100 Questions and Answers about HIV and AIDS, 5th ed. by
Written with patients' needs in mind
Acute Care Casebook by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Adjuvant Analgesics by
Each chapter provides a detailed review of the current state of knowledge on a specific topic and offers a framework for considering future developments on that topic; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Anesthesia Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Anesthesia, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Cardiology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Cardiology, 5th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Davidson's Essentials of Medicine by
Condenses the core content of Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine into a handbook which includes new chapters on clinical decision-making, clinical therapeutics and prescribing, acute medicine, critical illness, medical ophthalmology, and oncology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Dictionary of Epidemiology by
Created to develop a 'common language' among epidemiologists for writing and teaching purposes and for communicating findings to the public; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 33rd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title, which is packed with tables, illustrations, and photographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Drugs in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Pocket Reference Guide), 5th ed. by
Features a comprehensive A-Z formulary of all drugs used in anaesthesia and intensive care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Essential Pocket Guide for Clinical Nutrition, 3rd ed. by
Provides immediate access to evidence-based information on nutritional assessment, nutrition support, and nutrition considerations for specific diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Ferri's Netter Patient Advisor, 3rd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Graphic Guide to Infectious Disease by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem-Solving, The, 2nd ed. (vol. 1-2) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Junior Doctor Survival Guide by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by
Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Macleod's Essentials of Examination by
Intended to be a practical aide-memoire of each system-based examination that will assist in preparation for the OSCEs and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 10th ed. by
Provides concise and practical coverage of anatomy, instrumentation, differential diagnosis and treatment of ophthalmic diseases and disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK, 6th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Language Instant Translator by
Identify the top 100 prescription drugs and their uses, interpret the significance of common blood tests, and much more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Terminology for Health Professions, Spiral Bound Version by
Introduces the reader immediately to key word parts--the building blocks of most medical terms; includes body system chapters; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Medical Terminology Systems by
After examining basic elements of medical words, readers will find a highly illustrated work made more dynamic with photographs, and tables; found on the Ready Reference shelves
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Mosby's® Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference by
Readers can quickly locate tests without first having to place them in an appropriate category or body system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Netter's Clinical Skills by
The aim of this booklet is to provide a guide for the collective clinical skills learned early in medical school; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by
Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
On Call Surgery, 4th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Opioid Therapy in the 21st Century, 2nd ed. by
Provides a thorough exploration of many of the fundamental aspects necessary to understanding opioids and how to use them effectively and safely; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Assess and Progress: Clinical Medicine by
Answers include detailed feedback explaining correct and incorrect options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine by
The library owns two print copies of this title. Each chapter topic provides key clinical advice; title contains more than 250 questions with rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook for Medical School: The Essential Survival Guide--From Your First Day to Your Last Exam by
Offers practical, first-hand guidance by an expert team, with recently qualified doctors who have survived and thrived as students; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Acute Medicine: Your Essential Guide to the Management of the Acutely Ill Patient by
The layout of this handbook reflects clinical practice--assessment, differential diagnosis, immediate management, and some aspects of long-term therapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Diagnosis: The Essential Guide to Clear and Sensible Diagnosis by
Ideal for students who seek to understand the reasoning processes used to arrive at diagnosis and then to explain their rationale; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of General Practice (A Lifeline for the Busy GP) by
The library owns three print copies of this title; provides fully updated, comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general practice, written by experienced general practitioners; includes full-color diagrams and color-coded sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Anaesthesia: Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Urological Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Vascular Surgery, 2nd ed. by
The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Phillips's Manual of I.V. Therapeutics by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Physical Diagnosis Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Physical Diagnoses, 3rd ed. by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by
Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Pocket Medicine, 7th ed. (The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine Pocket Notebook Series) by
Enhances the ability of every medical house officer to proprerly evaluate a patient in a timely fashion and to be stimulated to think of the evidence supporting the diagnosis and the likely outcome of therapeutic intervention; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
The Pre-Clerkship Guide: Procedures and Skills for Clinical Rotations by
The library owns five copies of this print title; serves as a practical resource for medical students learning the many foundational clinical skills necessary for everyday patient care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Squid's Little Pink Book: A Pocket Guide for Emergency Doctors by
A compact, quick-reference, easily transportable pocket book packed with content relevant for those studying emergency medicine--from student doctor to intern to specialist. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves
Student Success in Medical School: A Practical Guide to Learning Strategies by
May be found on the Ready Reference shelves