Discover the print handbooks, guidebooks, subject review titles, and sets of basic sciences flash cards in our collection so that you're aware of which materials you can borrow for 28 days before you visit the library. NOTE: You will not find links here because these are resources in our print collection only.
Ethics of Health Care: A Guide for Clinical Practice by
This text is organized to help students gain the foundational knowledge they need to understand the legal system and biomedical ethics and to then examine current controversial health issues from multiple viewpoints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Law & Ethics for Health Professions by
The library owns three copies of this print title; topics are based on real-world scenarios and dilemmas from a variety of health care practitioners; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, 6th ed. by
Oft used as an immediate, point-of-care guidance tool in decision making and intervention, this title includes pain diagrams and anatomic art at the beginning of each section; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Rheumatology and Orthopaedics, 4th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by
Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis
Heptinstall's Pathology of the Kidney, 7th ed., volume 1 by
This is Volume 1 of the title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Heptinstall's Pathology of the Kidney, 7th ed., volume 2 by
This is volume 2 of the title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nephrology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Nephrology, 4th ed. by
A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Acute Pain Medicine by
The first comprehensive, case-based text of its kind that explores the essential topics of acute pain medicine, including interventional, pharmacologic, and diagnostic considerations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Board Review Series (BRS): Neuroanatomy, 6th ed. by
Contains more than 600 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Neuropsychology Study Guide and Board Review, 2nd ed. by
Each chapter is written in an outline-type format and includes numerous written examination practice questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Neurology, 5th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Culture, Brain, & Analgesia: Understanding and Managing Pain in Diverse Populations by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Content applies to a broad swath of students and health practitioners, including pain medicine specialists, psychiatrists, psychologists, primary care clinicians, social workers; mental health, community and public health workers; health policy makers; and health administrators; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Epilepsy Board Quick Review, 2nd ed. by
Contains tables and figures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Ethics of Uncertainty: Entangled Ethical and Epistemic Risks in Disorders of Consciousness by
The library owns two copies of this title. Explores disorders of consciousness along with epistemic and ethical uncertainty, how they interact, and how they might be managed in a way that helps clinicians make decisions for those who suffer from these disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
From Neuron to Brain, 6th ed. by
Text is an introduction to the nervous system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience, 2nd ed. by
Brings neuroanatomy and neurophysiology together and demonstrates how the two are applied in a clinical context; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by
Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mayo Clinic Neurology Board Review by
The library owns two copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology Examination and Board Review, 3rd ed. by
Contains more than 200 clinical vignettes and more than 1,500 board-style questions and answers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed. by
A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed. by
Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Neuroscience Coloring Book by
The library owns six copies of this title; please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title. May be checked out from the Ready Reference shelves
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases, 3rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title. Uses more than 100 actual clinical cases and high-quality radiological images to bring the subject to life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers by
The library owns two copies of this title. Designed to prepare the reader for the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN) board certification and recertification examinations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neurology Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Neuropathic Pain: A Case-Based Approach to Practical Management by 
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by
Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by
Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Pain Medicine Board Review by
A comprehensive guide for preparing for the American Board of Medical Specialties certification and for residents preparing for in-training examinations in Pain Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialty Training: Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by
Covers nearly 250 topics such as pain assessment, pain physiology, pain interventions, and the role of psychology and physiotherapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Textbook of Headache Syndromes (Oxford Textbooks in Clinical Neurology) by
Provides clinicians with a definitive resource for diagnosing and managing patients with primary and secondary causes of headache; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pain Medicine Board Review, 2nd ed. by
Covers all major topics on the American Board of Anesthesiology's Pain Medicine certification and recertification examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Approach to Neurophysiologic Intraoperative Monitoring, 2nd ed. by
Provides current information on NIOM for day-to-day case management and covers all modalities and practical applications of NIOM for specific surgeries; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nutrition and Dietetics: Practice and Future Trends, 5th ed. by
Includes content on every major area of practice, including clinical practice, food and nutrition systems management, community nutrition, government and military services, consulting, and private practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
50 Studies Every Obstetrician-Gynecologist Should Know (50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know Evidence-Based Anthology Series) by 
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by
Intended to be an easy-to-use practical guide to the diagnosis of lesions of the female reproductive system and the peritoneum; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic Sciences for Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Core Material for MRCOG Part 1 by
Extends the reader's understanding of the basic medical sciences and their relevance to clinical medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Compendium for the Antenatal Care of High-Risk Pregnancies by
Provides easy-to-assimilate knowledge for those preparing for exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 4th ed. by
Written by senior students and junior doctors with information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert faculty advisers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diagnostic Pathology: Breast, 3rd ed. by
Incorporates the most recent clinical, pathological, radiological, staging, and molecular knowledge in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endometriosis: Current Topics in Diagnosis and Management by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health: A Multidimensional Approach, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Updated content reflects the latest clinical findings on the effects of the Zika virus, urogenital system, and disorders; includes more than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, charts, and clinical images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd ed. by
Contains 300 Netter images that cover the common conditions and problems most often encountered in OB/GYN practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbooks: Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 2nd ed. by
A concise guide to the practical management of obstetric and gynaecologic emergencies; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by
A reliable source of succinct exam revision for trainees preparing for postgraduate anaesthesia exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Board Review in Preventive Medicine and Public Health by
Composed of more than 640 problem-based questions and answers intended to educate and reinforce public health concepts; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem-Solving, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of each volume (V. 1-2); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
DeVita, Hellman, and Rosenberg's Cancer Principles and Practice of Oncology Review, 5th ed. by
Includes content about new drugs approved for cancer therapy, the role of immunotherapy in managing advanced malignancies, and Cancer Genome Sequencing projects; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine, 6th ed. by
Highlights the best current evidence-based practices and collective wisdom of more than 160 experts worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Psychosocial Palliative Care by
Guides the palliative care physician through the most salient aspects of effective psychiatric and psychosocial care of patients with advanced illness; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
MedStudy Pediatrics Core, 9th ed.,
2020-2021, Books 1-5 (boxed set)
Call Numbers: WS 18.2 H36 v.1-v.5
Print volumes may be checked out separately;
may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Clinical Pediatric Anesthesia: A Case-Based Handbook, 2nd ed. by
Covers the field of pediatric anesthesiology with a point-of-care approach, offering the reader the reader efficient acquisition of knowledge in a focused, high-yield format; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course: Paediatrics, 5th ed. by
Integrates clinical considerations with the relevant basic science and avoids unnecessary or confusing detail; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Diseases of the Ear, Nose and Throat in Children: An Introduction and Practical Guide by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by
The library owns three copies of this print title; 31 'symptoms' chapters include all the pertinent topics of child health care--both acute and chronic complaints; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health, 2nd ed. by
Readers are taken through a step-by-step examination of the baby, with a detailed explanation of normal and abnormal findings; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by
The most widely used and most recognized pediatric reference worldwide; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self-Assessment Questions and Answers Book 1: 2018 by
Includes 400 questions and answers divided by specialty; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way ... Self Assessment Questions and Answers Book 2: 2018 by
This is the second volume of questions and answers in this series; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to Passing the Pediatric Boards, 2022 Edition by
The library owns three print copies of this title. Includes boxes of definitions, perils, mnemonic device, hot tips, myths, key words and pattern recognition, down to two choices, take home message, treatment, boring, updated criteria and new topics, case study, the diversion, and answer revealed; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Laughing Your Way to the Pediatric Boards Self-Assessment Q&A, Vol 3: 2019 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes annotated guide to breaking down questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Moss and Adams' Heart Disease in Infants, Children, and Adolescents Including the Fetus and Young Adult, 10th ed., v. 1-2 by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Widely recognized as the definitive text in pediatric cardiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 8th ed. by
A concise, focused resource for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners that is ideal for pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by
Authoritative and up-to-date reviews of original research in a particular subject area; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by
Practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in the practice of pediatrics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Advanced Pharmacy Practice, 3rd ed. by
Access interactive tools on Course Mate such as flash cards, quizzes, games, and PowerPoint presentations on cengage.com; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology,15th ed. by
Within each chapter, emphasis is placed on discussion of drug groups and prototypes rather than offering repetitive detail about individual drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Pharmacology, 5th ed. by
Integrates basic medical science and clinical practice and includes current guidelines for best practice, along with new online materials available at studentconsult.inkling.com/redeem by using a code on the inside cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 7th ed. by
Visit https://thePoint.lww.com/activate and use the scratch-off code on the inside cover to access electronic chapters on Drugs of Abuse, Antiprotozoal Drugs, and Anthelmintic Drugs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th ed. by
The library owns three print copies of this title; find ancillary materials at https://thepoint.lww.com by using the code inside the front cover; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13th ed. by
Contains fully illustrated, step-by-step techniques that outline the correct performance of the physical examination and side-by-side columns with exam techniques on the left and abnormalities with differential diagnoses on the right; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PA Review for the PANCE, 5th ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; covers major body systems, disease etiology, pathology, epidemiology, signs and symptoms, physical examination findings, diagnostic studies; and management; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
PANCE/PANRE Challenge: Quick Q&A Review by
The library owns two copies of this title, a comprehensive quick-answer study designed to supplement exam prep at various stages from the didactice year through to the PANCE and PANRE exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Explains, in language easily understood by students, how the different cells, tissues, and organs of the human body work together to maintain life; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Kaplan Medical USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2021 Physiology by
Updated annually by Kaplan's all-star faculty and packed with clinical correlations and bridges between disciplines; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Physiology Coloring Book by
Please make copies of pages you would like to color as you work through the lessons in this title, which include clinical notes and review questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14th ed. by
Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Vander's Human Physiology: The Mechanisms of Body Function by
The library owns three print copies of this title for checkout; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essentials of Health Care Marketing by
Includes content on everything from steps to the marketing process to understanding the consumer to strategy, promotion, and advertising; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Management and Practice in Health and Human Service Organisations by
Contributes to the knowledge base and skill development required for effective service delivery and organizational success; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Managing Equality and Diversity: Theory and Practice by
Presents a comprehensive and thematic overview of the development of equality and diversity management from researcher and practitioner perspectives; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Work of Managers: Towards a Practice Theory of Management by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by 
Conn's Current Therapy 2021 by
The book's quick reference boxes and tables contain diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course General Medicine, 5th ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; written by senior students and junior doctors and approved by leading faculty advisors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Crash Course Psychiatry, 5th ed. by 
Managing Microaggressions: Addressing Everyday Racism in Therapeutic Spaces by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Case Management: An Introduction to Concepts and Skills, 4th ed. by
Discusses how nursing case management and social worker case management work interprofessionally to assist individuals, families, and communities; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Demand Universal Healthcare (DUH!) by
Explains universal health care and health insurance; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Foundations of Infectious Disease: A Public Health Perspective by
Demonstrates how the study of infectious diseases applies to the public and community health setting; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by
Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis
An Introduction to Community and Public Health, 9th ed. by
Carefully selected figures, tables, boxes, and photos illustrate and clarify the concepts presented in the text; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Political Determinants of Health by
Addresses historical disparities, health disparities, health equity, and social determinants of health in the United States; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves