Resource Tutorials & Instructions: Print Subjects D-F

The Art of the Smile: Integrating Prosthodontics, Orthodontics, Periodontics, Dental Technology, and Plastic Surgery in Esthetic Dental Treatment by Rafi Romano (Editor) Each chapter will give clinicians, regardless of their specialties--and even lay readers--the most recent update of the diagnosis to treatment of numerous clinical cases. Each one presents a different approach, a different diagnosis, various treatment plans, but they all demonstrate outstanding clinical results.

Atlas of Dentomaxillofacial Anatomical Imaging by Antigoni Delantoni (Editor); Kaan Orhan (Editor) A comprehensive review of the state of the art in dentomaxillofacial imaging; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Autotransplantation of Teeth by Mitsuhiro Tsukiboshi (Editor) Through detailed illustrations and a direct style, this book clearly explains the wound-healing process that provides the biologic basis for autotransplantation; clinical indications and surgical procedures are described and illustrated through actual clinical cases.

Challenging Concepts in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: Cases with Expert Commentary by Matthew Idle (Editor); Andrew Monaghan (Editor) The library owns two print copies of this title. Details more than 25 challenging and complex scenarios, including frontal sinus fractures, reconstructive challenges following blast injuries to the facial soft tissue and skeleton, and keratocystic odontogenic tumours; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Clinical Research in Oral Health by William V. Giannobile (Editor); Brian A. Burt (Editor); Robert J. Genco (Editor) A handbook for translational research specifically tailored to the needs of the dental investigator; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Comprehensive Esthetic Dentistry by Florin Lazarescu, editor Co-authors present real cases and a straightforward writing style acquired through their daily activity in a dental office

Craniofacial Distraction Osteogenesis by Mikhail L. Samchukov; Jason B. Cope; Alexander M. Cherkashin Furnishes technical information involving the widest clinical uses of craniofacial distraction, the devices used, how they are correctly oriented and attached, how to manage predicaments during use of the devices, and the complications that might occur with the devices

Cultures of Oral Health: Discourses, Practices, and Theory (Routledge Studies in the Sociology of Health and Illness by Claire L. Jones and Barry J. Gibson (eds.) Will interest students and researchers of dentistry, public health, sociology of health and illness, the medical humanities, and history; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Dental Implants and Oral Microbiome Dysbiosis: An Interdisciplinary Perspective by Prasanna Neelakantan (Editor); Adline Princy Solomon (Editor) Provides a comprehensive look at engineering and microbiological aspects of implant dentistry; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient, 6th ed. by James W. Little; Donald A. Falace; Craig Miller; Nelson L. Rhodus Comprehensively covers conditions that lead to compromised states that affect a person's well-being, supported by summary tables for easy access to information and appendices

Dental Trauma: A Practical Guide to Diagnosis and Management by Serpil Djemal Provides practical guidance on assessment, diagnosis and management of traumatic dental injuries; each topic features a clinical case example highlighting salient points; includes more than 400 clinical photographs and explanatory diagrams; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Diet and Nutrition in Oral Health, 2nd ed. by Carole A. Palmer Can serve as a quick reference or as a clinical manual to enable readers to answer patient questions and to integrate nutrition into clinical practice; use as a text, a how-to manual, and a reference

Digital Guided Micro Prosthodontics by Yu Haiyang Focuses on all aspects of procedures and surgery using a microscope; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Essentials of Traumatic Injuries to the Teeth, 2nd ed. by Jens O. Andreasen; Frances M. Andreasen Provides the clinician, whether in a dental practice or emergency service in the hospital, with a readily accessible guide to initial treatment of acute dental trauma

Esthetic Dentistry: A Clinical Approach to Techniques and Materials, 2nd ed. by Kenneth W. Aschheim; Barry G. Dale Starts out with a troubleshooting guide that enables diagnosis and treatment planning at a glance, along with content on principles of esthetics, materials and techniques, orthodontics, periodontics, and oral and maxillofacial surgery, to include implantology, implant surgery, laser surgery, and plastic surgery; finally, the title contains a section on esthetic practice management.

Evolution: Contemporary Protocols for Anterior Single-Tooth Implants by Iñaki Gamborena; Markus B. Blatz The importance of soft-tissue esthetics and minimally invasive surgical procedures along with optimized restorative protocols are the key aspects demonstrated in this book

Fundamentals of Craniofacial Malformations, Vol. 1, Disease and Diagnostics by Ulrich Meyer (Editor) Includes numerous tables, schematic illustrations, and photos on craniofacial malformation; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Illustrated Questions in Orthodontics, 2nd ed. by Claire Nightingale; Jonathan Sandy Detailed coverage of common orthodontic conditions prepares readers to succeed in examinations and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Immediate Loading: A New Era in Oral Implantology by Tiziano Testori, Fabio Galli, and Massimo Del Fabbro Topics in the various chapters have been dealt with by specialists in the fields at hand so as to provide the reader with specialized information that is as precise, reliable, and updated as possible; aimed at experts and students

Implant Prosthodontics: Clinical and Laboratory Procedures, 2nd ed. by Patrick J. Stevens; Edward J. Fredrickson; Maurice L. Gress Contains 757 illustrations, 709 of them in color

Implant Site Development by Michael Sonick (Editor); Debby Hwang (Editor) A decision-making companion, a literate mentor that guides the dentist through treatment planning, therapy, and follow-up; clinical leaders take readers on a photographic journey through cases and facilitate them in answering most fundamental questions on patient selection, prosthetic options, ridge augmentation, and implant placement.

Implant Treatment Planning for the Edentulous Patient: A Graftless Approach to Immediate Loading by Edmond Bedrossian Presents the current philosophy as well as surgical and prosthetic techniques for the treatment of edentulous patients with dental implants to support a fixed prosthesis

Introduction to Economic Evaluation in Oral Health Care by Carlos Zaror (Editor); Rodrigo Mariño (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Management of Complications in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by Michael Miloro (Editor); Antonia Kolokythas (Editor) Authors attempt to focus on the prompt recognition of each complication, consider preventative measures, and describe precise management strategies considering the already-compromised clinical circumstances

Moderate and Deep Sedation in Clinical Practice by Richard D. Urman (Editor); Alan D. Kaye (Editor) A practical, comprehensive, up-to-date handbook that can be used to set up and maintain a safe moderate/deep sedation program in a health care facility

Mucogingival Esthetic Surgery by Giovanni Zucchelli Boxed set includes summaries of considerations when performing certain surgical procedures

Newman and Carranza's Clinical Periodontology and Implantology, 14th ed. by Michael G. Newman; Perry R. Klokkevold; Satheesh Elangovan; Yvonne Kapila; Fermin A. Carranza (Editor); Henry Takei (Editor) Includes updated case studies which reflect the format of the INBDE, along with full-color photographs and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd ed., Vol. I by Raymond J. Fonseca Volume 1 includes 1) Anesthesia and Pain Control; 2) Dentoalveolar Surgery; 3) Practice Management; and 4) Implant Surgery

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd ed., Vol. II by Raymond J. Fonseca Trauma, Surgical Pathology, Temporomandibular Disorders

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, 2nd ed., Vol. III by Raymond J. Fonseca Orthognathic Surgery, Esthetic Surgery, Cleft and Craniofacial Surgery

Oral Implantology Review: A Study Guide by Louie Al-Faraje The author's goal is to present a study guide for practicing oral implantologists seeking credentials in this field, focusing on the essential and core knowledge required by the American Board of Oral Implantology (ABOI) certification examination.

Oral Pathology: A Comprehensive Atlas and Text

Oral Radiology: Principles and Interpretation, 4th ed. by Paul W. Goaz; Stuart C. White; Michael J. Pharoah Authors standardized the presentation of the cardinal radiographic features of each condition considered, including its location, periphery, shape, internal structure, and effects on surrounding structures

Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics by James A. McNamara Jr. DDS, PhD; William L Brudon, illustrator; Vincent G. Kokich DDS MS At the end of every chapter, a section appears entitled "Concluding Remarks." In these paragraphs, the principal author attempts to summarize the chapter briefly and to give a few pertinent comments regarding how the material covered in the chapter relates to the rest of the book and to orthodontic practice.

The Osteoperiosteal Flap: A Simplified Approach to Alveolar Bone Reconstruction by Ole T. Jensen Written and edited for the "wet-finger" clinician--the private practice clinician who must use techniques that work consistently, have minimal morbidity, and are simple and relatively quick. The osteoperiosteal flap, shown here in all its permutations, fulfills these criteria beautifully.

Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by Luke Cascarini; Clare Schilling; Ben Gurney; Peter Brennan The library owns two print copies of this title. Packed with practical and concise information, this guide's vital knowledge is split into clinical areas, allowing the reader to focus on the critical information; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Higher Specialty Training: Vivas for the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery FRCS by Niall Mh McLeod (Editor); Johno Breeze (Editor); Sat Parmer (Editor) The library owns two print copies of this title. Each topic contains a visual aid, such as an X-ray or photograph, to replicate exam conditions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pediatric Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery by Leonard B. Kaban; Maria J. Troulis A resource and reference for students, residents, fellows, and practitioners who perceived a deficiency in oral and maxillofacial surgery (OMFS) training with regard to general management of pediatric patients and specific management of pediatric OMFS problems

Peterson's Principles of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, vol. 1-2 by Michael Miloro (Editor); G. E. Ghali (Editor); Peter E. Larsen (Editor); Peter Waite (Editor) New edition reflects significant changes in clinical practice and contains contemporary, state-of-the-art knowledge and clinical techniques

Principles of Hard Tissue Regeneration and Implant Therapy: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide by Lee Silverstein; Zach Turner (Illustrator); Peter Shatz; David Kurtzman Offers explicit detail in the process of hard tissue regeneration in a way that has never been shown before; a manual that is a "must-have" for all dental students and every dental professional providing implant procedures

Prosthodontic Treatment for Edentulous Patients: Complete Dentures and Implant-Supported Prostheses, 13th ed. by George A. Zarb; John Hobkirk; Steven Eckert; Rhonda Jacob Continues to emphasize osseointegration's unique and adjunctive role in patient treatment but without losing sight of the truism that basic principles of complete denture construction are now more necessary than ever.

Renaissance of the Subperiosteal Implant, Vol. I by Leonard I. Linkow Volumes I & II: Subperiosteal Implants with the Uniqueness of the Mandibular Tripodal Surperiosteal Implant

Renaissance of the Subperiosteal Implant, Vol. II by Leonard I. Linkow Volumes I & II: Subperiosteal Implants with the Uniqueness of the Mandibular Tripodal Surperiosteal Implant

Surgical Complications in Oral Implantology: Etiology, Prevention, and Management by Louie Al-Faraje A self-instruction guide to the diagnosis and management of surgery-related complications and to the development of a protocol that allows for the early detection of potential surgical complications and how to avoid them

Surgical Correction of Facial Deformities by Varghese Mani Conceived as a textbook for residents and aspiring young surgeons, it could be useful to practicing surgeons as well who would like to hone their skills in orthognathic and facial esthetic surgery

Suturing Techniques in Oral Surgery by Sandro Siervo; Luisa Lorenzini (Illustrator) Argument in this book is treated with a clear and rational approach, including the indispensable biological aspects required to understand the various problems, and with illustrations that make even the less understandable details clear.

Tooth Extractions, Socket Preservations and Third Molar Extractions by Arun K. Garg Includes chapters on complications of exodontia, difficult extractions, tori removals, and ADA definitions for extraction coding

Tooth Wear: An Authoritative Reference for Dental Professionals and Students, 3rd ed. (BDJ Clinician's Guides) by Andrew Eder (Editor); Maurice Faigenblum (Editor) The library owns two print copies of this title; a significantly expanded text that covers the problematic presentation and multifactorial etiology of tooth wear; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Treatment Planning in Dentistry by Samuel Paul Nesbit; Stephen J. Stefanac Authors strongly emphasize that patient opinion and desires are important considerations because treatment planning properly occurs when the clinician actively engages the patient in the process

Understanding, Assessing and Treating Dentomandibular Sensorimotor Dysfunction by Allison DiMatteo (Consultant Editor); Mark Montgomery; Roger Levin (Foreword by) Presents dentists and their team members with the scientific background, technology overview, and treatment implications of a complete system which assesses and addresses destructive force-related dental problems, including headache pain

Zygomatic Implants: The Anatomy-Guided Approach by Carlos Aparicio, editor Thanks to the approach taught here, an oral invalid can have fixed dentention in a few hours, with no grafts, no general anesthesia, or morbidity from a donor site.

Review of Diagnosis, Oral Medicine, Radiology, and Treatment Planning, 4th ed. by Norman K. Wood Includes approximately 1000 questions, nearly all with accompanying illustrations, for preparation for clinical exams on the National Dental Board level, the Regional Dental Board level, and the State Dental Board level.

Evaluation, Diagnosis and Treatment of Occlusal Problems, 2nd ed. by Peter E. Dawson Physical fundamentals of intensive ultrasound effects are covered, and detailed discussions are presented on the engineering principles of equipment and material design for the practical use of ultrasound in the refining of melts, crystallization of ingots and molds, pulverization, plating, pressure working of metals, surface strengthening, and other processes.

Decision Making in Dental Treatment Planning by Walter B. Hall; Eugene E. LaBarre; Alan H. Gluskin; Goon; W. Eugene Roberts Divided into five sections to present decision making for treatment planning as viewed by specialists in the areas of periodontics, endodontics, orthodontics, prosthodontics, and oral surgery

Contemporary Implant Dentistry, 2nd ed. by Carl E. Misch More than 1,000 full-color illustrations depict details of implants, related materials, and surgical procedures, while well-known contributors share a wealth of knowledge in their respective fields.

Textbook of Practical Oral Surgery, 2nd ed. by Daniel E. Waite (Editor)

Clinical Procedures for Third Molar Surgery by Karl Koerner Written in 1986, the principles in this book are just as true today as they were then, with the exception of bone conservation (grafting) techniques commonly used today for implant restorations. At just over 200 pages, this book succinctly covers the subject of impacted third molar removal; contains excellent illustrations

Bleaching Teeth by Feinman; Goldstein

Porcelain Laminate Veneers by David A. Garber; Goldstein; Feinman A handbook for dental practitioners and technicians on the history, fabrication and placement of porcelain laminate veneers, the book adopts a straightforward approach to the basics of material science and offers illustrated guidance on placement procedures.

Complete Dental Bleaching by Ronald E. Goldstein; David A. Garber A chapter on the chemistry of bleaching shows how and why tooth bleaching is so effective. The following chapters are devoted to diagnosis and treatment planning, in-office bleaching of vital teeth, nightguard vital bleaching, and bleaching pulpless teeth; profusely illustrated with color photographs.

Vertical and Horizontal Ridge Augmentation: New Perspectives by Istvan Urban Not only demonstrates how to regenerate lost hard and soft tissue but also how to preserve the regenerated crestal bone and soft tissue contours

Mastering Digital Dental Photography by Wolfgang Bengel Includes a section on perioral and intraoral photography along with portrait and profile photography, photographing small objects and dental casts, and copying radiographs

Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by Whitney A. High (Editor); Lori D. Prok (Editor) Features a question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by Fred F. Ferri Full-color resource provides expert guidance in the diagnosis and treatment of the dermatologic conditions most often seen in everyday practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by Herbert Goodheart; Mercedes Gonzalez The library owns two print copies of this title. Includes more than 900 high-quality illustrations to provide a comprehensive visual guide to the vast majority of skin conditions that a clinician is likely to see; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pediatric Dermatology: A Quick Reference Guide, 4th ed. by Anthony J. Mancini (Editor); Daniel P. Krowchuk (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Differential Diagnosis of Common Complaints, 7th ed. by Andrew B. Symons; Robert H. Seller Chapters are laid out by introduction, nature of patient, nature of symptoms, differential diagnosis table, and selected references; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 27th ed., Volumes 1&2 by Lee Goldman and Kathleen A. Cooney

Netter's Integrated Review of Medicine: Pathogenesis to Treatment by Bryan Leppert (Editor); Christopher R. Kelly (Editor) Presents 400 full-color Netter images alongside diagnostic images, providing a memorable, highly visual approach to diagnosis and treatment; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Physical Diagnosis Secrets by Salvatore Mangione; Peter Sullivan; Michael S. Wagner These secrets are 100 of the top board alerts. They summarize the basic concepts, principles, and most salient details of physical diagnosis; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide, Fourth Edition by Scott D. C. Stern; Adam S. Cifu; Diane Altkorn Each chapter is built around a common complaint that illustrates essential concepts and provides insight into the process by which the differential diagnosis is identified. As the case progresses, clinical reasoning is explained in detail, and the case is summarized; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd ed. by James C. Reynolds Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Bililary Tract, and Pancreas, 2nd ed. by James C. Reynolds (Editor) Includes state-of-the-art endoscopic, pathologic, and radiographic images; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Diabetes Management in Primary Care, 2nd ed. by Jeff Unger Serves as an evidence-based guide for students, residents, and primary care physicians in managing patients with diabetes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by Michael T. McDermott A concise, focused, and engaging resource for quick reference and exam review; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Current Pediatrics Flashcards (Lange) by William Hay; Maya Bunik; Meghan Treitz May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Gray's Anatomy for Students Flash Cards by Richard Drake; A. Wayne Vogl; Adam W. M. Mitchell The library owns two sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Hematology Rapid Review by Utkarsh H. Acharya; Tejaswini More Dhawale Topics include American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) Hematology Certification blueprint-based content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Medical Microbiology and Immunology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. by Ken S. Rosenthal May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Mosby's Anatomy and Physiology Study and Review Cards, 3rd ed. by Dan Matusiak The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Netter's Advanced Head and Neck Flash Cards, 3rd ed. by Neil S. Norton The library owns five sets of these flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Netter's Physiology Flash Cards, 2nd ed. (4 sets) by Susan Mulroney; Adam Myers The library owns four sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oncology Rapid Review Flash Cards by Utkarsh H. Acharya; Tejaswini More Dhawale These print flash cards cover the American Board of Internal Medicine blueprint-based content and include clinical case or case-independent high-yield questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbooks Clinical Tutor Study Cards: Medicine, 2nd ed. by Tanya M. Monaghan (Editor); James D. Thomas (Editor) These flash cards take a system-based approach, covering all essential diseases and syndromes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pathology Flash Cards

Pharmacology Flash Cards May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

PM&R Board Review Flashcards, Decks 1 & 2 by Rajat Mathur Please do not tear out flash cards from these two volumes but instead make copies of flash card pages; contains more than 1,000 flash cards covering all major physical medicine and rehabilitation topics; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Rang and Dale's Pharmacology Flash Cards (Updated Ed.) by Maureen M. Dale; Dennis G. Haylett The library owns two sets of these print flash cards; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Sobotta Flashcards: Bones, Ligaments, and Joints by Lars Bräuer The library owns three sets of these print flash cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. bone development, orthopaedic subject matter); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Sobotta Flashcards: Muscles by Lars Bräuer The library owns three sets of these cards, which provide concise summaries of clinical and other relevant aspects (e.g. origin and insertion of individual muscles; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Communication Skills and Challenges in Medical Practice, an Issue of Medical Clinics of North America by Heather Hofmann (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Therapeutic Communication for Health Care Professionals by Carol D. Tamparo; Wilburta Q. Lindh Learn how to respond therapeutically to clients who are stressed, anxious, fearful, angry, aggressive, abused or abusive, and depressed or suicidal; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Acute Care Casebook by Bret P. Nelson (Editor) Provides a case-based approach to the broad practice of acute care medicine, covering a variety of common patient presentations and clinical environments; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5th ed. by Kevin J. Knoop; Lawrence B. Stack; Alan B. Storrow; R. Jason Thurman Comprehensively captures all of emergency medicine in a timeless way with high-quality figures, artwork, and videos (videos may be found online); may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Critical Care

Emergency and Clinical Ultrasound Board Review (Oxford) by Alan Chiem (Editor); Vi Am Dinh (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Emergency Medicine Board Review (Oxford) by Danielle Campagne (Editor); Lori A. Weichenthal (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by Katherine A. Bakes (Editor); Jennie A. Buchanan (Editor); Maria E. Moreira (Editor); Richard Byyny (Editor); Peter T. Pons (Editor) Includes Key Points boxes, multiple-choice questions, bulleted lists, mnemonics, and practical tips from leaders in the field; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Head, Neck and Dental Emergencies, 2nd ed. by Mike Perry (Editor) The library owns two copies of this title; designed for quick reference in high-pressure situations, this title provides a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of emergencies that occur above the collar bones. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Emergency Medicine Board Review by Danielle Campagne (Editor); Lori A. Weichenthal (Editor) Includes nearly 1,000 board-style questions; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by Neal Sikka (Editor) A practical guidebook available for the design and implementation of a wide variety of acute and episodic distance-based clinical services; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Revision Notes for the FRCEM Intermediate SAQ Paper, 2nd ed. by Ashis Banerjee; Clara Oliver Contains emergency medicine study content; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

SBAQs for the FRCEM Primary (British) by Pawan Gupta (Editor) Companion to Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Trauma Intensive Care (Pittsburgh Critical Care Medicine) by Samuel A. Tisherman (Editor); Raquel M. Forsythe (Editor); John A. Kellum (Editor) Addresses such issues as management priorities for trauma patients in the ICU, airway and ventilator management, resuscitation from hemorrhagic shock, massive transfusions and coagulopathy, and the use of monitors and drains; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Swanson's Family Medicine Review: A Problem-Oriented Approach, 9th ed. by Alfred F. Tallia (Editor); Joseph E. Scherger (Editor); Nancy Dickey (Editor) Provides an excellent review for those desiring to hone their familiarity with the basic content pertinent to family medicine and primary care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves