Resource Tutorials & Instructions: Print Subjects M-O

AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, 6th ed. by American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Staff (Contribution by) Oft used as an immediate, point-of-care guidance tool in decision making and intervention, this title includes pain diagrams and anatomic art at the beginning of each section; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Crash Course: Rheumatology and Orthopaedics, 4th ed. by Marc Aitken; Anthony Gibson; Shreelata T. Datta (Series edited by); Philip Xiu (Series edited by); Cameron Elias-Jones (Guest Editor); Martin Perry (Guest Editor) Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Health Disparities in Rheumatic Diseases: Part I (Bound Periodical)I by Rheumatic Disease Clinics Articles in this bound periodical (Rheumatic Disease Clinics of North America) focus on documented health disparities having to do with rheumatic diseases, including lupus and osteoarthritis

Netter's Moving AnatoME: An Interactive Guide to Musculoskeletal Anatomy by Stephanie Marango; Carrie B. McCulloch This movement-based, interactive resource encourages the reader to approach anatomy by moving while they learn; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Essential Pocket Guide for Clinical Nutrition, 3rd ed. by Mary Width; Tonia Reinhard A quick reference guide for dietitians, students, and other health professionals actively engaged in clinical nutrition, providing them with immediate access to evidence-based information on nutritional assessment, nutrition support, and nutrition considerations for specific diseases such as cancer, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, and pulmonary disease; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Nutrition and Dietetics: Practice and Future Trends, 5th ed. by Esther A. Winterfeldt; Margaret L. Bogle; Lea L. Ebro Includes content on every major area of practice, including clinical practice, food and nutrition systems management, community nutrition, government and military services, consulting, and private practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

50 Studies Every Obstetrician-Gynecologist Should Know (50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know Evidence-Based Anthology Series) by Scott A. Shainker; Michael Hochman (Series edited by); Constance Liu; Noah Rindos

Atlas of Gynecologic Surgical Pathology by Philip B. Clement; Jennifer Stall; Robert H. Young Intended to be an easy-to-use practical guide to the diagnosis of lesions of the female reproductive system and the peritoneum; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Basic Sciences for Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Core Material for MRCOG Part 1 by Austin Ugwumadu Extends the reader's understanding of the basic medical sciences and their relevance to clinical medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6th ed. by Eugene C. Toy; Patti Jayne Ross; Benton Baker; John Jennings May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Compendium for the Antenatal Care of High-Risk Pregnancies by Harini Narayan Provides easy-to-assimilate knowledge for those preparing for exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Crash Course Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 4th ed. by Sophie Kay; Charlotte Jean Sandhu; Shreelata T. Datta (Series edited by); Philip Xiu (Series edited by); Ruma Dutta (Guest Editor); Fevzi Shakir (Guest Editor) Written by senior students and junior doctors with information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert faculty advisers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Diagnostic Pathology: Breast, 3rd ed. by Susan C. Lester; David G. Hicks Incorporates the most recent clinical, pathological, radiological, staging, and molecular knowledge in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Endometriosis: Current Topics in Diagnosis and Management by Nazar Amso (Editor); Saikat Banerjee (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health: A Multidimensional Approach, 2nd ed. by Lorna Davies; Sharon McDonald May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

First Aid for the OB/GYN Clerkship, 5th ed. by Shireen Madani Sims; Sarah K. Dotters-Katz; Latha Ganti; Matthew S. Kaufman The library owns 2 copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Langman's Medical Embryology by T. W. Sadler Updated content reflects the latest clinical findings on the effects of the Zika virus, urogenital system, and disorders; includes more than 400 full-color illustrations, micrographs, charts, and clinical images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd ed. by Roger P. Smith Contains 300 Netter images that cover the common conditions and problems most often encountered in OB/GYN practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by Amanda Mularz; Steven Dalati; Ryan A. Pedigo May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbooks: Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 2nd ed. by S. Arulkumaran (Editor); Stergios K. Doumouchtsis (Editor) A concise guide to the practical management of obstetric and gynaecologic emergencies; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by Rachel Collis (Editor); Sarah Harries (Editor); Abrie Theron (Editor) A reliable source of succinct exam revision for trainees preparing for postgraduate anaesthesia exams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Practical Manual of Minimally Invasive Gynecologic and Robotic Surgery: A Clinical Cook Book, 3rd ed. by Andrew I. Brill (Editor); Resad Paya Pasic (Editor) Covers clinical decision-making, key instrumentation, and technical cascade for each surgical procedure; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Board Review in Preventive Medicine and Public Health by Gregory Schwaid Composed of more than 640 problem-based questions and answers intended to educate and reinforce public health concepts; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem Solving, Volumes 1&2 by Tee L. Guidotti The library owns two print sets of this two-volume set of handbooks; Volume 1: Fundamentals and Volume 2: Practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology, 4th ed. by Hagop M. Kantarjian; Robert A. Wolff; Alyssa G. Rieber Every chapter includes abundant tables and diagrams, including algorithms and decision trees developed at MD Anderson for specific cancers or disease subtypes; promising novel therapy targets and the latest clinical trial phase of drugs targeting them; and new molecular therapies recommended to overcome resistance to previously effective therapies.

Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 10th ed. by Mark W. Leitman Provides concise and practical coverage of anatomy, instrumentation, differential diagnosis, and treatment of ophthalmic diseases and disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Acute Pain Medicine by Chester C. Buckenmaier (Editor); Michael Kent (Editor); Jason C. Brookman (Editor); Patrick J. Tighe (Editor); Edward R. Mariano (Editor); David Edwards (Editor) The first comprehensive, case-based text of its kind that explores the essential topics of acute pain medicine, including interventional, pharmacologic, and diagnostic considerations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Case Files Neurology, 3rd ed. by Eugene C. Toy; Ericka Simpson; Pedro Mancias; Erin Furr Stimming The library owns two copies of this title. Contains 54 cases with USMLE-style questions and clinical pearls; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Clinical Neuropsychology Study Guide and Board Review, 2nd ed. by Kirk J. Stucky, Michael W. Kirkwood, and Jacobus Donders Each chapter is written in an outline-type format and includes numerous written examination practice questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Crash Course: Neurology, 5th ed. by Umesh Vivekananda; Shreelata T. Datta (Series edited by); Philip Xiu (Series edited by); Mahinda Yogarajah (Guest Editor) Written by senior students and junior doctors; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Culture, Brain, & Analgesia: Understanding and Managing Pain in Diverse Populations by Mario Incayawar; Knox H. Todd The library owns two print copies of this title. Content applies to a broad swath of students and health practitioners, including pain medicine specialists, psychiatrists, psychologists, primary care clinicians, social workers; mental health, community and public health workers; health policy makers; and health administrators; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Epilepsy Board Quick Review, 2nd ed. by Jerome Engel Contains tables and figures; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Ethics of Uncertainty: Entangled Ethical and Epistemic Risks in Disorders of Consciousness by L. Syd M. Johnson The library owns two copies of this title. Explores disorders of consciousness along with epistemic and ethical uncertainty, how they interact, and how they might be managed in a way that helps clinicians make decisions for those who suffer from these disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

From Neuron to Brain, 6th ed. by A. Robert Martin; David A. Brown; Mathew E. Diamond; Antonino Cattaneo; Francisco F. De-Miguel; John Nicholls (Foreword by) Text is an introduction to the nervous system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by Osama O. Zaidat (Editor); Alan J. Lerner (Editor); J. Douglas Miles (Editor) Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Mayo Clinic Neurology Board Review by Kelly D. Flemming (Editor) The library owns two copies of this print title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review: Neurology Examination and Board Review, 3rd ed. by Nizar Souayah Contains more than 200 clinical vignettes and more than 1,500 board-style questions and answers; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Merritt's Neurology, 13th ed. by Elan D. Louis; Stephan A. Mayer; Lewis P. Rowland A reference of choice for outstanding guidance on neurologic protocols, treatment guidelines, clinical pathways, therapeutic recommendations, and imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Netter's Neurology, 3rd ed. by Jayashri Srinivasan (Editor); Claudia Chaves (Editor); Brian Scott (Editor); Juan Small (Editor) Not only includes an overview of a neurologic condition but also uses clinical case vignettes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Neurology Board Review: Questions and Answers by Amy McGregor The library owns two copies of this title. Designed to prepare the reader for the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN) board certification and recertification examinations; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Neurology Q&A Review by Jonathan Howard The library owns two copies of this title. Contains more than 900 multiple-choice questions broken up into 17 subject areas; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Neuropathic Pain: A Case-Based Approach to Practical Management by Jianguo Cheng (Editor)

On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by Stephan A. Mayer; Randolph S. Marshall Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Only Neurology Book You'll Ever Need by Alison I. Thaler; Malcolm S. Thaler Covers all of the important neurologic diagnosis and management issues, along with clinically relevant anatomy and physiology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Medical Specialty Board Review: Pain Medicine Board Review by Marc A. Huntoon A comprehensive guide for preparing for the American Board of Medical Specialties certification and for residents preparing for in-training examinations in Pain Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialty Training: Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by Enrique Collantes Celador (Editor); Jan Rudiger (Editor); Alifia Tameem (Editor) Covers nearly 250 topics such as pain assessment, pain physiology, pain interventions, and the role of psychology and physiotherapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Textbook of Headache Syndromes (Oxford Textbooks in Clinical Neurology) by Michel Ferrari; Andrew Charles; David Dodick; Fumihiko Sakai; Joost Haan Provides clinicians with a definitive resource for diagnosing and managing patients with primary and secondary causes of headache; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pain Medicine Board Review, 2nd ed. by Anna Woodbury; Boris Spektor; Vinita Singh; Brian Bobzien; Trusharth Patel; Jerry Kalangara Covers all major topics on the American Board of Anesthesiology's Pain Medicine certification and recertification examination; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

A Practical Approach to Neurophysiologic Intraoperative Monitoring, 2nd ed. by Aatif M. Husain Provides current information on NIOM for day-to-day case management and covers all modalities and practical applications of NIOM for specific surgeries; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves