Netter's Neuroscience Flash Cards, 4th ed.
by
In addition to the list of labeled structures, the back of each flash card also includes a comment. The comments consist of two types of information: (1) organizational information about the illustration that provides a summary of the structure or system whose components are labeled on the front, and (2) a brief discussion of points of clinical relevance to the illustration.
Neuroanatomy self-assessment questions in LWW Health Library may be found in two separate collections:
Board Review Series
Premium Basic Sciences Collection
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience
by
This title provides 182 interactive review questions
Nolte's Essentials of the Human Brain, 2nd ed.
by
This is a book for students trying to review neuroscience or to distill out the important facts and concepts of human neuroscience; each chapter ends with questions, whose answers may be found at the end of the book.
Essential Neuroscience, 4th ed.
by
Contains 280 test questions, answers, and explanations of the answers
Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications, 5th ed.
by
The new edition contains nearly 600 illustrations
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Neuroscience, 2nd ed.
by
Authors have endeavored to make the complex information in both foundational and clinical neuroscience accessible to readers at all levels.
Netter's Atlas of Neuroscience, 4th ed.
by
Authors have provided substantial but not exhaustive details and labels to permit the reader to understand the basics of human neuroscience, including the nervous system information usually presented in medical neurosciences courses, the nervous system components of anatomy courses, and neural components of physiology courses in medical school.
Nolte's the Human Brain in Photographs and Diagrams, 5th ed.
by
This atlas presents a systematic series of whole-brain sections in three different sets of planes (coronal, sagittal, and axial—similar to what is seen in medical imaging), by relating these sections to three-dimensional reconstructions
Essential Neuroscience, 4th ed.
by
In this new edition, the numbers of test questions and explanations of the answers at the end of each chapter have been doubled; the title now contains 280 test questions, answers, and explanations of the answers.
Neuroanatomy lectures may be found on AccessMedicine
Nolte's the Human Brain, 8th ed.
by
This new edition contains updated figures, tables, and illustrations to help the reader better understand and categorize important facts.