Functional Performance in Older Adults, 4th ed. by
Includes descriptions of the aging process, discussions of how health and social factors can impede older adults' ability to participate in regular activities, and step-by-step guidance on how to develop mechanisms for maximizing their well-being; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Evidence-Based Practices Series: Evidence-Based Treatment with Older Adults by
A detailed examination of five research-supported psychosocial interventions for use with older adults; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Six Steps to Managing Alzheimer's Disease and Dementia: A Guide for Families by
Written by a neurologist and a neuropsychologist; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
HCISPP HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner All-In-One Exam Guide by
Contains 250 practice exam questions on all topics covered on the HCISPP exam; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Systems Science (AMA Education Consortium) by
Health systems science includes all the factors in the lives of patients that influence their well-being (e.g., social determinants of health and health disparities); the structures and processes of the health system itself; societal factors; communication; and information technology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Systems Science Review by
Provides a fundamental understanding of how health care is delivered, how health care professionals work together to deliver that care, and how the health system can improve patient care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Knowledge Management in Organizations: A Critical Introduction, 4th ed. by
Covers key digital developments such as big data, transactive memory systems, social media, and wikis; also discusses knowledge protection; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Haematology and Immunology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students or junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Hematopathology and Coagulation: Self-Assessment and Board Review by
Questions cover all areas of study, ranging from red blood cell and coagulation disorders to benign and neoplastic hematopoietic diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Junior Doctor Survival Guide by
Written by residents for the benefit of interns and residents, this guidebook provides concise overviews of medical and surgical situation while also providing sage professional advice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science by
The real stories and cases in this compact print title help to reconcile clinical knowledge with clinical wisdom; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Frameworks for Internal Medicine by
Contains frameworks that divide long differential diagnoses into shorter sublists, which are easier to process and recall than with other recall methods; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 12th ed. by
Includes more than 200 new multiple-choice questions designed to underscore key teaching points, and new chapters have been added on physician well-being and hospital internal medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks Clinical Tutor Study Cards: Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Medicine, 7th ed. (The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine Pocket Notebook Series) by
Enhances the ability of every medical house officer to proprerly evaluate a patient in a timely fashion and to be stimulated to think of the evidence supporting the diagnosis and the likely outcome of therapeutic intervention; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd ed. by
Updated to reflect the evolving practice responsibilities of hospitalists; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Step-Up to Medicine, 3rd. ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Coercion in Community Mental Health Care: International Perspectives by
Ideal for mental health practitioners, social scientists, ethicists, and legal professionals wishing to expand their knowledge of coercion in mental health care worldwide
Ethics of Health Care: A Guide for Clinical Practice, 4th ed. by
This text is organized to help students gain the foundational knowledge they need to understand the legal system and biomedical ethics and to then examine current controversial health issues from multiple viewpoints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Law & Ethics for Health Professions, 7th ed. by
The library owns one copy of this print title--the 7th ed. (2016); topics are based on real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Law & Ethics for Health Professions, 9th ed. by
The library owns three copies of this print title--the 9th ed. (2020); topics are based on real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Laws of Medicine: Field Notes from an Uncertain Science by 
Medical Law: Text, Cases, and Materials, 6th ed. by
Provides all of the explanation, commentary, and extracts from cases and key materials needed to gain a thorough understanding of medical law