School of Graduate Studies & Research: MHS Study Guide: Fundamentals of Microbiology & Immunology

Medical Microbiology and Immunology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. by Ken S. Rosenthal NEW! Created at Northeastern Ohio Medical University with the help of 4th-year medical students

Basic Immunology: Functions and Disorders of the Immune System, 7th ed. by Abul K. Abbas; Andrew H. Lichtman; Shiv Pillai Each chapter contains review questions with answers at the back of the book

Jawetz Melnick & Adelbergs Medical Microbiology, 28th ed. by Steve Miller; Stefan Riedel; Stephen A. Morse; Timothy A. Mietzner Contains nearly 100 review questions on the fundamentals of microbiology and immunology. Access the questions by creating a personal account in AccessMedicine.

Basic Immunology: Functions and Disorders of the Immune System, 7th ed. by Abul K. Abbas; Andrew H. Lichtman; Shiv Pillai Contains clinical cases and answers to review questions at the end of the book

Cellular and Molecular Immunology, 11th ed. by Abul K. Abbas; Andrew H. Lichtman; Shiv Pillai NEW EDITION! Includes a chapter at the end of the book on lab techniques commonly used in immunology, along with a chapter of clinical cases

Immunology, 10th ed. by David Male (Editor); R. Stokes Peebles (Editor); Victoria Male (Editor) The newest edition of this title, which contains a chapter at the end of the book titled 'Critical Thinking'

Immunology for Medical Students, 3rd ed. by Matthew Helbert Includes an introductory chapter on how to use the book

How the Immune System Works, 6th ed. by Lauren M. Sompayrac Includes a glossary and list of acronyms and abbreviations at the end of the book

Jawetz Melnick & Adelbergs Medical Microbiology, 28th ed. by Steve Miller; Stefan Riedel; Stephen A. Morse; Timothy A. Mietzner To locate the tables and figures, choose a chapter and then use the tabs at the top of each chapter.

Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease, 6th ed. by N. Cary Engleberg; Victor DiRita (Editor); Michael Imperiale (Editor) Intended to be used in courses on medical microbiology or infectious diseases for medical students, allied health professionals, graduate students, or advanced undergraduates.

Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Immunology, 3rd.ed. by Thao Doan; Fabio Lievano; Susan M. Viselli; Michelle Swanson-Mungerson Contains a tab with video and audio on Type III Hypersensitivity, Type 1 Hypersensitivity, VDJ Light and Heavy, T-Cell Activation, Isotype Switch, Cytotoxic T-Cell Killing, and B-Cell Activation. Access these question banks by creating a personal account on LWW Health Library with your Meharry email address and a password of your choosing.

Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Immunology,3rd ed. by Thao Doan; Fabio Lievano; Susan M. Viselli; Michelle Swanson-Mungerson Contains a tabbed page with more than 200 images

Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Microbiology, 4th ed. by Cynthia Nau Cornelissen (Editor); Marcia Metzgar Hobbs (Editor) Contains more than 400 images

Microbiology: A QuickStudy Laminated 6-Page Reference Guide by BarCharts, Inc. 6-page laminated guide includes: Organisms & Evolution Bacteria Archaea Eukaryotes Viruses Shapes & Types - with illustrations Bacterial & Archeal Cell Shapes Growth Characteristics Eukaryotic Types Microbiological Methods Safety First Microscopy & Staining (illustration) Culture Media, Colonies & Streaking Replication & Reproduction DNA Replication (illustration) Asexual Fungal Replication (illustration) Sexual Fungal Reproduction Microbial Growth Phases Viral Replication Metabolism Energy Sources Glycolysis & Gluconeogenesis (illustration) Fermentation or Krebs Cycle Electron Transport Chain (illustration) Photosynthesis Light & Dark Reactions (illustration) Specialized Metabolism Central Dogma DNA is Transcribed into RNA Types of RNA mRNA is Translated into Proteins Bacterial Gene Regulation Beneficial or Pathogenic? Bacteria in Food Preparation Koch's Postulates to Identify Pathogens Zoonotic Pathogens Human Microbes Industrial Microbes Immunity & Resistance Adaptive Immune System Innate Immune System Antibiotics Drugs Against Other Microbes (illustrations)

Mims' Medical Microbiology and Immunology,7th ed. by Richard Goering; Hazel M. Dockrell; Mark Zuckerman; Peter L. Chiodini Introductory chapters continue to present fundamental principles of infectious agents and host defenses, including the recognized importance of the human microbiota. Special attention is given to emerging infectious diseases (e.g. SARS-CoV-2, Mpox, Candida auris) and the dynamics of persistence and spread in patient populations.

Murray's Basic Medical Microbiology, 2nd ed. by Patrick R. Murray Contains numerous tables and high-quality illustrations that offer visual guidance and an easy review of key material.