Cases and Concepts Step 1: Basic Sciences Review
by
A comprehensive collection of cases that introduce one or more basic science topics. Through these cases, students gain an understanding of the coursework as they learn to think through the cases; look for classic presentations of most common diseases and syndromes; Integrate the basic science content with clinical application; prepare for course exams and Step 1 USMLE; and be prepared for clinical rotations
Clinical Anatomy Cases
by
Uses a highly graphical approach to describe seven anatomical region, leading the reader through several common clinical presentations and diseases. Where relevant, the book also includes a concise list of differential diagnoses and high-yield clinical pearls
Critical Concept Mastery Series: Acid-Base Disturbance Cases
by
Provides a structure for the evaluation of acute and chronic, primary and secondary acid-base disturbances, as well as approaches to identify the underlying etiologies; conceived to provide cases with a level of complexity that would appeal not only to medical students but also to residents and fellows; intermittently include questions regarding the most appropriate treatment of patients after identifying the aforementioned acid-base disturbances
Emery's Elements of Medical Genetics and Genomics, 16th ed.
by
Many chapters have been enriched by case studies that seek to take the reader to problem-solving clinical scenarios, which, after all, are real life; the authors hope this text will prove useful to undergraduates and postgraduates alike and help them swim rather than sink when faced with the depth and extent of developments in medical genetics and genomics
Fluid, Electrolyte and Acid-Base Physiology, 5th ed.
by
Includes 32 clinical case files
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry, 8th ed.
by
Includes 4 integrative cases and 10 focused cases
Physiology Cases and Problems, 4th ed.
by
Includes appendices on calculating compensatory responses to simple acid-base disorders and key equations in physiology, along with chapters on common abbreviations and normal values and constants
Ryan & Sherris Medical Microbiology, 8th ed.
by
Interactive cases include pathogenic fungi, bacteria, pathogens, and parasites
Workbook and Casebook for Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics
by
Each chapter include Learning Objectives; Drugs Included in the Chapter; Mechanisms of Action (and, where appropriate, Mechanisms of Resistance) Table; Clinical Cases; Key Concepts; Summary Quiz; Summary Table of Drugs that includes Drug Class, Drug Name, Clinical Uses, and Common and Unique Clinically Important Toxicities
AccessMedicine's Case Files Collections suitable for USMLE Step 1 study include:
Basic Sciences
Fluid/Electrolyte and Acid-Base Cases
G&G Pharm Cases
Medical Microbiology Cases
Pathophysiology Cases
Registration on the AccessMedicine platform--with Meharry email address--required to access the content on this platform.
LANGE Biochemistry and Genetics Flashcards, 3rd ed,
by
LANGE Histology Image Review (Companion to Junqueira's Histology)
by
A companion to Junqueira’s Histology, these cases test your knowledge of tissue slides. Test your skill at simple identification, “Which is Which” of look-alikes, and more challenging “Which of These Is Not Like The Others.”
LANGE Microbiology & Infectious Diseases Flashcards, 3rd ed.
by
LANGE Pathology Flash Cards, 4th ed.
by
These cards offer the most complete, concise, and relevant high-yield information for the major diseases tested on the USMLE Step 1 and in the second-year pathology course. The content covers the most current and board-relevant information that can otherwise only be found by combining the content of several review sources.
LANGE Pharmacology Flashcards, 5th ed.
by
These cards offer the most complete, concise, and high-yield information for the major drugs tested on Step 1 and in medical school basic science courses. With this fifth edition, authors are confident that the content covered in these cards includes the most current and board-relevant information that cannot be found in any other single clinical pharmacology review text.
LANGE Physiology Flashcards for USMLE Step 1 and Course Review (2024)
by
Contains content on the cardiovascular system; renal physiology and acid-base balance; reproductive physiology; pulmonary physiology; the endocrine system; and the gastrointestinal system
Vanderbilt Rapid Recall Flashcards
by
The Rapid Recall Questions, part of the Vanderbilt Internal Medicine and Pediatrics Curriculum, offer a chance to test your knowledge of common internal medicine and pediatrics topics. These questions can be used independently or alongside the case-based curriculum. New questions are always being added, so be sure to check back regularly.
