Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 4th ed. by
A list at the end of the book, known as a differential diagnosis, essentially includes possible pathologic entities, usually ranked in order from most likely to least likely
Oral Medicine and Pathology at a Glance by
Oral Medicine and Pathology at a Glance, 2nd Edition offers a comprehensive overview of essential aspects of oral medicine and pathology, with an emphasis on oral health care provision in general practice.
Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th ed. by
Clinical Overview tables at the beginning of the book include not only content on mucosal (surface) lesions and vesiculobullous diseases but also a number of full-color photographs.
The Complete Dentist: Positive Leadership and Communication Skills for Success by
Presents tried-and-true ideas and methods for effective communication, blending positive psychology with leadership in dentistry; describes the five elements of success and happiness, offering pathways to a flourishing dental practice; and considers the reasons why communication and leadership skills are important for dentists
The Dental Foundation Interview Guide: With Situational Judgment Tests by
The last section of the book includes situational judgment test practice questions and instructions on how to write a dental CV
How to Survive Dental Performance Difficulties by
Highlights case studies of dental professionals who have direct experience of being referred for fitness to practice issues; includes information on the support available to dental professionals, the requirements that need to be met, and how to meet them; contains information on the effective use of evidence, improvement practice tools such as personal development plans, continuing professional education, reflective diaries, and audits; and offers guidance on how to increase self-awareness and insight
Leadership and Communication in Dentistry: A Practical Guide to Your Practice, Your Patients, and Your Self by
Providing real-world examples and sample letters, the book includes specific guidance on how to handle common communication scenarios to avoid being caught off-guard or unprepared.
Women in Microbiology by
All of the stories arouse a sense of excitement, driven by tales of new, important scientific insights, stories of overcoming adversity and shattering boundaries, and the inclusion of personal tips and advice from those with successful careers. These stories are proof that a person can live a balanced and passionate life in science that is rich and rewarding.
Clinical Laboratory Methods: Atlas of Commonly Performed Tests by
This book on laboratory methods provides an overview of laboratory testing, followed by descriptions and easy-to-understand graphics for more than 60 commonly used methods.
Clinical Microbiology Procedures Handbook, 4th ed., 3-vol. set by
Continues to serve as the sole major publication providing step-by-step protocols and descriptions that enable clinical microbiologists and laboratory staff personnel to perform all analyses from the receipt of the specimen through processing, testing, interpretation, presentation of the final report, and subsequent consultation
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by
It is a quick reference guide to the selection and interpretation of commonly used diagnostic tests, including laboratory procedures in the clinical setting, common laboratory tests (chemistry, hematology, coagulation, immunology, microbiology, drug monitoring, pharmacogenetic, and molecular and genetic testing), diagnostic imaging tests (plain radiography, CT, MRI, and ultrasonography), electrocardiography, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis, helpful diagnostic algorithms, and nomograms and reference material.
Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests by
An excellent resource for appropriate test ordering and interpretation, Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests, 11th Edition, helps you save time, avoid errors, and arrive at an accurate diagnosis.
Antisepsis, Disinfection, and Sterilization: Types, Action, and Resistance by
Each major category, such as physical disinfection methods, is given a chapter, in which theory, spectrum of activity, advantages, disadvantages, and modes of action of the methods are thoroughly and clearly presented. Sufficient background on the life cycles and general anatomy of microorganisms is provided so that the reader who is new to microbiology will better appreciate how physical and chemical biocides work their magic on microbes.
Chapter 3, Ryan & Sherris Medical Microbiology, Eighth Edition by
Includes cases and review questions
Chapter 13, Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Seventeenth Edition by
Includes a chapter on sterilization and disinfection
BRS Microbiology and Immunology, 6th ed. by
This newest edition remains a succinct description of the most important microbiological and immunological concepts, as well as a review of critical details needed to understand important human infections and the immune system's function and malfunction.
Infectious Diseases: a Clinical Short Course, 4th Edition by
Tables summarize critical clinical presentations, antibiotic dosing and cost, anti-infective toxicities, and figures demonstrate visually the spectrum of activity of each antibiotic. Real cases are included in each chapter to illustrate the clinical presentation of each disease and each case report is followed by an illness script (summary statement) to enhance pattern recognition and improve diagnostic expertise.
Medical Microbiology: A Guide to Microbial Infections by
Includes concepts such as the transmission of infection as related to the reservoir, immediate source and mode of transmission of the causal agent.
Oral Microbiology at a Glance by
Helps students understand how microorganisms contribute to oral disease
Schaechter's Mechanisms of Microbial Disease, 6th ed. by
Section at the end of the book includes a glossary and answers to case questions