Anatomy for Dental Students by
This text covers developmental anatomy, the thorax, the central nervous system, and the head and neck with an emphasis on the practical application of anatomical knowledge.
Atlas of Topographical and Pathotopographical Anatomy of the Head and Neck by
This atlas of topographic and pathotopographic human anatomy is a fundamental and practically important book designed for doctors of all specializations and students of medical schools.
Before We Are Born by
An important feature of this book is the Clinically Oriented Questions sections, which appear at the end of each chapter. In addition, available through Elsevier's studentconsult.com website; 18 full-color animations are available at studentconsult.com
Langman's Medical Embryology by
Appendix includes answers to problems from each chapter and a glossary of key terms; also includes 423 images for study
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Includes clinical blue boxes and tables
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Anatomy Approach, 8th ed. by
Includes plate pearls and study guides at the end of the book
Photographic Atlas of Anatomy by
Images correspond to what students actually see in the dissection lab.
Essentials of Microbiology for Dental Students by
This book presents the science of microbiology in a clinical context that is relevant to the safe and effective practice of dental surgery.
Jawetz Melnick & Adelbergs Medical Microbiology 28 E by
Includes cases and review questions
Oral Microbiology at a Glance by
Includes oral microbial origins of health or disease; various infections ranging from dental caries, periodontal and endodontic infections to oral mucosal, bone, and systemic infections; local and systemic extensions of oral infections; and sterilization, disinfection, infection control methods, and bioterrorism
Biochemistry Behind the Symptoms by
Includes 100 review questions and answers in the appendix
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, 32nd ed. by
Includes review questions
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry by
Material is represented in a hierarchical fashion, with the most inclusive, most general concepts at the top of the map, and the more specific, less general concepts arranged beneath. The concept maps ideally function as templates or guides for organizing information, so the student can readily find the best ways to help with the integration of new information with knowledge they already possessed.
Mind Maps in Biochemistry by
Mind Maps in Biochemistry presents a series of concept and knowledge maps about biochemical compounds, systems and techniques. The book illustrates the relationships between commonly used terms in the subject to convey the meaning of ideas and concepts that facilitate a basic understanding about the subject for readers.
Avoiding and Treating Dental Complications: Best Practices in Dentistry by
Features tables and charts for quick information and includes clinical photographs and radiographs
Clinical Guide to Oral Diseases by
A concise reference on the common diseases encountered in daily practice. Presenting a large selection of clinical cases, this user-friendly resource covers a range of oral and perioral lesions located in hard and soft tissues of the mouth and neck, as well as oral manifestations of various systemic diseases. Nearly 300 high-quality color images complement succinct descriptions of clinical cases seen in both community and hospital care settings.
How to Use Evidence-Based Dental Practices to Improve Clinical Decision-Making by
The definitive resource for dental students and practitioners who want to learn from leaders in the field of evidence-based dentistry (EBD); quickly conduct searches for the latest research; master the skill of critically appraising clinical studies; confidently apply the latest research to patient care; teach others how to inform their practice with the latest clinical evidence; and access everything they need to become an EBD all-star.