Copy of AccessObGyn: Getting Started

Female Reproductive System Module

This interactive module presents several informative clips of various disorders which can present in the female reproductive system. Videos are organized by organ and include:  

• Fallopian tube
• Ovary
• Uterus
• Cervix
• Vulva

Lectures

Download PowerPoint presentations for study and group viewing with supplemental lectures on Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition, and Williams Gynecology, 4th Edition. 

Williams Obstetrics, 26e

A Doody's Core Title for 2022!

The landmark text that has served generations of obstetrician-gynecologists—fully updated with the most current perspectives of the field.

Williams Obstetrics has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists. Written by authors from the nationally renowned University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Parkland Hospital, the new edition of this authoritative, evidence-based work maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current information and insights.

The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine.

No other text matches the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach.

New and updated content includes:

• Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine
• Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage
• Deeper insights into in-utero complications
• Expanded fetal t section includes cutting-edge fetal imaging, genetics, prenatal diagnosis, and fetal disorders and therapy
• Basic science, physiology of labor, preterm labor updated with contemporaneous publications in the literature
• More obstetrical sonography figures
• Eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs

Williams Gynecology, 4e

Doody's Core Titles for 2021!

The only gynecological text of its kind—this combined medical reference and surgical procedural atlas gets you fully up to date on everything you need to know.

Illustrated cover to cover, Williams Gynecology delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management—from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology. Hundreds of original drawings compliment the text. 

Every chapter of this authoritative guide offers a practical template enabling you to approach every diagnosis and treatment consistently and accurately—while treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other features make finding the right answers quick and easy. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies.

• NEW content on minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology
• 450+ full-color figures depicting operative techniques
• Illustrated gynecologic anatomy chapter—invaluable for surgeons
• Covers a wide range of surgical operations—each one illustrated in painstaking detail
• A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks

CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12e

A Doody’s Core Title for 2021!

An up-to-date clinically focused text written to answer even the most difficult obstetrics and gynecology question. 

• The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management
• Expanded and extensively updated to reflect the latest research and advances – including the concepts of precision medicine
• Of value to medical students, residents, and practicing physicians who will find this an outstanding guide to the management of common and uncommon conditions
• Ready-to-apply coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders
• Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes
• Strong emphasis on disease prevention and evidence-based medicine
• Hundreds anatomic drawings, image studies, diagrams, charts, and graphs
• NEW CHAPTER on Benign Disorders of the Uterine Corpus; Cardiac Disorders in Pregnancy and Pulmonary Disorders in Pregnancy are now two separate chapters for more detailed, focused coverage of these important topics
• Quick-access design facilities use at the point of care

Cunningham and Gilstrap's Operative Obstetrics, 3e

Doody's Core Titles for 2021!

The cornerstone text on obstetrical procedures – completely updated to reflect today’s practice.

Since its first edition, Operative Obstetrics has provided clinicians with clear, step-by-step, detailed guidance for every major surgical procedure performed in current obstetrical practice. Emphasizing the scientific underpinnings of clinical obstetrics, this trusted classic is enhanced by more than 670 illustrations (most in full color and new to this edition), including sonograms, magnetic resonance images, photographs, and micrographs.

This Third Edition has been completely updated and redesigned with a more streamlined presentation that incorporates current guidelines from respected professional and academic organizations such as the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, The Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine, and The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Much of this data is presented in newly created tables specifically designed to make the information easy to read and apply.

Here’s why this is the leading text of obstetrical procedures:

• Logically organized in four sections: (1) General Considerations, which  includes valuable surgical basics such as needle and suture selection, knots, surgical instruments, anatomy, and incisions and closures; (2) Antepartum, which describes management of first-trimester pregnancy-related complications,  fetal diagnosis and therapy, and preparation of the gravida for surgery; (3) Intrapartum, which presents complex vaginal and cesarean deliveries; and (4) Postpartum, which offers guidance on obstetrical hemorrhage, surgical complications, and puerperal sterilization
• Coverage spans every aspect of operative obstetrics
• Updated to include timely new material on laparoscopy, placenta accreta, fetal therapy, perioperative radiological imaging, and clinical simulation
• NEW full-color surgical illustrations provide visual guidance for both simple and complex procedures

Fleischer's Sonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology: Textbook and Teaching Cases, 8e

Doody's Core Titles for 2022!

The definitive guide to sonography in obstetrics and gynecology—thoroughly updated and enhanced by the addition of teaching cases.

This acclaimed guide is a clinically relevant reference text, an atlas, and a teaching/learning resource. Presented in full color and enriched by more than 2,000 illustrations, it expertly examines the full spectrum of disorders and conditions likely to be encountered in gynecologic and maternal-fetal care. You will find expert, all-inclusive coverage of everything from sonographic operating instruments and screening the fetal patient for syndromes and anomalies, to diagnosing the female patient for cysts, infertility, and incontinence. 

This edition has been updated to include coverage of the latest procedures and diagnostic guidelines for the use of sonography in ob/gyn, including 3D and 4D US and enhanced image processing, contrast enhanced sonography, ultrasound guided fetal therapy, sonographic evaluation of pelvic pain, and much more. The Eighth Edition also features an extensive series of teaching cases. Each case consists of the patient’s medical history, representative US images, cineloop videos, Q&A, and teaching points with references. 

Fleischer’s Sonography in Obstetrics & Gynecology, Eighth Edition opens with general obstetric sonography, covering such pivotal topics as normal pelvic anatomy and fetal echocardiography, before moving into fetal anomalies and disorders. Risk assessment and therapy, including first trimester screening and amniocentesis, are explored in the next section, while the remaining parts of the book focus on maternal disorders, gynecologic sonography, and the newest complementary imaging modalities.

Supplementary resources are available for this title on AccessObGyn. These include 80+ Cases: 

Maternal Medicine

Confidently diagnose and treat common pregnancy complications with this unique algorithmic approach.

Maternal Medicine is point-of-care reference designed to help you effectively treat conditions that often coexist with pregnancy. Focusing primarily on diagnosis and management with the goal of limiting complications early, the chapters focus on specific conditions rather than organ systems.

This practical guide is designed to impart important relevant information that enables you to deliver patient care based on recommendations provided by experts in each field and grounded in the latest clinical evidence (when available).

The authors have carefully selected topics that reflect conditions most often encountered in clinical practice. Coverage of each topic includes antepartum, intra-partum, and post-partum management, enabling you to deliver complete, uninterrupted patient care. You will find all the data you need in one convenient reference, including tables, tips, medication dosages, contraindications, lab values, diagnostic criteria, management algorithms, and levels of evidence.

AccessObGyn features a variety of content concerning diversity in medicine, education, and practice. As part of McGraw Hill's commitment to inclusion and diversity in our content, the resources here represent what is currently available on AccessObGyn, which is a dynamic site featuring regular updates, concerning diversity in medicine. Resources from AccessObGyn highlighted on this page include textbooks, chapters, and cases, including:

• Practical Genetics for the Ob-Gyn (includes content on disorders of sexual differentiation)
• Williams Obstetrics, 26e (includes content on congenital genitourinary abnormalities and gender assignment)
• Williams Gynecology, 4e (includes content on pediatric and adolescent gynecology and gender identity)
• OB/GYN Hospital Medicine: Principles and Practice (includes content on still birth and how race and ethnicity directly factor in material fetal mortality rates)
• CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12e (includes content on gynecological history, exam and diagnostic procedures, and addresses need for physicians' cultural sensitivity)

You can read more about McGraw Hill's commitment to inclusion and diversity at: https://www.mheducation.com/about/inclusion-diversity.html.