Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Board Review
by
The library owns two print copies of this title; intended to help pathology trainees and pathologists pass their initial and recertifying board examinations in anatomic and clinical pathology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed.
by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Blueprints Neurology, 4th ed.
by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
BRS Neuroanatomy, 6th ed. (LWW Board Review Series)
by
Contains more than 600 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed.
by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Microbiology Made Ridiculously Simple, 6th ed.
by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Neuroanatomy Made Ridiculously Simple, Interactive edition
by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Costanzo Physiology, 7th ed.
by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Neurology, 5th ed.
by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed.
by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
First Aid for the Basic Sciences: General Principles, 3rd ed.
by
Focuses on the high-yield topics and facts tested on the USMLE Step 1 exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Physiology Review, 4th ed.
by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed.
by
• Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 31st ed.
by
Includes a Q&A for each chapter, with an answer bank following the Appendix; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 16th ed.
by
Contains more than 600 high-quality photomicrographs, electron micrographs, and illustrations related to microscopic anatomy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry, 8th ed.
by
Clinical Application boxes train students to confidently apply biochemistry in clinical scenarios while vibrant illustrations and detailed tables clarify complex biochemical concepts; includes new and updated Study Questions and Answers for each chapter, along with Integrative Case Studies with Review Questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Cell and Molecular Biology, 2nd ed.
by
Provides a highly visible presentation of essential cell and molecular biology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience, 2nd ed.
by
Brings neuroanatomy and neurophysiology together and demonstrates how the two are applied in a clinical context; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed.
by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Biochemistry - an Essential Textbook, 2nd ed.
by
The library owns three print copies of this title, which includes more than 200 full-color illustrations of biochemical pathways/systems with color-coded symbols and boxes, along with 400 USMLE board-style questions (200 of which are found on Thieme's companion website MedOne); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Microbiology, 9th ed.
by
Find ancillary materials by visiting studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem and using the code on the inside cover of the title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed.
by
A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review
by
This collection of notecards is intended to aid MHS and PA students, along with medical and dental students who are studying for a medical microbiology course--and can be an add-on study prep tool for USMLE Step 1, PANCE, and INBDE; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Essential Histology, with Correlated Histopathology, 3rd ed.
by
Created in a text/atlas format, with high image quality, along with light and electron micrographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed.
by
Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neuroscience Coloring Book
by
The library owns six copies of this title; please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title. May be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book
by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed.
by
The library owns two copies of this title. Uses more than 100 actual clinical cases and high-quality radiological images to bring the subject to life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Q&A Review
by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need
by
Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pathology Illustrated, 8th ed.
by
Concentrated on core topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed.
by
• Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed.
by
The library owns three print copies of this title; find ancillary materials at https://thepoint.lww.com by using the code inside the front cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rapid Review Pathology, 4th ed.
by
Extensively revised to include more high-yield information and photographs than in previous editions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function
by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves