Skip to Main Content

School of Graduate Studies & Research: MHS Study Guide for MCAT & DAT: Resource Tutorials & Instructions

This guide contains content suitable for study and review for Master of Health Sciences students studying for the MCAT

Learn About the Library's Resource Platforms

 

 

 

Nearly 200 eBooks in Infectious Disease
for Physicians, Policymakers, and Educators
Great for physicians in clinical settings, researchers tracking and understanding an outbreak, or students and faculty in a classroom, the GIDEON eBook collection provides comprehensive coverage of individual diseases (or disease groups), pathogens, drugs, and vaccines in every country in the world.

- Includes 188 disease-specific books that make up the entire GIDEON disease collection PLUS 9 titles focusing on bioterrorism, outbreaks, vaccines, bacteria, and other topics
- Features a just-published title on COVID-19, MERS, and SARS, now on the Doody’s Review Service™ COVID-19 book list
- All books can be searched simultaneously using just a single search query

Since 1992, GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network) has been helping the medical, public health, and public policy communities better understand, diagnose, monitor, and forecast infectious diseases affecting populations all over the world.

These are the titles available in the GIDEON Collection of eBooks:

  • Acanthocephalan worms: Global Status
  • Actinomycosis: Global Status
  • Adenovirus infection: Global Status
  • Aeromonas and Marine Vibrio: Global Status
  • African Trypanosomiasis: Global Status
  • Alkhurma and Kyasanur Forest: Global Status
  • American Hemorrhagic Fevers: Global Status
  • American Trypanosomiasis: Global Status
  • Amoebiasis: Global Status
  • Anaplasmosis: Global Status
  • Angiostrongyliasis: Global Status
  • Anisakiasis: Global Status
  • Anthrax: Global Status
  • Arthropod Infections: Global Status
  • Ascariasis: Global Status
  • Aspergillosis: Global Status
  • Australo-Asian Spotted Fevers: Global Status
  • Australo-Pacific Arboviruses: Global Status
  • Babesiosis: Global Status
  • Bacterial Meningitis: Global Status
  • Bacterial Skin Diseases: Global Status
  • Bacterial Vaginosis: Global Status
  • Bancroftian Filariasis: Global Status
  • Bartonellosis: Global Status
  • Baylisascariasis: Global Status
  • Blastomycosis: Global Status
  • Botulism: Global Status
  • Brucellosis: Global Status
  • California Encephalitis Group: Global Status
  • Campylobacteriosis: Global Status
  • Candidiasis: Global Status
  • Capillariasis: Global Status
  • Cercarial dermatitis: Global Status
  • Chikungunya and Zika: Global Status
  • Chlamydia pneumoniae: Global Status
  • Cholera: Global Status
  • Chromomycosis: Global Status
  • Clostridial Myonecrosis: Global Status
  • Clostridioides Difficile Colitis: Global Status
  • Coccidioidomycosis: Global Status
  • Coltivirus Infections: Global Status
  • COVID-19: Global Status
  • Crimean-Congo Hemorrhagic Fever: Global Status
  • Cryptococcosis: Global Status
  • Cryptosporidiosis: Global Status
  • Cutaneous and Mucosal Leishmaniasis: Global Status
  • Cutaneous Larva Migrans: Global Status
  • Cyclosporiasis: Global Status
  • Cysticercosis: Global Status
  • Cytomegalovirus Infection: Global Status
  • Dengue: Global Status
  • Dermatophytosis: Global Status
  • Dicrocoeliasis: Global Status
  • Diphtheria: Global Status
  • Diseases in Search of Etiology: Global Status
  • Dracunculiasis: Global Status
  • Ebola: Global Status
  • Echinococcosis: Global Status
  • Ehrlichiosis and Neorickettsiosis: Global Status
  • Endemic Typhus Group: Global Status
  • Enterobiasis: Global Status
  • Enterovirus infections: Global Status
  • Epidemic Typhus: Global Status
  • Epstein Barr Virus Infections: Global Status
  • Equine encephalitis: Global Status
  • Escherichia coli Diarrhea: Global Status
  • Free-living Amoeba: Global Status
  • Genital Mycoplasma Infections: Global Status
  • Giardiasis: Global Status
  • GIDEON Guide to Antimicrobial Agents
  • GIDEON Guide to Cross Border Infections
  • GIDEON Guide to Medically Important Bacteria
  • GIDEON Guide to Medically Important Yeasts and Algae
  • GIDEON Guide to Outbreaks
  • GIDEON Guide to Surveys
  • GIDEON Guide to Vaccines and Globulin Preparations
  • Gonococcal infection: Global Status
  • Hantavirus Pulmonary Syndrome: Global Status
  • Hendra Virus and Nipah Virus: Global Status
  • Hepatitis A: Global Status
  • Hepatitis B: Global Status
  • Hepatitis C: Global Status
  • Hepatitis D, Hepatitis E and Human Pegivirus: Global Status
  • Hepatobiliary Trematodes: Global Status
  • Herpes Simplex: Global Status
  • Histoplasmosis: Global Status
  • HIV/AIDS: Global Status
  • Hookworm: Global Status
  • Human Herpesvirus 6: Global Status
  • Human T-Lymphotropic Virus Infections: Global Status
  • Hymenolepis Infestations: Global Status
  • Infections Without Borders: Global Status
  • Infectious Diseases and Bioterrorism
  • Infectious Diseases of the World
  • Influenza: Global Status
  • Japanese Encephalitis: Global Status
  • Lassa and Lujo fevers: Global Status
  • Latin American Arboviruses: Global Status
  • Legionellosis: Global Status
  • Leprosy: Global Status
  • Leptospirosis: Global Status
  • Less-Common Flaviviruses: Global Status
  • Less-Common Nematodes: Global Status
  • Less-Common Schistosoma Species: Global Status
  • Less-Common Venereal Diseases: Global Status
  • Less-Common Viral Diseases: Global Status
  • Listeriosis: Global Status
  • Loiasis: Global Status
  • Lyme disease: Global Status
  • Lymphocytic Choriomeningitis: Global Status
  • Malaria: Global Status
  • Mansonelliasis: Global Status
  • Marburg virus: Global Status
  • Measles: Global Status
  • Melioidosis and Glanders: Global Status
  • Microsporidiosis: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Animal Bite Infections: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Bacteria: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Bunyaviridae: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Cestodes: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Chlamydia: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Filaria: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Intestinal Diseases: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Intestinal Protozoa: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Intestinal Trematodes: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Invasive Fungi: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Respiratory Viruses: Global Status
  • Miscellaneous Rhabdovirus Diseases: Global Status
  • Monkeypox: Global Status
  • Mumps: Global Status
  • Mycetoma: Global Status
  • Mycoplasma pneumoniae Infection: Global Status
  • Necrotizing Soft Tissue Infections: Global Status
  • Neutropenic Typhlitis: Global Status
  • New World Phleboviruses: Global Status
  • New World Spotted Fevers: Global Status
  • Nocardiosis: Global Status
  • Non-Tuberculous Mycobacteria: Global Status
  • Non-Venereal Treponematoses: Global Status
  • Old-World Hantaviruses: Global Status
  • Old-World Spotted Fevers: Global Status
  • Onchocerciasis: Global Status
  • Orbital and Eye Infections: Global Status
  • Ornithosis: Global Status
  • Paragonimiasis: Global Status
  • Parainfluenza Virus: Global Status
  • Parvovirus B19: Global Status
  • Pertussis: Global Status
  • Plague: Global Status
  • Pneumocystis Pneumonia: Global Status
  • Poliomyelitis: Global Status
  • Prion Diseases: Global Status
  • Prototheca, Chlorella, Rhinosporidium and Pythium: Global Status
  • Q-fever: Global Status
  • Rabies: Global Status
  • Relapsing fever: Global Status
  • Respiratory Syncytial Virus: Global Status
  • Rheumatic Fever and Scarlet Fever: Global Status
  • Rhinoscleroma and Ozena: Global Status
  • Rift Valley Fever: Global Status
  • Rotavirus: Global Status
  • Rubella: Global Status
  • Salmonellosis: Global Status
  • Sarcocystosis: Global Status
  • Schistosoma Haematobium: Global Status
  • Schistosoma Japonicum: Global Status
  • Schistosoma Mansoni: Global Status
  • Shigellosis: Global Status
  • Sindbis Group Viruses: Global Status
  • Smallpox and Vaccinia: Global Status
  • Sporotrichosis: Global Status
  • St. Louis Encephalitis: Global Status
  • Streptococcus suis: Global Status
  • Strongyloidiasis: Global Status
  • Suppurative Intracranial Infections: Global Status
  • Syphilis: Global Status
  • Taenia and Diphyllobothrium: Global Status
  • Tetanus: Global Status
  • Tick-borne Encephalitis: Global Status
  • Toxic Shock Syndrome: Global Status
  • Toxocariasis: Global Status
  • Toxoplasmosis: Global Status
  • Trachoma: Global Status
  • Trichinosis: Global Status
  • Trichomoniasis: Global Status
  • Trichuriasis: Global Status
  • Tropical Skin Ulcers: Global Status
  • Tuberculosis: Global Status
  • Tularemia: Global Status
  • Typhoid and Enteric Fever: Global Status
  • Varicella-Zoster: Global Status
  • Viral Conjunctivitis: Global Status
  • Viral Gastroenteritis: Global Status
  • Viral Meningitis: Global Status
  • Visceral Leishmaniasis: Global Status
  • West Nile fever: Global Status
  • Yellow fever: Global Status
  • Yersiniosis: Global Status

 

 

NEJM Resident 360 helps you successfully navigate your training years by providing easy access to trusted, relevant information so you can care for your patients and advance your career with confidence.

In one easy-to-use platform, you’ll find what you need to get by — and get ahead — all thoughtfully organized with your time constraints in mind.

Through expertly chosen clinical resources and insights on professional development and career decisions, you will find support for building your knowledge base and managing your life.

  • Rotation Prep: Build foundational knowledge to supplement your curriculum with more than 40 guides in Adult and Pediatric Medicine.
  • Fast Facts within each specialty provide a quick refresher to the essential information you should know before you begin your rotation — includes useful tables, figures, and research summaries.
  • Links to high-yield reviews and landmark articles, guidelines, and additional resources — all carefully curated from NEJM and other respected sources — give you the foundational information on each topic.
  • Procedure videos to show you how, or refresh your memory, with topics such as “Placement of an Arterial Line” and “Central Venous Catheterization.”
  • Skills: Sharpen your diagnostic abilities with educational and interactive tools, featuring the Interactive Learning Resources guide, presenting medical cases based on a real patient's experience with illness, and learning elements covering specific topics such as eosinophilia or acid-base disorders.
  • Literature: Find resources that summarize, explain, and put research into context, including videos, blog posts and the Curbside Consults podcast, which take a deep dive into key clinical topics with expert clinicians and educators.
  • Work & Life: Discover the professional guidance you need to successfully manage your career — and your life — when you don’t have time to think about either, covering topics such as patient communication, improving your financial health, applying to fellowship, and more.

Register and sign up to receive weekly updates on what’s new on NEJM Resident 360


SAGE Research Methods Modules
Books & Reference
Data Visualization
Foundations

Every STAT!Ref subscription comes with the following resources:

View the following instructional videos below:

  • How to Register for an UpToDate Anywhere Account
  • How to Install UpToDate on Your Device
  • Learn About UpToDate's more than 3,700 photographs, figures, tables, graphs, algorithms, and videos
  • How to Earn and Redeem CME/CE/CPD Credit

View All UpToDate Instructional Videos

Meharry Medical College. 1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Blvd. Nashville, TN. 37208