Abrahams' and Mcminn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy by
Includes more than 200 animated videos and a systemic review with photographs of skeletons, illustrations of the human body, and numbered listings. Also includes modern imaging anatomy, clinical case studies and 3D videos of most anatomical structures, along with a new 25-page neuroanatomy and cranial nerve section.
Cell Biology by
Included are Clinical Notes, Case Histories, and Use of the Laboratory boxes Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text- ClinicalKey More resources may be found at Student Consult, built by Inkling - Interactive books for iPad, iPhone and the web. Contact library for access.
Clinical Biochemistry by
Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text, 6th ed. (ClinicalKey) Included are Clinical Notes, Case Histories, and Use of the Laboratory boxes Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text- ClinicalKey More resources may be found at Student Consult, built by Inkling - Interactive books for iPad, iPhone and the web Contact library for access.
Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics and Genomics by
Includes an appendix of suggested websites and clinical databases, along with clinical scenarios, case discussions, and multiple-choice questions.
Jawetz Melnick & Adelbergs Medical Microbiology 28 E by
For the 28th edition, Chapter 47, “Principles of Diagnostic Medical Microbiology,” and Chapter 48, “Cases and Clinical Correlations,” were again updated to reflect the continued expansion in laboratory diagnostics as well as new antimicrobial therapies in the treatment of infectious diseases. Chapter 48 was specifically updated to reflect clinically important and currently emerging infectious disease cases.
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Immunology by
Includes 50 review questions at end of book (with links to answers in chapters) and an abbreviations list, along with summaries and study questions at the end of each chapter
Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease by
Includes Answers to Case Questions in Appendix A and Quick Reference Summary Tables in Appendix B on main pathogenic bacteria and viruses, medically important fungi, and major bacteria Quick Reference Summary Tables.
Textbook of SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 by
Covers the biology, epidemiology, pathogenesis, immunology, clinical features, current treatment, and prevention strategies, including a few special topics related to the virus (SARS-CoV-2) and the disease (COVID-19)
Essential Ultrasound Anatomy by
Includes chapters at the end on Focused Assessment with Sonography for Trauma (FAST) and Multiple-Choice Questions
Grant's Dissector by
Includes clinical correlations, skeletal and surface anatomy, skin removal instructions, cadaver care, muscle summary tables, an abbreviations summary table, and approximately 80 videos
Gray's Clinical Photographic Dissector of the Human Body by
Includes 67 videos
Clinical Laboratory Methods: Atlas of Commonly Performed Tests by
Includes a link to review questions
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by
This book is a quick reference guide to the selection and interpretation of commonly used diagnostic tests, including laboratory procedures in the clinical setting, common laboratory tests (chemistry, hematology, coagulation, immunology, microbiology, drug monitoring, pharmacogenetic, and molecular and genetic testing), diagnostic imaging tests (plain radiography, CT, MRI, and ultrasonography), electrocardiography, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis, helpful diagnostic algorithms, and nomograms and reference material.
Arrhythmia Essentials by
This book is easily portable and is of great value for the busy clinician called upon to treat these patients, as well as students and nurses interested in learning more about this rapidly expanding area in medicine. It should also prove of great value to seasoned clinicians eager to gain an authoritative review of the management and treatment of patients with cardiac rhythm disorders.
Braunwald's Heart Disease, 2 Vol Set by
The 12th edition of Braunwald’s Heart Disease provides a comprehensive, carefully curated, balanced, and unbiased distillation not only of the tried and true, but especially the latest advances in our field. This volume should serve the novice and experienced practitioner alike. Trainees and those preparing for certification or recertification examinations can use this text for an overall review of contemporary cardiovascular medicine.
Cardiovascular Physiology, Ninth Edition by
In this our final edition as primary authors of this text, we have continued our penchant of focusing on the big picture of how and why the cardiovascular system operates as it does. Our firm belief is that to evaluate the importance and consequences of specific details it is essential to appreciate where they fit in the big picture. The core idea is for students not to get lost in the forest for the trees.
Diastology by
This textbook comprehensively discusses the basic molecular and hemodynamic assessment principles, epidemiology, clinical presentation, diagnostic approaches, and treatment of the different cardiovascular diseases that lead to HFpEF.
Fuster and Hurst's the Heart, 15th Edition by
There is a clinical focus throughout the entire 15th edition, with most chapters including sections specifically devoted to commonly encountered scenarios or dilemmas in clinical practice. Content from chapters that had previously been devoted exclusively to imaging or procedural techniques has been assimilated throughout the text to more closely align with corresponding clinical content.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Cardiovascular System by 
Click here to access the library's subscribed
GIDEON ebooks, all of which summarize the status of 316 generic infectious diseases, drugs, vaccines and pathogens--in every country of the world. These continuously updated titles are about the
geography and epidemiology of infection.
NOTE: Navigate eBooks by using the A-to-Z list
or continue to scroll down on the platform in order to examine nearly 200 GIDEON ebooks
Gastrointestinal Imaging: the Requisites by
This book attempts to discuss not only the range of modalities and the spectrum of imaging findings in gastrointestinal disease, but also the most appropriate imaging for a given clinical context. Furthermore, all available imaging modalities are discussed, not just the most modern.
Gastrointestinal Physiology 2/e by
Includes a link to review questions
Top 3 Differentials in Gastrointestinal Imaging by
The book is organized into five abdominal imaging sections covering hepatobiliary, pancreas and spleen, gastrointestinal (GI) tract, mesentery and vascular, and abdominal wall. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the "Top 3," additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls.
Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders, 2-Volume Set, 5th Edition by
An additional technological advance over the prior edition is incorporation of a number of videos designed to complement and, at times, accentuate information contained within the text. Not surprisingly, most of the videos relate to procedures or imaging. They are designed to reflect common or unique findings drawn from “real life” clinical experiences. They, too, are accessible using a QR code reader.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Respiratory System by 
Pulmonary Physiology, Ninth Edition by
Includes a link to review questions
West's Respiratory Physiology by
The present edition has been updated in many areas including blood-tissue gas exchange, mechanics, control of ventilation, and the respiratory system under stress. In addition to the answers to the multiple choice questions, Appendix B contains discussions of the answers to the questions associated with the end-of-chapter clinical vignettes. There are several animations expanding sections of the text.
Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging, Second Edition by
This book originally was intended for medical students and residents in radiology, orthopedic surgery, and physical therapy and rehabilitation; however, many practicing radiologists, residents, and fellows in different specialties found it to be a quick, resourceful, and handy book to refresh and update their knowledge in essentials of musculoskeletal imaging.
Basic Radiology, Second Edition by
The primary goal of this book was to create a concise text on current radiologic imaging for medical students and residents not specializing in radiology. After the first two introductory chapters, subsequent chapters employ an organ-system approach. Imaging techniques pertinent to the organ system, including their appropriate indications and use, are presented. Question-oriented exercises highlight the most commonly encountered diseases for each organ system.
Introduction to Diagnostic Radiology by
This book is written, with medical students in mind, as an alternative to the traditionally large (and hard to learn) reference textbooks. The authors believe that trainees should learn the essentials before delving into the subjects in depth. This up-to-date book contains practical and concise descriptions and high-quality illustrations. State-of-the-art techniques and the most common types of clinical cases encountered in daily practice are discussed.
Netter's Concise Radiologic Anatomy Updated Edition by 
Pocket Guide to POCUS: Point-Of-Care Tips for Point-of-Care Ultrasound by
The goal of this book is to present the most salient techniques and concepts in pointof-care ultrasound to clinicians and students at all levels of training. For the new learner, this includes basic direction in indications and acquisition. For the more advanced practitioner, points to improve image quality and identification of common pitfalls are combined with basic interpretation and examples of pathology. Conceptual and interpretation questions are provided in the last chapter to help reinforce knowledge and provide self-assessment.
Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Physiology by
This fifth edition of Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid–Base Physiology will provide a useful resource to learners at different levels, from medical students to postgraduate trainees, and to practitioners such as general internists and specialists with an interest in the area of fluid-electrolyte and acid–base disorders.
Gomella and Haist's Clinician's Pocket Reference, 12th Edition by
Chapter 15 examines Fluids & Electrolytes
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Musculoskeletal System, Volume 6, Part I - Upper Limb by
Though the science and teaching of medicine endures changes in terminology, practice, and discovery, some things remain the same. A patient is a patient. A teacher is a teacher. And the pictures of Dr. Netter—he called them pictures, never paintings—remain the same blend of beautiful and instructional resources that have guided physicians' hands and nurtured their imaginations for more than half a century.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Musculoskeletal System, Volume 6, Part II - Spine and Lower Limb by
Though the science and teaching of medicine endures changes in terminology, practice, and discovery, some things remain the same. A patient is a patient. A teacher is a teacher. And the pictures of Dr. Netter—he called them pictures, never paintings—remain the same blend of beautiful and instructional resources that have guided physicians' hands and nurtured their imaginations for more than half a century.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Musculoskeletal System, Volume 6, Part III - Biology and Systemic Diseases by
Though the science and teaching of medicine endures changes in terminology, practice, and discovery, some things remain the same. A patient is a patient. A teacher is a teacher. And the pictures of Dr. Netter—he called them pictures, never paintings—remain the same blend of beautiful and instructional resources that have guided physicians' hands and nurtured their imaginations for more than half a century.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Integumentary System by 
Sobotta Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, One Volume, English by
Chapter on Integumentary System ncludes clinical remarks
Lichtman's Atlas of Hematology by
The intent of this work is to provide online access to images that are characteristic of a wide array of hematological disorders and other disorders that affect the blood, enhancing written descriptions found in Williams Hematology and other relevant medical books published on-line by McGraw-Hill. This Atlas permits an extensive presentation of blood, marrow, lymph node, spleen, and other organ pathology that would be too costly to be included in the print version of the text.
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders, Second Edition by
Includes a link to review questions
Williams Hematology, 10th Edition by
Includes a link to cases with a Q&A
Brenner and Rector's the Kidney, 2-Volume Set by
Includes board review-style multiple choice questions to encourage active learning and help prepare for certification or recertification, and periodic updates to the content, all of which are fully searchable
Diagnostic Atlas of Renal Pathology by
Together with the numerous images and focused text, this atlas provides in-depth and detailed illustrations of a large spectrum of morphologic lesions encountered in the renal biopsy and an approach to differential diagnosis and key prognostic, pathogenetic, and etiologic information.
Renal Physiology by
Includes chapters at the end of the book on Answers to Self-Study Problems, Answers to Integrative Case Studies, and Review Examination
Color Atlas and Text of Histology by
Includes an appendix that includes examples of tissues that resemble each other
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, Sixteenth Edition by
Each chapter of this edition includes a set of multiple-choice Self-Test Questions.
Netter's Essential Histology by
Includes 20 videos and chapter at the end of the book on Staining Methods and Techniques
Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twentyninth Edition by
This new 29th edition provides an accessible, easy-to-remember synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. A Box summarizes the most essential take-away lessons from each chapter. Since many of us learn and remember better when material is presented visually, this book is liberally illustrated not only with clinical material such as brain scans and pathological specimens but also with hundreds of diagrams and tables that are designed to be clear and memorable.
Essential Neuroscience by
To present the material in an integrated fashion, Clinical Considerations are included as are discussions of the physiological aspects. At the end of each chapter, a Chapter Summary Table is provided that highlights the most important facts and concepts of the chapter and allows for review of the material in a simple, efficient manner. A Clinical Case is also presented, which is followed by a Chapter Test consisting of questions that can also be used effectively for United States Medical Licensing Examination (USMLE) preparation.
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Nervous System, Volume 7, Part I - Brain by 
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Nervous System, Volume 7, Part II - Spinal Cord and Peripheral Motor and Sensory Systems by 
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition by
An important goal of Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas is to prepare the reader for interpreting the new wealth of human brain images—structural, functional, and connectivity—by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain functions. To provide a workable focus, this book is largely restricted to the central nervous system. It takes a traditional approach to gaining neuroanatomical competence: Because the basic imaging picture is a two-dimensional slice through the brain (e.g., CT or MRI scan), the locations of structures and consideration of their functions are examined on two-dimensional myelin-stained sections through the human central nervous system.
Neurological Lists: Neurology - Laboratory and Clinical Research Developments by
This book is principally designed for neurologists, neurosurgeons, neuroradiologists, internists, and medical students who require prompt contact for differentials of a disease or a sign in the field of neurology.
