Before you visit the Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, watch the instructional video found below.
For Students:
IMPORTANT!
For Faculty:
IMPORTANT! Registration is required for all users, whether accessing the platform from ON or OFF campus. Be sure to register for AccessMedicine with your Meharry username and password and then sign in each time you visit the site.
IMPORTANT! Registration is required for all users, whether accessing the platform from ON or OFF campus. Be sure to register for BoardVitals with your Meharry username and password and then sign in each time you visit the site.
IMPORTANT! Registration and sign in with ClinicalKey are required ONLY when accessing the platform from OFF campus.
Decker: Medicine, a comprehensive professional medical database, has a reputation for providing practicing clinicians and students with detailed and up-to-date medical information. Decker: Medicine was previously known as Scientific American Medicine and prior to that, from 2004 to 2013, it was known as the American College of Physicians (ACP) Medicine.
This resource covers the 11 subspecialties of internal medicine plus selected topics in Women's Health, Palliative Medicine, Psychiatry, Dermatology, Neurology, and Emergency Medicine. It is continually updated.
• Provides clear and actionable diagnosis and treatment recommendations
• Written and continually updated by a team of the nation's foremost primary-care physicians
• Decker Medicine is authoritative and is evidence-based and peer-reviewed
• The consistent organization, writing style, and search logic provides answers fast, with more than 1,500 illustrations to guide through complex explanations
This comprehensive professional surgical database was first published in 1989 under the name Care of the Surgical Patient.
Decker: Surgery was previously known as Scientific American Surgery and prior to that, for eleven years (2002-2013), the resource was known as American College of Surgeons (ACS).
Decker: Surgery has a reputation for providing practicing surgeons and students with comprehensive and up-to-date surgical information. It covers all subspecialties of surgery plus Competency-Based Surgical Care, Care in Special Situations, Scientific Foundations, and Organ Systems with clear and actionable diagnostic and procedural recommendations. It is continually updated.
Recent Additions/Updates:
• Diagnosis of Diabetic Foot
• Initial Management of Life-Threatening Trauma
• Parotidectomy
• Principles of Wound Management and Soft Tissue Repair I
• Principles of Wound Management and Soft Tissue Repair II
• Sepsis
• Tumors of the Liver
• Upper Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: Advanced Endoscopic Techniques
• Upper Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: Basic Upper Endoscopy
Nearly 200 eBooks on Infectious Disease for Physicians, Policymakers, and Educators
TUTORIALS BELOW: Learn more about 1) the GIDEON eBook Collection and 2) how to navigate the Ovid eBook platform where this collection is found
IMPORTANT! When you click the links below, you will be prompted to sign into JAMAevidence with your personal profile--the same profile you may already have created when visiting AccessMedicine.
Haven't registered yet? Create your personal profile in seconds after clicking on one of the links below, being sure to use your Meharry email address and a password of your choosing. These same credentials also will sign you into AccessMedicine, AccessObGyn, and the Case Files Collection.
NOTE: If you visit one of these platforms and are unable to log in, it's likely because you have not visited McGraw-Hill Medical's sites for three or more months. In that case, just register again, making sure to use the Meharry credentials you used in the past.
IMPORTANT! Registration is required for all users, whether accessing the platform from ON or OFF campus. Be sure to register for LWW Health Library with your Meharry username and password and then sign in each time you visit the site.
IMPORTANT! Registration and sign in with PsychiatryOnline are required ONLY when accessing the platform from OFF campus.
The library subscribes to these three SAGE Research Methods collections:
Discover titles in the library's STAT!Ref Collection of ebooks you can search like a database--once on the platform's homepage, click the "Titles" link at top left, then click each title to see and navigate the hyperlinked table of contents.
Every STAT!Ref subscription comes with the following resources:
View the following instructional videos below:
