Resource Tutorials & Instructions: Print Handbooks

Acute Care Casebook by Bret P. Nelson (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Adjuvant Analgesics by David Lussier (Editor); Pierre Beaulieu (Editor) Each chapter provides a detailed review of the current state of knowledge on a specific topic and offers a framework for considering future developments on that topic; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Anesthesia Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Anesthesia, 6th ed. by Brian M. Keech (Editor); Ryan D. Laterza (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Bates' Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 7th ed. by Lynn S. Bickley May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Cardiology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Cardiology, 5th ed. by Glenn N. Levine May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Davidson's Essentials of Medicine by J. Alastair Innes Condenses the core content of Davidson's Principles and Practice of Medicine into a handbook which includes new chapters on clinical decision-making, clinical therapeutics and prescribing, acute medicine, critical illness, medical ophthalmology, and oncology; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Dermatology Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Dermatology, 6th ed. by Whitney A. High (Editor); Lori D. Prok (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

A Dictionary of Epidemiology by Miquel Porta (Editor) Created to develop a 'common language' among epidemiologists for writing and teaching purposes and for communicating findings to the public; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary, 33rd ed. by Paul E. Neumann, Thoms R. Gest, and Jose Leonardo V. Mejino Jr. The library owns two copies of this title, which is packed with tables, illustrations, and photographs; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Drugs in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care (Pocket Reference Guide), 5th ed. by Edward Scarth; Susan Smith Features a comprehensive A-Z formulary of all drugs used in anaesthesia and intensive care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Emergency Medicine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Emergency Medicine by Katherine M. Bakes (Editor); Jennie A. Buchanan (Editor); Maria E. Moreira (Editor); Richard Byyny (Editor); Peter T. Pons (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Endocrine Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Endocrinology, 7th ed. by Michael T. McDermott May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Essential Clinical Skills in Pediatrics: A Practical Guide to History Taking and Clinical Examinations by Anwar Qais Saadoon May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Essential Notes in Pain Medicine by Enrique Collantes Celador (Editor); Jan Rudiger (Editor); Alifia Tameem (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Essential Pocket Guide for Clinical Nutrition, 3rd ed. by Mary Width; Tonia Reinhard Provides immediate access to evidence-based information on nutritional assessment, nutrition support, and nutrition considerations for specific diseases; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Ferri's Fast Facts in Dermatology: A Practical Guide to Skin Diseases and Disorders, 2nd ed. by Fred F. Ferri May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Goodheart's Photoguide to Common Pediatric and Adult Skin Disorders, 4th ed. by Herbert Goodheart; Mercedes Gonzalez May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Graphic Guide to Infectious Disease by Brian Kloss; Travis Bruce May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Handbook of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: Principles, Practice, Populations, and Problem-Solving, The, 2nd ed. (vol. 1-2) by Tee L. Guidotti May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Harriet Lane Handbook: The Johns Hopkins Hospital, 22nd ed. by Johns Hopkins Hospital; Keith Kleinman; Lauren McDaniel; Matthew Molloy May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Head, Neck and Dental Emergencies, 2nd ed. by Mike Perry (Editor) Symptom-based chapters of this handbook assist rapid diagnosis, and quick-reference boxes list common presentations and their causes; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Junior Doctor Survival Guide by Paul Watson; Joseph O'Brien May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Little Black Book of Neurology, 6th ed. by Osama O. Zaidat (Editor); Alan J. Lerner (Editor); J. Douglas Miles (Editor) Enables the reader to access critical guidance at a glance with new tables of differential diagnosis, patient evaluation, and treatment options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Macleod's Essentials of Examination by Euan Sandilands; Katharine Fiona Strachan Intended to be a practical aide-memoire of each system-based examination that will assist in preparation for the OSCEs and clinical practice; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Manual for Eye Examination and Diagnosis, 10th ed. by Mark W. Leitman Provides concise and practical coverage of anatomy, instrumentation, differential diagnosis and treatment of ophthalmic diseases and disorders; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review by Melphine Harriott May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Mont Reid Surgical Handbook, 7th ed. by The University of Cincinnati Residents; Amy Makley May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Mosby's® Diagnostic and Laboratory Test Reference by Kathleen Deska Pagana; Timothy J. Pagana; Theresa N. Pagana Readers can quickly locate tests without first having to place them in an appropriate category or body system; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Netter's Clinical Skills Pocket Guide by Ilene L. Rosenberg; Todd Cassese; Dennis Barbon The aim of this booklet is to provide a guide for the collective clinical skills learned early in medical school; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

OB/GYN Secrets, 4th ed. by Amanda Mularz; Steven Dalati; Ryan A. Pedigo May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

On Call Neurology, 4th ed. by Stephan A. Mayer; Randolph S. Marshall Includes the latest information on headache, demyelinating diseases, infections of the central nervous system, dementia, and more; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

On Call Surgery, 4th ed. by Gregg A. Adams; Stephen D. Bresnick; Jared Forrester; Graeme Rosenberg May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Opioid Therapy in the 21st Century, 2nd ed. by Howard S. Smith Provides a thorough exploration of many of the fundamental aspects necessary to understanding opioids and how to use them effectively and safely; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Assess and Progress: Clinical Medicine by Rudy Sinha-ray (Editor); Daniel Furmedge (Editor) Answers include detailed feedback explaining correct and incorrect options; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Assess and Progress: Emergency Medicine by Pawan Gupta The library owns two print copies of this title. Each chapter topic provides key clinical advice; title contains more than 250 questions with rationales; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook for Medical School: The Essential Survival Guide--From Your First Day to Your Last Exam by Miriam Berry (Editor); Imran Yusuf (Editor); Aisha Janjua (Editor); Chris Bird (Editor); David Metcalfe (Editor); Harveer Dev (Editor); Sri Thrumurthy (Editor); Kapil Sugand (Editor) Offers practical, first-hand guidance by an expert team, with recently qualified doctors who have survived and thrived as students; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook of Acute Medicine: Your Essential Guide to the Management of the Acutely Ill Patient by Punit Ramrakha; Kevin Moore; Amir Sam The layout of this handbook reflects clinical practice--assessment, differential diagnosis, immediate management, and some aspects of long-term therapy; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook of Clinical Diagnosis: The Essential Guide to Clear and Sensible Diagnosis by Huw Llewelyn; Hock Aun Ang; Keir Lewis; Anees Al-Abdullah Ideal for students who seek to understand the reasoning processes used to arrive at diagnosis and then to explain their rationale; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook of Emergencies in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by S. Arulkumaran (Editor); Stergios K. Doumouchtsis (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Oxford Handbook of Externalizing Spectrum Disorders (Oxford Library of Psychology) by Theodore P. Beauchaine (Editor); Stephen P. Hinshaw (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook of General Practice (A Lifeline for the Busy GP) by Chantal Simon; Hazel Everitt; Francoise van Dorp; Nazia Hussain; Emma Nash; Danielle Peet The library owns three print copies of this title; provides fully updated, comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general practice, written by experienced general practitioners; includes full-color diagrams and color-coded sections; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Handbook of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery: The Essential Quick-Reference Guide to OMFS, 2nd ed. by Carrie Newlands; Cyrus Kerawala The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Anaesthesia: Obstetric Anaesthesia, 2nd ed. by Rachel Collis (Editor); Sarah Harries (Editor); Abrie Theron (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery by Rogan Corbridge; Andrea Thirlwall; Suresh Patel; Giles Warner; Pablo Martinez-Devesa The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Urological Surgery, 2nd ed. by Noel Armenakas; Alastair Lamb; Stephen Mark; John Reynard; Mark Sullivan; Kevin Turner; Ben Turney; Suzanne Biers The library owns two copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Oxford Specialist Handbooks in Surgery: Vascular Surgery, 2nd ed. by Linda Hands; Matt Thompson The library owns two print copies of this title; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pediatric Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Pediatrics, 7th ed. by Richard A. Polin; Mark F. Ditmar May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Phillips's Manual of I.V. Therapeutics by Lisa Gorski May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Physical Diagnosis Secrets: Questions You Will Be Asked, Top Secrets in Physical Diagnoses, 3rd ed. by Salvatore Mangione; Peter Sullivan; Michael S. Wagner May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by John E. Hall; Michael E. Hall Designed to serve as a guide for students who wish to review a large volume of material from the parent text rapidly and efficiently; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Pocket Medicine, 7th ed. (The Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of Internal Medicine Pocket Notebook Series) by Marc S. Sabatine Enhances the ability of every medical house officer to proprerly evaluate a patient in a timely fashion and to be stimulated to think of the evidence supporting the diagnosis and the likely outcome of therapeutic intervention; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

A Practical Guide to Emergency Telehealth by Neal Sikka (Editor) May be found on the Ready Reference shelves

The Pre-Clerkship Guide: Procedures and Skills for Clinical Rotations by Adam Eltorai; Paul George; Steven Rougas The library owns five copies of this print title; serves as a practical resource for medical students learning the many foundational clinical skills necessary for everyday patient care; may be found on the Ready Reference shelves

Squid's Little Pink Book: A Pocket Guide for Emergency Doctors by Lydia Lozzi A compact, quick-reference, easily transportable pocket book packed with content relevant for those studying emergency medicine--from student doctor to intern to specialist. May be found on the Ready Reference shelves