The 3-Minute Musculoskeletal and Peripheral Nerve Exam, 2nd ed. by
Contains 180 videos and a quick reference guide by diagnosis and tables for localization of common problems
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by
This new edition comprises three units: Foundations of Health Assessment, Regional Examinations, and Special Populations; authors recommend Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 9th ed., which is an abbreviated version of this 13th edition of the textbook.
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, 11th Ed. by
Includes an appendix with Case Answers and Clinical Pearls, along with Supplemental Videos
Macleod's Clinical OSCEs by
Provides sample OSCE station questions and simulated patient scripts (with answers) for practice at home
Systematic Musculoskeletal Examinations by
Systematic Musculoskeletal Examinations © is intended to bring a fresh approach to musculoskeletal examination instruction through the combined use of printed text (what you have before you), web-delivered self study programs (to parallel written material) with video instruction, graphics, animations and hotlinks to illustrative examples of key abnormalities plus additional web-delivered skill-building workshops (for supervised or independent hands-on practice).
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis, 8th ed. by
Written for students of health care who are learning to communicate effectively with patients, examine patients, and assess patients’ medical problems
Smith's Patient Centered Interviewing: an Evidence-Based Method, Fourth Edition by 
Understanding Clinical Negotiation by
About identifying, understanding, and responding to patients’ wants, needs, desires and expectations in ways that leads to better outcomes for patients and more satisfying health care relationships for everyone
The Medical Interview: The Three-Function Approach, 3rd ed. by
Provides learners or practitioners with a cognitive framework that is simple, logically compelling, and relatively easy to assimilate and master yet also robust enough to help us teach and understand higher-order processes of expert communication.
Healthcare Information Security and Privacy by
Valuable as part of a curriculum in healthcare information security and privacy in universities, colleges, and technical education workshops and seminars
Visit the Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination by clicking on the link or logo above.
Learn more about how to use the platform by watching the video below.
Visit the JoVE Clinical Skills video collection by clicking on the link or logo above.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by
Contains video and clinical skills evaluations
Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 9th ed. by
This companion to the textbook has been updated
Lange's Practical Guide to History Taking, Physical Exam, and Functioning in the Hospital and Clinic by
Unique clinical illustrations highlight the link between historical information, exam findings, and common disorders.
The Patient History: Evidence-Based Approach, 2nd ed. by 
Hutchison's Clinical Methods: An Integrated Approach to Clinical Practice, 25th ed. by
Layout includes sections on the overall patient assessment, assessment in particular situations, the core body systems, and key clinical specialties.
Learning Clinical Reasoning, 2nd ed. by
Authors show how experts (and some nonexperts) reason out loud as they consider diagnostic and therapeutic dilemmas
Sapira's Art and Science Bedside Diagnosis, 5th ed. by
Chapter 27 covers clinical reasoning
Cultural Competence in Health Education and Health Promotion by 
Operation Five-Star: Service Excellence in the Medical Practice--Cultural Competency, Post-Adverse Events, and Patient Engagement by 
Clinical Ethics: a Practical Approach to Ethical Decisions in Clinical Medicine, 9th ed. by 
Ethics of Health Care: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 4th ed. by
Each chapter also includes legal and ethical case studies to help you put what you learn into practice.
Legal Medicine: Health Care Law and Medical Ethics, 8th ed. by
This compendium equips individuals with tools to discern and articulate ethical and legal predicaments. It offers structured frameworks—formal, procedural, and substantive—for addressing these complex quandaries.
Resolving Ethical Dilemmas: A Guide for Clinicians, 6th ed. by
Contains extensive new materials to keep up with significant new developments and the best recent thinking in resolving ethical dilemmas in clinical care
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: A Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th ed. by
Chapter 303 covers legal issues in emergency medicine
Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience by
Contains questions and answers (either derived from JAMA's online continuing medical education questions or newly created by the authors and editors specifically for this volume); full-color illustrations; and a glossary of the acronyms, terms, and tests possibly unfamiliar to students
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics, 8th ed. by
Chapter 17 covers ethical issues in the care of older persons