Gastrointestinal and Liver Secrets, 6th ed. by
Authors have provided answers to many questions about hepatic and digestive diseases
Gastrointestinal Physiology, 2nd ed. by
The author has inserted new information on emerging topics, such as the communication between the intestine and central nervous system that controls food intake, the myriad roles newly ascribed to the intestinal microbiota, contemporary approaches to therapy for a number of GI maladies, and the role of the gut in obesity.
Greenberger's CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy, 4th ed. by
This concise compendium is divided into sections that cover all the critical elements associated with the current practice of gastroenterology, hepatology and endoscopy
Handbook of Liver Disease, 4th ed. by
Provides a concise, accurate, up-to-date, and readily accessible reference for students of the liver and particularly for busy practitioners who need reliable information in “real time.”
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Integrated Systems by
Chapter 7 outlines the gastrointestinal and hepato-biliary systems
Medical Sciences, 4th ed. by
Chapter 15 covers the alimentary system
Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd ed. by
Provides core information about the “clinical picture,” diagnosis, treatment and management, course and prognosis, and, when applicable, prevention and control of each condition
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System, Part III – Liver, Biliary Tract, and Pancreas, 3rd ed. by
Provides wonderful modern images of the biliary tract as well as descriptions of its many associated disorders
Endocrine and Reproductive Physiology, 5th ed. by
Designed to provide the student with the basics, with limited discussion of endocrine and reproductive pathologies as a means to emphasize normal physiology
Endocrine Secrets, 7th ed. by
Authors of the chapters in this book have carefully reviewed and summarized each specific assigned area and have added their own opinions, based on their extensive clinical experience, to give readers the best possible coverage of these topics in a well-organized and concise form
Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, 10th ed. by
Chapter 14 (Disorders of Sex Development) has been completely revised, and authors have added a new chapter dealing with Transgender Endocrinology (Chapter 23).
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Integrated Systems by
Chapter 8 outlines the endocrine system and Chapter 9 outlines the reproductive system
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Endocrine System, 3rd ed. by
Designed to provide physicians at all stages of training and practice with a visual guide to the anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology of the endocrine glands
Yen & Jaffe's Reproductive Endocrinology: Physiology, Pathophysiology, and Clinical Management, 9th ed. by
Contains nine videos
Grant's Dissector, 18th ed. by
Intended to provide dissection instructions and enough anatomical detail to help students observe and recognize important relationships revealed through human dissection
Gray's Clinical Photographic Dissector of the Human Body, 3rd ed. by
Includes 62 videos
Langman's Medical Embryology, 15th ed. by
Contains 10 videos and more than 400 images
Lippincott Atlas of Anatomy, 2nd ed. by
Many illustrations employ a ghosting technique to allow the viewer to look into the illustration in greater depth. In some illustrations, the viewer looks through ghosted structures to see important anatomic relationships. In other illustrations, a solid object is rendered as a ghost where it passes behind another solid object. By use of these ghosting techniques, authors are able to illustrate the relationships of deep structures to more superficial structures and allow students to see connections and associations that previously they had to imagine.
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Anatomy by
Written as a detailed review text with medical students in mind
McMinn's Color Atlas of Lower Limb Anatomy, 5th ed. by
The title has become popular with radiologists, physiotherapists, sports injury consultants, vascular, and orthopaedic surgeons.
Hematology: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 2nd ed. by
Contains review questions and a table of useful immunophenotypic markers for hematologic diagnosis
Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice, 8th ed. by
Provides an up-to-date, in-depth summary of the science and practice of hematology
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, 2nd ed. by
Contains review questions
Williams Hematology, 10th ed. by
Contains cases with a Q&A for each case
Wintrobe's Clinical Hematology, 15th ed. by
Reviews the science, the methods of diagnosis, and the evidence for the basis of therapeutic decisions
Emery and Rimoin's Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics: Hematologic, Renal, and Immunologic Disorders, 7th ed. by
Presents topics focused on three organ systems: renal, immunologic, and hematologic