Acute Care Casebook by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Advances in Anesthesia 2020 (Vol. 38) by
This 38th bound volume of the medical journal Advances in Anesthesia contains updates on subjects such as consent to dealing with job transitions to providing anesthesia in resource-limited areas to management of operative deliveries and much more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Outside the Operating Room, 2nd ed. by
A comprehensive, up-to-date textbook that covers all aspects of anesthesia care in OOR settings, from financial considerations to anesthetic techniques to quality assurance; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Secrets by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Anesthesia, 8th ed. by
Covers the full spectrum of clinical issues and options in anesthesiology, providing insightful coverage of pharmacology, physiology, co-existing diseases, and surgical procedures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Anesthesia Procedures of the Massachusetts General Hospital, 9th ed. (A Lippincott, Williams, & Wilkins Handbook) by
Offers current, comprehensive, concise, consistent, and clinically relevant guidelines on all facets of anesthesia, perioperative care, critical care, and pain management from a host of seasoned experts; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Cases and OSCEs in Surgery: The Definitive Guide to Passing Examinations, 3rd ed. by
Includes 175 photographs of clinical cases and signs as well as key maneuvers performed during specific surgical examination routines; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Decision Making for Improving Prognosis by
Designed to achieve minimally invasive surgery regularization and complex surgery simplification through prognosis control as well as standardization of surgical techniques; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook, 7th ed. by
Essential reading for residents and medical students for its convenient, quick access to information on the management of common surgical problems; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Introduction to Clinical Procedures by
Reinforces relevant clinical anatomy needed to successfully understand and perform basic procedures, along with step-by-step illustrations that explain and demonstrate more than 30 common clinical procedures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE: Cerebrovascular Neurosurgery by
Part of the "NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE" series, this volume presents exemplary cases in which renowned authors guide readers through the assessment and planning, decision-making, surgical procedure, after care, and complication management of common and uncommon disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
NEUROSURGERY BY EXAMPLE: Pediatric Neurosurgery by
Each chapter contains focused reviews of medical evidence and expected outcomes, helpful for counseling patients and setting accurate expectations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Surgery, 4th ed. by
Ideal for any on-call professional, resident, or medical student, this popular reference covers the common problems readers will encounter while on call in the hospital; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Anaesthesia Library: Anaesthesia for the Elderly Patient, 2nd ed. by
Offers a fully up-to-date, comprehensive introduction to the major clinical issues facing anaesthetists working with elderly patients; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Anesthesiology Applied Exam Board Review by
Useful for both residents preparing for in-training examinations but also for those preparing for the American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA) APPLIED Exam, which includes the traditional Standardized Oral Examination (SOE) and a new Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE) component; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Anesthesiology Critical Care Board Review by
Specifically designed to prepare Anesthesiology and Emergency Medicine critical care fellows for the American Board of Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine Certification Examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery:Colorectal Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The essential guide for general surgical trainees preparing for examinations as well as a quick reference for clinicians working in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Offers a radically new way for surgery trainees and their colleagues to access practical management advice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Urological Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this handbook; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Vascular Surgery by
The library owns two copies of this title; meets the needs of the vascular surgery trainee and provides practical advice on all commonly encountered peripheral vascular problems. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography (Oxford Clinical Imaging Guides) by 
Netter's Sports Medicine by
Includes anatomical drawings, graphics, tables, figures, images, diagnostic imaging, and other medical artwork; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Q&A Review, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; provides comprehensive self-assessment content for medical students, residents, and attending physicians; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques, 7th ed. by
Contains anatomical illustrations, line drawings, photographs, and radiographs, along with clinical examples, case studies, and boxes that include "Focus on Evidence," "Management Guidelines," and Postsurgery Outcome;" may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
CRASH COURSE: 1000 SBAs and EMQs for Medical Finals, 2nd ed. by
Includes medicine and surgery extended-matching questions (EMQs) and single-best answers (SBAs); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Haematology and Immunology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students or junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crush Step 1: The Ultimate USMLE Step 1 Review, 2nd ed. by
Helps students understand how anatomy, physiology, pathology, and pharmacology interact with one another to make the body work; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, Third Edition by
Contains review content specifically for USMLE Step 1 study; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: Organ Systems, 3rd ed. by
Contains review content specifically for USMLE Step 1 study; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Medicine Clerkship, Fourth Edition by
The library owns 10 print copies of this title for checkout; helps clerkship students to conquer the wards and the internal medicine shelf exam with physical examination pearls, content on ECG & chest radiograph reading, along with how to react to inpatient floor emergencies, how to appraise medical literature, and how to communicate with those receiving palliative care and pain management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, 10th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2021 Anatomy by
Find additional resources at kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; updated annually by Kaplan's all-star faculty and packed with clinical correlations and bridges between disciplines; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2021 Behavioral Science and Social Science by
Additional resources available at kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2021 Immunology and Microbiology by
Find additional resources at kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2022 Pathology by
Additional resources available at kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2022: Pharmacology by
Find additional resources at kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 2CK Lecture Notes 2020 Internal Medicine by
Additional resources available at www.kaptest.com/usmlebookresources; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 12th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; includes more than 200 multiple-choice questions, each of which includes a rationale, along with key facts and definitions throughout the text; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MRCP Part 2: 450 BOFs by
Includes study content comparable to topics covered in the USMLE Step 2CK; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Oral Board Review: Interactive Case Discussions, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; each case tests five clinical skills: data acquisition, problem solving, patient management, system-based practice, and interpersonal and communication skills; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Step-Up to Medicine, 5th ed. by
Considered the gold standard for clerkship, shelf exam, and USMLE Step 2 review, including more than 1,000 "Quick Hits" and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Review for the USMLE: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by
The library owns 10 copies of this print title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Clinical Anatomy Q&A by
The library owns two print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
USMLE Step 1 SECRETS IN COLOR, 4th ed. by
Provides dozens of valuable study tips and content on the highest yield topics to focus on for boards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
USMLE Step 2 Secrets by
These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts which summarize the concepts, principles, and most salient details that you should review before you take the Step 2 exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MedStudy StudyWISE: Brain Hacking
Techniques to Study Strong
Call Number: QS 18 H367 2021
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Student Success in Medical School: A Practical Guide to Learning Strategies by
The library owns two copies of this print title. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves