BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics, 7th ed. by
A comprehensive examination at the end of the book serves as a self-evaluation to help the student uncover areas of strength and weakness.
Clinical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Colour Text, 6th ed. by
Case history comments from cases in each chapter are listed at the end of the book.
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 32nd ed. by
Includes review questions
Color Atlas of Medical Bacteriology by
This unique visual reference presents more than 750 brilliant, four-color images of bacterial isolates commonly encountered in diagnostic microbiology and the methods used to identify them, including microscopic and phenotypic characteristics, colony morphology, and biochemical properties.
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, 4th ed. by
The appendix provides some guidelines for expediting and facilitating the diagnostic process from a clinical perspective.
Oral Medicine and Pathology at a Glance by
Oral Medicine and Pathology at a Glance, 2nd Edition offers a comprehensive overview of essential aspects of oral medicine and pathology, with an emphasis on oral health care provision in general practice.
Oral Pathology: A Comprehensive Atlas and Text by
Woo’s Oral Pathology the first comprehensive, richly illustrated atlas of oral pathology that provides the full histologic range of presentation of mucosal disease.
Oral Pathology: Clinical Pathologic Correlations, 7th ed. by
Provides clinical overview tables at the beginning of the book with color images
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 15th ed. by
Special topics in the last section include Special Aspects of Perinatal & Pediatric Pharmacology; Special Aspects of Geriatric Pharmacology; Dermatologic Pharmacology; Drugs Used in the Treatment of Gastrointestinal Diseases; Cannabinoid Drugs; Therapeutic & Toxic Potential of Over-the-Counter Agents; Dietary Supplements & Herbal Medications; Rational Prescribing & Prescription Writing; Important Drug Interactions & Their Mechanisms; and Vaccines, Immune Globulins, & Other Complex Biologic Products
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class, Fifth Edition by
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class is not a conventional review book for pharmacology. It is a book to help you organize your attack on the hundreds of drugs covered in pharmacology classes today.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th ed. by
Appendices include Design and Optimization of Dosage Regimens: Pharmacokinetic Data and Drug-Drug Interactions
BRS Physiology, 7th ed. by
A concise review of key physiologic principles and is intended to help the student recall material taught during the first and second years of medical school
Fundamentals of Oral Histology and Physiology by
Written for predoctoral dental students, the book brings together structure, function, and clinical correlations for maximum retention and ease of use.
The ADA Practical Guide to Soft Tissue Oral Disease, 2nd ed. by
Features detailed color illustrations, treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis, and case examples with discussion
Atlas of Pediatric Oral and Dental Developmental Anomalies by
The structure of this book has been organ-ized with an initial brief review of the normal dento‐facial structure, progressing to discus-sions on dental and oral anomalies, and then finally considering the more frequent syn-dromes associated with tooth disturbances.
Clinical Guide to Oral Diseases by
Presenting a large selection of clinical cases, this user-friendly resource covers a range of oral and perioral lesions located in hard and soft tissues of the mouth and neck, as well as oral manifestations of various systemic diseases; nearly 300 high-quality color images complement succinct descriptions.
Diseases and Conditions in Dentistry: An Evidence-Based Reference by
Features a companion website with additional clinical photographs, radiographs, and case notes
Pocket Atlas of Oral Diseases, 3rd ed. by
Provides comprehensive guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of an exhaustive range of oral diseases. The fully revised and updated third edition includes over 40 new conditions
Essentials of Microbiology for Dental Students by
This book presents the science of microbiology in a clinical context that is relevant to the safe and effective practice of dental surgery.
Medical Microbiology: A Guide to Microbial Infections by
In preparing this edition authors have brought both the emerging problems and the potential technological solutions into focus at a level suitable for both students and specialist trainees concerned with infection. Sections dealing with molecular methods and developments in antimicrobial stewardship illustrate how authors have combined the foundations of the subject with the leading edges of technology and clinical practice.
Mims' Medical Microbiology and Immunology by
Introductory chapters continue to present fundamental principles of infectious agents and host defences but now include the newly recognized importance of the human microbiota. Subsequent chapters present an updated overview of the general principles behind the infectious agent – immune response conflict, followed by a chapter-specific consideration of system-oriented conflict scenarios.
Gray's Anatomy for Students by
Gray's Anatomy for Students is a clinically oriented, student-friendly textbook of human anatomy. It has been prepared primarily for students in a variety of professional programs (e.g., medical, dental, chiropractic, and physical therapy programs).
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Clinically Oriented Anatomy has been widely acclaimed for the relevance of its clinical correlations. As in previous editions, the ninth edition places clinical emphasis on anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. Special attention has been directed toward assisting students in learning the anatomy they will need to know in the 21st century, and to this end, new features have been added and existing features updated.
Sobotta Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy, One Volume, English by
The atlas utilizes a regional approach for learning human anatomy. This integrates core concepts of anatomical structure and function with modernized methods of diagnostic imaging, cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of real world functions and examples on how anatomical knowledge informs clinical reasoning.
Sobotta Tables of Muscles, Joints and Nerves, English/Latin by
Displays content in tables
Fundamentals of Oral Histology and Physiology by
Fundamentals of Oral Histology and Physiology is a landmark new text streamlining the essentials of histology and physiology into one clinically accessible textbook. Written for predoctoral dental students, the book brings together structure, function, and clinical correlations for maximum retention and ease of use.
An Illustrated Guide to Oral Histology by
Provides more than 200 high-magnification histomicrographs of oral tissues as well as definitions and explanations of key identifying histological and pathological features of oral tissues. Readers will also benefit from explanations of the clinical significance of particular features, numerous images of ground sections, haemotoxylin- and eosin-stained sections, and electron images.
Essential Neuroscience, 4th ed. by
Authors have significantly increased the numbers of photographs of MRIs throughout the text at key locations to support basic and clinical phenomena presented in those chapters. Other improvements include key terms and concepts of neuroscience that were highlighted in bold in each chapter and explained in an extensive glossary at the end of the book, which was expanded from earlier editions.
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience by
Written for students in the medical and other health professions with the goal of being accessible, coherently organized, and universal in its coverage of basic science and clinical neuroscience. It is thus divided into two main parts, the first being a thorough treatment of the basic science of the anatomy and function of the nervous system, and the second comprising an extended treatment of nervous system disorders and therapeutics.
Molecular Biology by
Review questions and suggestions for further reading are provided at the end of each chapter.
Clinical Research in Oral Health by
Careful discussions of study design, biostatistical considerations, ethical and regulatory issues, grant writing and publication, data management, and data analysis are tailored for dental research and include many examples that make the information accessible to the reader and easily interpretable.
Dental Statistics Made Easy by
The intended audience includes dental students and practitioners, those engaged in dental research and other health care professionals. For students and tutors, the exercises and solutions make it ideal for course use.
Introduction to Epidemiology, 8th ed. by
Designed for students with minimal training in the biomedical sciences and statistics, this full-color text emphasizes the application of the basic principles of epidemiology according to person, place, and time factors in order to solve current, often unexpected, and serious public health problems. Students will learn how to identify and describe public health problems, formulate research hypotheses, select appropriate research study designs, manage and analyze epidemiologic data, interpret and apply results in preventing and controlling disease and health-related events.
