Discover the print handbooks, guidebooks, subject review titles, and sets of basic sciences flash cards in our collection so that you're aware of which materials you can borrow for 28 days before you visit the library. NOTE: You will not find links here because these are resources in our print collection only.
Becoming by
The library owns five print copies of former U.S. First Lady Michelle Obama's autobiography; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Blacks in Osteopathic Medicine--An Idea Whose Time Has Come: The Contributions of Blacks in the History and Transformation of Medicine, Osteopathy, and Human Health by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Civil Rights in the Texas Borderlands: Dr. Lawrence A. Nixon and Black Activism by
Provides one of the few biographies of a black physician in the civil rights struggle--Robert A. Nixon, a 1906 Meharry graduate--during the first half of the 20th century; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dynasty: Blacks in White Coats by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Early Education of African American Pharmacists 1870-1975 by
Tells the stories of African American pioneers in the field of pharmacy and in pharmacy education, including Meharrians; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anand's Human Anatomy for Dental Students, 3rd ed. by
Includes content on general anatomy, systemic anatomy, osteology, head & neck, histology, genetics, essentials of embryology, radiological anatomy, & anatomical basis of clinical examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anatomical Chart Co.'s Diseases and Disorders, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this anatomy atlas, which includes content about cancer, healthy lifestyle issues, infectious diseases, and diseases & disorders related to the brain, cardiovascular & venous systems, oral region, digestive system, endocrine system, eyes & ears, muscular and skeletal systems, reproductive system, & respiratory system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Updated content reflects the latest clinical findings on the effects of the Zika virus, urogenital system, and disorders; includes more than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, charts, and clinical images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manter and Gatz's Essentials of Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology, 10th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th ed. (North American ed.) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mosby's Anatomy and Physiology Study and Review Cards, 3rd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Advanced Head and Neck Flash Cards, 3rd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book-Updated Edition by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title; may be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Neuroanatomy, Updated ed. by
Designed to be broadly applicable to medical, dental, allied health, and undergraduate neuroanatomy courses; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Concise Orthopaedic Anatomy, 2nd ed. (Updated Edition) by
An excellent resource to have on hand during an orthopaedic rotation or residency, this title contains new radiographic images that visually demonstrate the key clinical correlations and applications of anatomical imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Moving AnatoME: An Interactive Guide to Musculoskeletal Anatomy by
Enables students to study anatomy as it relates to their own moving bodies and includes more than 40 online videos designed exclusively for students of anatomy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination: An Evidence-Based Approach, 4th ed. by
Walks the reader through the anatomical structure and the clinical examination, and then critically reviews all literature for given diagnostic tests; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches by
For many chapters, new Netter-style illustrations have been created to demonstrate key anatomical points for an operative procedure or to show a key surgical perspective or orientation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; a comprehensive treatment of neuroanatomy created with certain selected pieces of information in mind, which carry the most clinical relevance and, hence, are most important for exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sobotta Tables of Muscles, Joints and Nerves, English/Latin by
The library owns four print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Thieme Atlas of Anatomy, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Board Review by
The library owns two print copies of this title; intended to help pathology trainees and pathologists pass their initial and recertifying board examinations in anatomic and clinical pathology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
BRS Neuroanatomy, 6th ed. (LWW Board Review Series) by
Contains more than 600 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Costanzo Physiology, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Neurology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed. by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
• Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 31st ed. by
Includes a Q&A for each chapter, with an answer bank following the Appendix; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Junqueira's Basic Histology: Text and Atlas, 16th ed. by
Contains more than 600 high-quality photomicrographs, electron micrographs, and illustrations related to microscopic anatomy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Cell and Molecular Biology by
Includes illustrative details on cell and tissue structure and organization; organization of the Eukaryotic genome and gene expression; membrane transport; cell signaling; and regulation of cell growth and cell death; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience, 2nd ed. by
Brings neuroanatomy and neurophysiology together and demonstrates how the two are applied in a clinical context; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed. by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by
Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Biochemistry - an Essential Textbook, 2nd ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title, which includes more than 200 full-color illustrations of biochemical pathways/systems with color-coded symbols and boxes, along with 400 USMLE board-style questions (200 of which are found on Thieme's companion website MedOne); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Microbiology, 9th ed. by
Find ancillary materials by visiting studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem and using the code on the inside cover of the title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed. by
A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review by
This collection of notecards is intended to aid MHS and PA students, along with medical and dental students who are studying for a medical microbiology course--and can be an add-on study prep tool for USMLE Step 1, PANCE, and INBDE; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Essential Histology, with Correlated Histopathology, 3rd ed. by
Created in a text/atlas format, with high image quality, along with light and electron micrographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Histology Cut-Out Flash Cards, 2nd ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; please do not cut or tear flash cards from the book; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed. by
Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neuroscience Coloring Book by
The library owns six copies of this title; please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title. May be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Uses more than 100 actual clinical cases and high-quality radiological images to bring the subject to life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by
Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by
Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pathology Illustrated, 8th ed. by
Concentrated on core topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Physiology Review, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
• Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title; find ancillary materials at https://thepoint.lww.com by using the code inside the front cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology Flash Cards (Updated Ed.) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Rapid Review Pathology, 4th ed. by
Extensively revised to include more high-yield information and photographs than in previous editions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Blacks in Osteopathic Medicine--An Idea Whose Time Has Come: The Contributions of Blacks in the History and Transformation of Medicine, Osteopathy, and Human Health by
An anthology of personal, historical, and research essays on "An Osteophathic Life," "A Black Presence in the History of Medicine," "Modern Medicine versus Osteopathic Medicine," "The Life and Health of Black Slaves: Early America," "Black Osteopathic Physicians;" "The Universal Application of Osteopathy," and "Why Not a Black College of Osteopathic Medicine"; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Burning: The Tulsa Race Massacre of 1921 (100th Anniversary Ed.) by
The library owns two copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Campus History Series: Meharry Medical College by
The library owns four copies of this title, which is a pictorial history of Meharry Medical College, written by Meharry's own Executive Library Director Sandra Parham; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute and Critical Care Echocardiography by
Explains the principles and practice of using imaging in an easy-to-read, highly illustrated, and authoritative manner; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiac Imaging: A Core Review, 2nd ed. by
Contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions and high-yield tables; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Cardiology, 5th ed. by
Contains concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review in a question-and-answer format; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiovascular Physiology, 11th ed. (Mosby Physiology Series) by
The library owns two copies of this title. Provides a foundational understanding of cardiovascular physiology and how to cardiovascular system functions in health and disease; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Cardiology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Cardiology: Principles and Practice, 3rd ed. by
Places significant focus on the substantial advances in anti-platelet and anticoagulant therapy; new modalities of cardiac imaging; new anti-arrhythmic drugs; and a sophisticated understanding of vascular biology and atherogenesis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
Integrates the latest basic science findings and clinical trial data to provide recommendations for treatment and prevention of all forms of hypertension; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Cardiology, 3rd ed. by
Perfect for residents and medical students who need a practical, working knowledge of cardiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: A Collaborative Project of Medical Students and Faculty, 6th ed. (North American Ed.) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Personalized and Precision Integrative Cardiovascular Medicine by
Incorporates new scientific information on metabolic and integrative cardiovascular medicine from peer-reviewed articles, evidence-based medicine, and human clinical research; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Bedside Echocardiography Cases: An Atlas for Mobile Devices by
QR codes in this book lead the reader to more than 850 echocardiography video loops and images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Practical Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography (Oxford Clinical Imaging Guides) by
Content is ideal for anesthesia and cardiology trainees to use side by side with actual clinical cases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Netter Patient Advisor, 3rd ed. by
Reference work covering hundreds of basic topics, ranging from common disorders to rare diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Immigrant Health, an Issue of Primary Care: Clinics in Office Practice by
This anthology addresses medical screening, effective communication, cultural considerations, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Atlas of Dentomaxillofacial Anatomical Imaging by
A comprehensive review of the state of the art in dentomaxillofacial imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Challenging Concepts in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: Cases with Expert Commentary by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Details more than 25 challenging and complex scenarios, including frontal sinus fractures, reconstructive challenges following blast injuries to the facial soft tissue and skeleton, and keratocystic odontogenic tumours; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cultures of Oral Health: Discourses, Practices, and Theory (Routledge Studies in the Sociology of Health and Illness by
Will interest students and researchers of dentistry, public health, sociology of health and illness, the medical humanities, and history; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dental Implants and Oral Microbiome Dysbiosis: An Interdisciplinary Perspective by
Provides a comprehensive look at engineering and microbiological aspects of implant dentistry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Digital Guided Micro Prosthodontics by
Focuses on all aspects of procedures and surgery using a microscope; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of Craniofacial Malformations, Vol. 1, Disease and Diagnostics by
Includes numerous tables, schematic illustrations, and photos on craniofacial malformation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Illustrated Questions in Orthodontics, 2nd ed. by
Detailed coverage of common orthodontic conditions prepares readers to succeed in examinations and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Introduction to Economic Evaluation in Oral Health Care by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Packed with practical and concise information, this guide's vital knowledge is split into clinical areas, allowing the reader to focus on the critical information; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Higher Specialty Training: Vivas for the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery FRCS by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Each topic contains a visual aid, such as an X-ray or photograph, to replicate exam conditions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Peterson's Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, vol. 1-2 by
New edition reflects significant changes in clinical practice and contains contemporary, state-of-the-art knowledge and clinical techniques
Tooth Wear: An Authoritative Reference for Dental Professionals and Students, 3rd ed. (BDJ Clinician's Guides) by
A significantly expanded text that covers the problematic presentation and multifactorial etiology of tooth wear; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by
Features a question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by
Full-color resource provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions most often seen in everyday practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes more than 900 high-quality illustrations to provide a comprehensive visual guide to the vast majority of skin conditions that a clinician is likely to see; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Differential Diagnosis of Common Complaints, 7th ed. by
Chapters are laid out by introduction, nature of patient, nature of symptoms, differential diagnosis table, and selected references; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Integrated Review of Medicine: Pathogenesis to Treatment by
Presents 400 full-color Netter images alongside diagnostic images, providing a memorable, highly visual approach to diagnosis and treatment; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Diagnosis Secrets by
These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts. They summarize the basic concepts, principles, and most salient details of physical diagnosis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide, Fourth Edition by
Each chapter is built around a common complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified. As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail, and the case is summarized; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
Encyclopedic in nature; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Foundations of Infectious Disease: A Public Health Perspective by
Demonstrates how the study of infectious diseases applies to the public and community health setting; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Fundamentals of HIV Medicine (The American Academy of HIV Medicine) by
The library owns two print copies of this title; contains peer-reviewed medical journal articles suitable for obtaining CME and CE credit by physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, registered nurses, and pharmacists. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan's Clinical Hypertension, 11th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd ed. by
Organized into 10 sections that correspond to the organs of the gastrointestinal system and to special topics within that system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Infectious Diseases by
Authors set out ot share up-to-date clinical approaches to the broad spectrum of infectious diseases from the perspective of how these various infections may impact patients; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Schlossberg's Clinical Infectious Disease, 3rd ed. by
Puts emphasis on clinical diagnosis and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease Review and Assessment, 11th ed. by
Contains more than 1,000 board-style vignettes, including detailed rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Workbook for Essentials of Human Diseases and Conditions, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Bililary Tract, and Pancreas, 2nd ed. by
Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Therapeutic Communication for Health Care Professionals by
Learn how to respond therapeutically to clients who are stressed, anxious, fearful, angry, aggressive, abused or abusive, and depressed or suicidal; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Care Casebook by
Provides a case-based approach to the broad practice of acute care medicine, covering a variety of common patient presentations and clinical environments; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency and Clinical Ultrasound Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Board Review (Oxford) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by
Includes Key Points boxes, multiple-choice questions, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from leaders in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Head, Neck and Dental Emergencies, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; designed for quick reference in high-pressure situations, this title provides a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of emergencies that occur above the collar bones. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Emergency Medicine Board Review by
Includes nearly 1,000 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by
A practical guidebook available for the design and implementation of a wide variety of acute and episodic distance-based clinical services; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Revision Notes for the FRCEM Intermediate SAQ Paper (British) by
A useful reference guide for practicing emergency medical doctors, covering every relevant topic from resuscitation to cardiac emergencies to toxicology and legal aspects of emergency medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
SBAQs for the FRCEM Primary (British) by
Companion to Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Trauma Intensive Care (Pittsburgh Critical Care Medicine) by
Addresses such issues as management priorities for trauma patients in the ICU, airway and ventilator management, resuscitation from hemorrhagic shock, massive transfusions and coagulopathy, and the use of monitors and drains; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diabetes Management in Primary Care, 2nd ed. by
Serves as an evidence-based guide for students, residents, and primary care physicians in managing patients with diabetes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves