ed. by
Highlights the best current evidence-based practices and collective wisdom of more than 160 experts worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychosocial Palliative Care by
Guides the palliative care physician through the most salient aspects of effective psychiatric and psychosocial care of patients with advanced illness; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Advanced Pharmacy Practice, 3rd ed. by
Access interactive tools on Course Mate such as flash cards, quizzes, games, and PowerPoint presentations on cengage.com; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology,15th ed. by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed. by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed. by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; contains fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and side-by-side columns with exam techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 9th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination, 8th ed. by
Offers a compassionate, humanistic approach to the art and science of interviewing and physical examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, 25th ed. by
Contains two types or review questions: end-of-chapter questions and board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PA Review for the PANCE, 5th ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; covers major body systems, disease etiology, pathology, epidemiology, signs and symptoms, physical examination findings, diagnostic studies; and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PANCE/PANRE Challenge: Quick Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title, a comprehensive quick-answer study designed to supplement exam prep at various stages from the didactice year through to the PANCE and PANRE exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Health Care Marketing, 4th ed. by
Includes content on everything from steps to the marketing process to understanding the consumer to strategy, promotion, and advertising; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Management and Practice in Health and Human Service Organisations by
Contributes to the knowledge base and skill development required for effective service delivery and organizational success; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Managing Equality and Diversity: Theory and Practice by
Presents a comprehensive and thematic overview of the development of equality and diversity management from researcher and practitioner perspectives; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Work of Managers: Towards a Practice Theory of Management by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Conn's Current Therapy 2021 by
The book's quick reference boxes and tables contain diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course General Medicine, 5th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; written by senior students and junior doctors and approved by leading faculty advisors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
150 Years of ObamaCare by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Management: An Introduction to Concepts and Skills, 4th ed. by
Discusses how nursing case management and social worker case management work interprofessionally to assist individuals, families, and communities; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Research in Oral Health by
A handbook for translational research specifically tailored to the needs of the dental investigator; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Demand Universal Healthcare (DUH!) by
Explains universal health care and health insurance; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Foundations of Infectious Disease: A Public Health Perspective by
Demonstrates how the study of infectious diseases applies to the public and community health setting; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by
Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis
Innovations in Global Mental Health by
This anthology of articles from global mental health experts focuses on service delivery of mental health worldwide related to challenges, advocacy, special populations; access to care, leadership, equity, and much more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves.
An Introduction to Community and Public Health, 9th ed. by
Carefully selected figures, tables, boxes, and photos illustrate and clarify the concepts presented in the text; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Political Determinants of Health by
The library owns two print copies of this title; addresses historical disparities, health disparities, health equity, and social determinants of health in the United States; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MedStudy Pediatrics Core, 9th ed.,
2020-2021, Books 1-5 (boxed set)
Call Numbers: WS 18.2 H36 v.1-v.5
Print volumes may be checked out separately;
may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Pediatric Anesthesia: A Case-Based Handbook, 2nd ed. by
Covers the field of pediatric anesthesiology with a point-of-care approach, offering the reader the reader efficient acquisition of knowledge in a focused, high-yield format; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Paediatrics, 5th ed. by
Integrates clinical considerations with the relevant basic science and avoids unnecessary or confusing detail; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diseases of the Ear, Nose and Throat in Children: An Introduction and Practical Guide by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by
The library owns three copies of this print title; 31 'symptoms' chapters include all the pertinent topics of child health care--both acute and chronic complaints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health, 2nd ed. by
Readers are taken through a step-by-step examination of the baby, with a detailed explanation of normal and abnormal findings; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Pediatrics Clerkship, 5th ed. by
Contains new chapters on adolescent medicine and oncology; psychiatry, newborn, and emergency content extensively revised; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Gastroesophageal Reflux in Children, 2nd ed. by
A critical resource for pediatricians, gastroenterologists, pulmonologists, otolaryngologists, and neurologists; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by
The most widely used and most recognized pediatric reference worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self-Assessment Questions and Answers Book 1: 2018 by
Includes 400 questions and answers divided by specialty; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self Assessment Questions and Answers Book 2: 2018 by
This is the second volume of questions and answers in this series; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to Passing the Pediatric Boards, 2022 Edition by
The library owns three print copies of this title. Includes boxes of definitions, perils, mnemonic device, hot tips, myths, key words and pattern recognition, down to two choices, take home message, treatment, boring, updated criteria and new topics, case study, the diversion, and answer revealed; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to the Pediatric Boards Self-Assessment Q&A, Vol 3: 2019 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes annotated guide to breaking down questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moss and Adams' Heart Disease in Infants, Children, and Adolescents Including the Fetus and Young Adult, 10th ed., v. 1-2 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Widely recognized as the definitive text in pediatric cardiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 8th ed. by
A concise, focused resource for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners that is ideal for pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by
Authoritative and up-to-date reviews of original research in a particular subject area; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by
Practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of pediatrics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Careers Beyond Clinical Medicine by
Discusses the variety of opportunities available to physicians and students looking to approach medicine from an innovative angle; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Psychiatry, 5th ed. by 
First Aid for the Psychiatry Clerkship, 6th ed. by
Not only aligns with national clerkship curricula but also follows the shelf exam blueprint and is full of helpful mnemonics, ward tips, exam tips, and integrated mini-cases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Managing Suicidal Risk: A Collaborative Approach, 3rd ed. (The CAMS Framework) by 
Psychiatry Board Review (Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review by
The library owns two print copies of this title; a comprehensive guide for the American Board of Medical Specialties certification or recertification in Psychiatry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychiatry Morning Report: Beyond the Pearls by
A case-based reference that covers key material included on the USMLE Step 2CK and Step 3 exams, along with shelf exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychotic Disorders: Comprehensive Conceptualization and Treatments by
Comprehensively reviews, critiques, and integrates available knowledge on the etiology, mechanisms, and treatments of psychotic disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Solution-Focused Brief Therapy with Clients Managing Trauma by
Includes an overview of the basic tenets of solution-focused brief therapy (SFBT), a description of the current research supporting it as an evidence-based practice, and a comparison of how SFBT clinicians may approach trauma cases differently than clinicians from other therapeutic approaches; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy, 2nd ed. (Updated Edition) by
Matches radiologic images--from MR and ultrasound to CT and advanced imaging reconstructions--to Netter anatomic illustrations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nuclear Medicine: the Essentials by
Content is compact and of a practical size for a resident to read during an initial four-week rotational experience; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Top Score for the Radiology Boards: Q&A for the Core and Certifying Exams by
Includes high-quality, board-type Q&A with detailed answer explanations, high-yield 'Top Tips' for each case, special radiology artifacts section, and 'Image Rich' and 'Details sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Respiratory Medicine, 5th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves