DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination Flashcards by
DeGowin’s Diagnostic Examination Flashcards will help learners approach clinical problems through a focus on diagnostic clues. We have structured the clinical cases and questions to highlight progressive problem solving to maximize the learning opportunities. Each card has a Clinical Pearl highlighting a diagnostic dilemma or providing an important additional nugget of information that will be valuable in day-to-day clinical practice.
Lange Biochemistry and Genetics Flashhcards, 3rd ed. by
Each card provides a structured presentation of a specific disease and allows students to easily compare and contrast diseases. The introductory cards in each chapter describe the basic principles of biochemistry and genetics that are board-relevant and high yield. Each disease-specific card contains a clinical vignette on one side and important characteristics on the reverse side
Lange Pharmacology Flashcards, 4th ed. by
To ensure that these cards are high yield, authors commissioned two current Yale Medical School student editors to help write this revised edition
Microbiology & Infectious Diseases Flashcards, Third Edition by
Each disease-specific card contains a clinical vignette on one side and important characteristics of the causative organism and disease on the reverse side. Information is brief and organized into sections entitled disease or clinical syndrome, etiology and epidemiology, clinical manifestations, pathogenesis, laboratory diagnosis, and treatment and prevention. High-yield information is highlighted in bold type for ease of review.
Dental Lexi-Drugs is designed for all dental professionals seeking information on commonly prescribed medications, OTCs, and herbal products. Written by dentists for dentists, this best-selling resource includes dental-specific content on thousands of drugs, natural products, and dietary supplements.
Dental Office Medical Emergencies
This database is designed to provide information for the practicing dentist and dental personnel so that prevention and management of emergencies are part of the office knowledge base. The database presents specific dental office medical emergency situations defined by symptom analysis. The database also provides information on preprocedural antibiotics and decision algorithms, oxygen delivery systems, and office protocols for occupational injuries as well as current CPR and BLS (basic life support) guidelines.
Quickly access protocols of everything from Acute Myocardial Infarction to Drug Overdoses to Hypoglycemia (Insulin Shock) to Orthostatic Hypotension to Respiratory Distress and more.
This database is designed to assist in the diagnosis, treatment, and management of patients with oral soft tissue diseases. Over 100 lesions are discussed and illustrated with one or more four-color photographs depicting clinical features and common characteristics. Recommendations for treatment and follow-up, including sample prescriptions and concise drug monographs are also included.
This database is designed to assist in the visual recognition and diagnosis of common bone lesions. Over 150 high quality radiographs are presented with each lesion illustrated by one or more images depicting typical features and common variations. Recommendations for treatment and follow-up are included.
The Oral Surgery for the General Dentist database is written specifically for the general dentist practitioner. This step-by-step approach illustrates general, everyday oral surgical procedures and provides the knowledge to perform these procedures with competency. Over 660 four-color photographs with over 40 surgical cases are included with photographs of instruments and descriptions of their use accompanying each surgical case.
This database is designed as a quick reference for the drugs most commonly used in dental practice. The information provided includes practice practice-oriented suggestions made by dental professionals. Prescription writing and prescription requirements are included. The database covers specific medical situations and the appropriate medications to be used.
A practical resource database intended for general dentists, dental hygienists, and students for both clinical and educational settings stressing patient-centered, evidence-based diagnosis, treatment planning, and accepted modalities of periodontal therapy. Over 400 drawings and four-color photographs are included. This database is a straightforward approach to periodontal diseases, diagnosis, therapy options, and sample treatment plans.
The Natural Products database provides valuable clinical information for commonly used natural products. Each monograph includes a Clinical Overview section and then additional in-depth fields that provide a detailed discussion of the use, dosing, adverse reactions, and interactions of each natural product.
A fully-illustrated database addressing current issues in endodontic therapy including the latest techniques, procedures, and materials. Over 275 color photographs, radiographs, diagrams, and drawings are included as well as dental trauma management information.
Detailed diagnosis and treatment plans are presented for different case types, with restorative, step-by-step illustrations included in this database designed to initiate dental professionals into the world of implant dentistry and maintenance. Over 200 quality photographs are presented, plus diagrams and decision trees. This reference database is adaptable to any implant system and most clinical situations. It is valuable at varying levels of implant training so that the user can continue to benefit from it as he or she gains experience. Substantial information is provided about the administrative aspects of incorporating implant treatment into a general practice.
Patient Education--Disease and Procedure
Lexicomp, in collaboration with UpToDate, provides a database that contains over 4,000 leaflets outlining Conditions, Procedures, Discharge Instructions, and Healthy Living topics to assist in educating patients. All of the leaflets are available in Spanish. In addition, over 440 of the most frequently accessed leaflets are also available in 19 languages.
Patient Education--Adult Medication
Lexi-Patient Education, Lexicomp's patient advisory database, provides vital information on over 1,800 adult medications. Lexi-Patient Education follows a question-and-answer format ideal for patient counseling. Our patient advisory leaflets support compliance with JCAHO standards and are written at an easy-to-comprehend reading level. The medication leaflets are available in 19 languages.
Patient Education--Pediatric Medication
Lexi-Patient Education, Lexicomp's patient advisory database, provides vital information on over 1,000 pediatric medications. Lexi-Patient Education follows a question-and-answer format ideal for patient counseling and is directed at the parent/guardian. Our patient advisory leaflets support compliance with JCAHO standards and are written at an easy-to-comprehend reading level. The medication leaflets are available in 19 languages.
Patient Education--Natural Products
Lexicomp provides a database that contains over 125 leaflets outlining Natural Product topics to assist in educating patients. All of the leaflets are available in Spanish.
Drug Allergy and Idiosyncratic Reactions
Drug Allergy and Idiosyncratic Reactions addresses drug allergies, including reactions by drug class, considerations when managing patients with reported allergies, and more. This innovative database is based on integration of scientific and clinical literature and offers unique insight on allergic mechanisms, concepts, and categorizations. In addition, this database discusses idiosyncratic reactions which may be confused with allergy, either due to clinical presentation or patient-reported events. This data will assist the clinician in addressing allergy-related issues which are often difficult to interpret in clinical practice.
This database provides detailed monographs describing off-label uses of medications, including evidence ratings and a fully referenced summary review of the supporting literature, as well as guidelines and results from key clinical studies.
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy & Lactation
Briggs' Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation provides information on a medication's effects on the fetus during pregnancy and on the breast-feeding infant. It also includes pregnancy and breast-feeding recommendations with links to Briggs' definitions and in-line reference links to PubMed.
This database includes summarized content of a manufacturer's Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy (REMS), which has been deemed necessary by the FDA in order to help ensure that the benefits of a drug or biological product outweigh its risks. Includes a brief overview of the REMS program and the requirements for pharmacies, prescribers, dispensing, medication guides, quantity limits, documentation, and monitoring.
The ADA Practical Guide to Dental Implants by
This all-new second edition of The Orthodontic Mini-implant Clinical Handbook provides a thoroughly revised and expanded update to the theoretical and practical aspects of using mini-implants in orthodontic practice.
The ADA Practical Guide to Soft Tissue Oral Disease, 2nd ed. by 
The Chairside Instructor: A Visual Guide to Case Presentations, 12th ed. by
This is an invaluable resource for dental practices as a patient education tool, and as a learning resource for students of dentistry, hygiene, and assisting, with more than 220 images across 50 topic areas. This resource can be used to explain conditions to patients or illustrate a treatment plan. It can also be used to help teach dental hygiene or dental assisting students to identify signs and symptoms and discuss treatment options with patients.
Clinical Guide to Oral Diseases by
Clinical Guide to Oral Diseases is a concise reference on the common diseases encountered in daily practice. Presenting a large selection of clinical cases, this user-friendly resource covers a range of oral and perioral lesions located in hard and soft tissues of the mouth and neck, as well as oral manifestations of various systemic diseases. Nearly 300 high-quality color images complement succinct descriptions of clinical cases seen in both community and hospital care settings.
The Dentist's Drug and Prescription Guide by
This comprehensive book takes an accessible question-and-answer format, providing answers to common questions dentists ask about drugs. The most updated information on drugs is presented throughout, including the current antibiotic prophylaxis guidelines and newer osteoporosis drugs.
Diseases and Conditions in Dentistry: An Evidence-Based Reference by
Provides a quick reference for the busy clinician covering diseases and conditions in endodontics, periodontics, prosthodontics and restorative dentistry, offering identically formatted chapters following the same clear and concise layout with detailed clinical cases and evidence-based discussions; and features a companion website with additional clinical photographs, radiographs, and case notes
Glossary of Dental Implantology by
Glossary of Dental Implantology provides a comprehensive, consensus-based global platform of dental implant terminology for effective communication among dental professionals, clinicians, clinical and basic science researchers, and scientists.
Handbook of Local Anesthesia, 7th ed. by
Includes significant updates to many chapters and the addition of two new chapters: Chapter 19 (Problems in Achieving Pain Control) and Chapter 20 (Recent Advances in Local Anesthesia).
An Illustrated Guide to Oral Histology by
An Illustrated Guide to Oral Histology delivers a collection of high-definition histological and pathological images, presenting both diseased and normal oral tissues.
The book provides more than 200 high-magnification histomicrographs of oral tissues, as well as definitions and explanations of key identifying histological and pathological features of oral tissues
Local Anesthesia and Extractions for Dental Students: Simple Notes and Guidelines by
Readers will understand key concepts and points that prepare them for daily oral and maxillofacial surgery practice.
Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office, 8th ed. by
Emphasis is placed on the 2010 revised management algorithm for all medical emergencies: P … position, C …circulation, A … airway, B … breathing, and D … definitive care.
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference, 13th ed. by
Designed to address the needs of oral health care practitioners and educators for readily accessible and up-to-date drug information and guidance for the dental management of medically compromised patients. This edition includes many features of past editions and contains expanded information on monoclonal antibodies and other biologically targeted agents, as well as many new monographs for 21st-century drugs used in the management of diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and cancer.
Pocket Atlas of Oral Diseases by
Includes full coverage of both local and systemic oral diseases; consistently structured texts describe each condition, covering definition, etiology, clinical features, lab tests, differential diagnosis, and treatment 418 high-resolution color photographs.
Sedation: A Guide to Patient Management, 6th ed. by
Designed for the student of medicine or dentistry on a doctoral, postdoctoral, or continuing dental education level. It is meant to be comprehensive, providing basic concepts needed to fully understand the drugs and techniques and how they work, step-by-step descriptions of the various techniques, and a look at the potential complications and emergencies that might arise.
