Consumer Health Information: Health Statistics

This Web-based report includes the official federal statistics on cancer incidence from registries that have high-quality data and cancer mortality statistics for each year and 2005–2009 combined. It is produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the National Cancer Institute (NCI), in collaboration with the North American Association of Central Cancer Registries (NAACCR).

As a leader in nationwide efforts to ease the burden of cancer, CDC works with national cancer organizations, state health agencies, and other key groups to develop, implement, and promote effective strategies for preventing and controlling cancer.

Find the latest topical reports, interactive maps and graphs, and cancer statistics by cancer type, geographic area, and demographic subgroups.

Cancer Stat Fact Sheets are a collection of statistical summaries for a number of common cancer types. They were developed to provide a quick overview of frequently-requested cancer statistics. Available statistics may include incidence, mortality, survival, stage, prevalence, and lifetime risk. Two formats are available: the default display contains links to additional resources and definitions of statistical terms; and a link is provided to a printable format. The statistics will be updated annually to coincide with the SEER data release.

Fast Stats is an interactive tool for quick access to key SEER and US cancer statistics for major cancer sites by age, sex, race/ethnicity and data type.
Statistics are presented as graphs and tables.

The following are key statistics generally used to assess the impact of cancer in the general population. Use the links on this page to learn more about each statistic type.

Diabetes Data and Trends, which includes the National Diabetes Fact Sheet and the National Diabetes Surveillance System, provides resources documenting the public health burden of diabetes and its complications in the United States. The surveillance system also includes county-level estimates of diagnosed diabetes and selected risk factors for all U.S. counties to help target and optimize the resources for diabetes control and prevention.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Mental Health Data and Statistics, by depression, mental illness surveillance, non-specific psychological distress, stigma of mental illness & well being

Covers a list of mental health topics with detailed information.

This resource represents an extensive collection of our best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.

The Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network (TSPN) is the statewide public-private organization responsible for implementing the Tennessee Strategy for Suicide Prevention as defined by the 2001 National Strategy for Suicide Prevention.

Tennessee Women's Health Grade compared to National Healthy People 2020 Goals. Covers reproductive health, sexually transmitted infections, causes of death , modifiable risk behaviors, preventive health, and barriers to health.

Tennessee Women's Health Grade compared to National Healthy People 2020 Goals. Covers reproductive health, sexually transmitted infections, causes of death , modifiable risk behaviors, preventive health, and barriers to health.

Tennessee Women's Health Grade compared to National Healthy People 2020 Goals. Covers reproductive health, sexually transmitted infections, causes of death , modifiable risk behaviors, preventive health, and barriers to health.

This link takes you to a page with several links to national, local and international statistics.